January Favourites, Not Blues!…………2013 :-)

Hi Everyone,

Hope your all doing well. Well yes, it’s already that time. First month of 2013 gone. It’s going a bit too fast for my liking.  I must have those January blues!!

No! Not with the lovely new makeup i have been wearing this month. Some i got as gifts for Christmas and some, i have purchased myself along with makeup i have had for a while and now want to start using.

So without further delay, here they are.

January Favourites

1. Diorskin Forever Flawless Perfection Fusion Wear Makeup 30ml/£31.00

I wear shade 020, which is a light beige. I have had this a while and only just started to wear it and i’m loving it at the moment. Very natural looking on the skin and actually seems to make my skin look slightly smoother too. (The powder compact version of this; i wear in the summer, is heaven) I am impressed with this one. It does have a mild fragrance to it but doesn’t affect my super sensitive skin. Dries to a semi-matte finish with no greasy feel.

Dior FoundationDior Blended out

2. Dior New Look Mascara 10ml/£23.00

I have been using this for a fair bit now and want to use it up before it dries out. The nano brush is great for catching every single eyelash including the tichy fellas, making my eyelashes look a lot thicker. No clumping with this one either although slight smudging can occur. I use it as my first coat with Lancôme Définicils as the second coat. This gives me great long, thicker lashes.New Look Dior

3. Chanel Harmonie Du Soir Eyeshadow Quad 4gm/£43.00

I think i will be hard pushed to ever find another palette of eyeshadows which suits my eyes as beautifully as these do. I am hopelessly smitten and sadly, these will be used up in another two months or so. The butter soft texture on them are pretty special. I am not surprised they are so incredibly expensive and; am i glad these were a gift! Full review, swatches and pics here.

4. NARS Larger Than Life Eye Liner Pencil. St. Marks Place. £17.00

This colour is amazing. I have been wearing this with my Illusion D’Ombre Apparence and Strada; a single eyeshadow by NARS, which is a good match for the pencil with golden shimmer in. These three colours make my eyes pop. The pencil is an unusual shade of blue-ish purple and its striking without being garish. These pencils are great with real staying power.NARS Eye Pencil

5. Chanel Joues Contraste Star Dust 4gm/£31.00

Another gift which i just did a review on. I have used this blusher every single time i have applied my makeup since Christmas Day.

6. NARS Laguna Bronzer 8gm/£25.00Laguna

I wear this one a great deal because i have very pale skin in the winter. I’m sure you have read all the reviews and here’s another one.

One negative thing about this bronzer over the other powder bronzers i own is, i cannot apply a lot of this one because it starts to look muddy on my face. A small amount does really give me a good healthy glow, even if it’ not a bronzed one. Use sparingly.

7. Chanel Lip Defining Pencil in Fuschia £17,50

A very striking lip pencil which is only suitable for bright pink lipsticks. I have been wearing my fuschia coloured lipsticks this month just because i am sick of the miserable gloomy weather. I decided to brighten it up instead. 🙂 These pencils are great for blending and staying power.

8 & 9. NARS Matte Lipstick Carthage/Chanel Rouge Coco Lip Shine Parfait. 3gm/£18.00 and 3gm/£24.00Chanel Coco Shine Parfait

Why two? The NARS lipstick is super bright. A bit too ‘in your face’ bright so. i decided to calm the colour down slightly by adding parfait over the top of it. Parfait is an almost translucent pale pink with plenty of golden shimmer.

NARS Carthage

NARS Carthage

When i purchased this, i was disappointed because i do not have super pigmented lips and the shade didn’t really give my lips great colour ;so, i decided to pair the two because they compliment each other by toning down the matte bright pink slightly while giving it a gorgeous shine. Rather than having two lipsticks sitting there doing nothing i have made great use of them both.

With Chanel Rouge Coco Shine in Parfait over it

With Chanel Rouge Coco Shine in Parfait over it

Full review of Chanel Rouge Coco lip shine  in Parfait and swatches on http://www.mandymcmulli7.wix.com/mirifique-beauty. Go to heading along the top bar of my home page called. ‘reviews, pictures and swatches’, and scroll down to sub page, Chanel Fall Les Essentiels 2012 collection.

10. Chanel Les Vernis Nail Polish in Vertigo.  13gm/£18.00

I bought this from the Les Essentiels de Chanel Fall Collection 2012, (see above details for full review and swatches) and have been wearing it this month. I use Barry M, 3 in 1, over it and it doesn’t chip. Great stuff. Vertigo on nails

Thats the lot my friends. What are your January favourite’s? Hope you enjoyed this post and i will be back with another very soon. Until then; have a fab weekend.     😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on February 2, 2013.

2 Responses to “January Favourites, Not Blues!…………2013 :-)”

  1. Gorgeous Chanel quad! x

  2. I know, why do Chanel do their best products Limited Edition? It’s beyond me

Leave a Reply

 
