The Eyes Have it! Eye Creams to Lighten, Tighten and Brighten.

Hi Everyone,

Hope all is well, and every one is feeling good. By the time you read this article i will have been to the opening of Harvey Nichols Beauty Bazaar in Liverpool and will be writing my weekend update on that. So stay tuned.

Anyway, as i have been doing a lot of makeup reviews etc. I thought it was time for a skin care post and what better than eye creams to start us off.

I never go a day without applying eye cream, not that my eyes ever dry up but its just become a big part of my skin care routine. I do have the start of crow’s feet and some laughter lines which i was born with and slight dark circles. Thankfully, i have never suffered from bags under my eyes. I think god spared me due to his generous gift of laughter lines, haha. Who had the last laugh there then!!

So lets get going. From Left to right.

Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Gel 15ml/£37.00

This is quite like the night gel for the whole face only much thicker. I was quite excited when i first bought this and in some respects i have not been disappointed. I cannot wear it of a night though sadly; because i end up with puffed up eyes in the morning. It contains hyaluronic acid which usually puffs up the area around lines to help diminish the appearance of them, so maybe this is what causes it. I’m not sure. It is however; a lovely moisturiser but maybe it is better suited to the more mature skin or someone with heavier lines. I think its just a bit too powerful for me. If you have tried it, how did it react on your eyes? I would be interested to know as both myself and a good friend ended up with puffy eyes.

Chanel Sublimage Le Yeux 15ml/£125.00

I have had a number of samples of this, which i have been trying recently. The indications are that it smooth’s out fine lines, puffiness, firms and anti- dark circles, using a fusion of the vanilla flower and Vanilla Planifolia. It does do all of this and is a nice cream to use. The problem for me is the price. I can get all those benefits from cheaper eye creams. What do you think? Have you tried this eye cream as well?

Clarins Serum Super Lift Eye Gel 20ml/£36.50

This gel uses Hibiscus, Brown Algae and Agrimony to target fine lines, puffiness and dark circles. Anyone who has read my website, address here will know that i placed this in my worst buys. I just didn’t think it did that well, really. Its not bad i guess, but i just didn’t notice any real difference after i had applied it on a number of occasions. A good size for the price and it may work better on other people. It comes with a pump action mechanism, so you really have to be careful about how much you dispense as this can lead to waste.

Clinique Repairwear Intensive Eye Cream 15ml/£28.00

Clinique were the first eye creams i ever used. I love the All About Eyes, as it does de-puff brilliantly. I then moved onto this one. It is a really nice eye cream that does keep the eye area well moisturised and my mum says it gets rid of the dry skin around her eyes, no problem. I am not sure if it really aids in reducing dark circles that much but i have never had puffy eyes with this one. A tiny amount goes a long way as well.  I think this would be great for people with dry skin. I could not find an ingredient list for this one so not sure what they use in it.

Yes everyone, I did indeed save the best for last.

Vichy Laboratories Lift ActivYeux/Eyes. 15ml/£22.00 

This cream targets women of 35+.  Contains three active ingredients which are Rhamnose 100% natural plant sugar for fine lines, Caffeine for dark circles and skin micro circulation and Escine for puffiness and skin smoothing. Fragrance free and is not even slightly greasy so you can apply eye makeup straight away after applying.

The clinical research Vichy conducted on 56 woman with age ranges from 45-65 shows that, best results occur within 3 months of using it, leading to a 26% reduction in crows feet and 23% in under eye lines.

I have only been using this for three weeks and i can honestly say that the prominent, dark circles i once had, are now roughly 80% gone. I used to use under eye concealer but have not needed one for the past two weeks. Not really noticed a great reduction in my lines yet but it is early days, and there’s been no puffiness at all. In fact, the skin around my eyes does feel much firmer. Great product and the price is so good as well. You can get it for £16.00-£19.00 on some sites, so worth looking around for it.

There you have it. Any question’s then please fire away.I hope this helps you in choosing the right product for your eyes. I’m off to Harvey Nicks for a sneaky peek so have fun and i will see you all at the weekend 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on November 7, 2012.

One Response to “The Eyes Have it! Eye Creams to Lighten, Tighten and Brighten.”

  1. Great to hear your views.

Leave a Reply

 
