Chanel Eclats Du Soir Holiday 2012………………..Harmonie Du Soir. The Perfect Quad.

Hi Everyone,

Hope the festivities went well for you all. I had a nice, relaxing time over Christmas and New Year. I got some fantastic gifts and the Chanel makeup i received, made my day. As promised i was going to review my Chanel goodies individually.

Chanel Harmonie Du Soir with FlashChanel Harmonie Du Soir

The Harmonie Du Soir Quad was the quickest seller in the Eclats Du Soir Holiday 2012 collection. I am not surprised really.  Chanel use very finely milled powder in this embossed range and they feel very creamy smooth to touch, even though they are powder eyeshadows. Another reason is that Chanel do make an extra effort with their Christmas collections, hence why they always sell out.

(Picture above with Flash and to the right without flash on a typical dull day)

I wanted to use them for a couple of days before i reviewed them as i have never used this type of quad eyeshadows before from Chanel. They released a similar palette in their Holiday Collection 2011 but i was not over awed by the colour combination. I had read a ton of reviews on them and all were very complimentary though.

DSC03304(1)

I applied them starting with NARS smudge proof primer all over the eye lid. i wore the pale pink in the inner corner of my eye, the gold all over the lid and the taupe/brown in the outer corner of my eye towards the socket. I then enhanced this shade further with a small pop of the plum shade on the outer corner too. I completed the look with the Chanel waterproof eyeliner stylo in Grenat, a coppery/red shade. I used this like a traditional eye liner around my eyes rather than on the waterline.

These colours really suit my blue eyes and are very universal, in fact. They glide on very easy and there was no fall out at all. Blended very well into each other and even though there was shimmer in all the colours it was not a frosty shimmer, just a mild one.

The colours can be built up or used in a different combination for greater intensity however; i am not one for full on smokey eye effects etc. I think the colour transmitted with this quad was great for both day and evening wear. They lasted all day without creasing with my primer underneath.

Pictured below right are light swatches of the shadows.

Swatches of H du Soir

The only slight negative i have is, it’s a shame Chanel do not make all their quads in this formula because they are so much more easier to work with. (The baked formulas can be hit and miss in their quad eyeshadows).  They do use this formula for their duo shadows though and i have misty soft in this range, which is very nice.

The palette contains 4gm of product as opposed to 1.2gm in the baked Chanel Quads and cost £43.00

I would recommend you buy these, if you can still get hold of them. If not, the duo eye shadows use the same formula and these are worth a try as well.

Have a great week everyone. See you soon                       😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on January 2, 2013.

2 Responses to “Chanel Eclats Du Soir Holiday 2012………………..Harmonie Du Soir. The Perfect Quad.”

  1. Love this, great post! x

    http://catalinacan.wordpress.com

  2. Thankyou Catalina, they are great eyeshadows. Thanks for the follow too. I’m also following you now. Love that Viktor & Rolf candle. I wish Chanel did them 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
