Valentines Day 3……………..Chanel Coco Noir, Eau de Parfum.

Hi Everyone,

Hope your all  happy and well. I wanted to do a post on a gift i received for Christmas. As Valentines Day is just about here, i thought this perfume deserved a mention.

Chanel Coco Noir

I have done a review of Chanel Coco Noir earlier on, explaining the ingredient profile.

It is very hard to review perfumes, due to it reacting slightly different on everybody’s skin (skin pH etc). I have given it a good go though.

When i first tried Chanel Coco Noir, i thought its scent was far too spicy; however; once the top notes had died down, (usually 10 to 15 minutes) i was left with a lovely warm, gently spiced orange and musk fragrance, which i am completely in love with.

It’s such a gorgeous understated perfume and i have never had so many compliments as i have when i wear this one. It is not a perfume that you can smell on yourself the whole day, (even though other people get a gentle waft of it) whereas Chanel Chance/mademoiselle are, so you will not get a perfume headache with it. Even though Chance is my holy grail perfume, i love this one for very different reasons. I like the fact that it is not heady yet still intoxicating and you can wear this one for the office as well as the evening out.

Of all the gifts i received this Christmas, this one was my favourite and if you haven’t checked it out yet, then give it a go. Allow it to settle on your skin for few minutes though because it does start off spicy, as i have previously mentioned.

Until next time, have a great week everyone and take care   😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on February 11, 2013.

8 Responses to “Valentines Day 3……………..Chanel Coco Noir, Eau de Parfum.”

  1. This reminds me of my mommy. She owns this one and Chance. I love the way they both smell!

  2. I love that. My nan used to wear Chanel No 5 and everytime i smell it on somebody, it just brings back great memory’s.

  3. One of my favorite fragrances ever! LOVE it 🙂

  4. It got a few bad reviews when it first came out but once it warms up on the skin, its so lovely. Yes i love it too.

  5. I love the black bottle, goes so well with the fragrance!

  6. Yes its well thought out isn’t it?

  7. I love the look of this perfume although never had the chance to go and see how it smells, think I might have to now though after the way you have described it, I love scents like that! x

  8. When i try out perfumes, i always walk around for about 15 minutes to see how it is going to be when it warms up on my skin. I like the warmth of this one. Its an ideal winter perfume. I went into Debenhams the other day and all the new perfumes just released were just sweet with no depth to them, i was disappointed

Leave a Reply

 
