Diorshow Mono Wet & Dry Backstage Eyeshadows…………………176 Lilas Mitzah Review.

Hi Everyone,

I hope your all well. I visited the Dior counter last week to take a look at the new mono wet and dry eyeshadows. My plan was to only look at them and maybe go back in a couple of weeks to purchase one or two.

Dior Lilas Mitzah

Well, that plan went right out the window. As soon as i saw this shade i had to have it.

The new Dior Mono wet and dry eyeshadows come with two brushes and a mirror all contained in Dior’s black packaging. The idea behind them is that you either use them dry to give a light day wear sheer swash over the eye; apply them with a wet brush for a heavy pigmented metallic finish or use one colour to create a duo effect.Dior Mono Eyeshadow Lilas Mitzah

When i swatched them today, i noticed that the matte and darker shades are heavier in pigmentation and the shimmer ones are more sheer but no less lovely either. The shade, Nude can be used as a great base all over the eye or under the brow arch and in the inner corners of the eye as can Ribbon and Kohl can create a true smokey eye look.

The look comes in three ways.

Nude day/night,  colours being; Nude, Grege, Sequins and night are; Tweed,Panama and Mordoré.

Pop day/night, colours for day are; Bikini, Garden Party, Ribbon and Swan. Night are; Lilas Mitzah, Bow and Marinière .

Smokey day/ night. Day shades are; Gris Montaigne, Spencer and Night are; Kohl, Blue Denim and Camouflage.

Dior Chart for Mono Eyeshadows(2)

The shades i completely fell in love with were; Lilas Mitzah, (which i am reviewing here), Marinière, a stunning rich sky blue, Sequins, Morodoré, a burnished deep gold for a night out, Bikini, a pale shimmering pink, Spencer and Gris Montaigne, a truly unique silver with a hint of green. To get all the names, numbers and shade descriptions then just press here.

Lilas Mitzah is a deep purple with a pink undertone, which looks very multi-dimensional. Below left is the shadow applied dry and wet with no flash and the picture on the right is dry and wet with flash. The wet swatch is on the right of both pictures. Note the more metallic effect.

Dior Mono swatch without flash(1)Dior Mono Eyeshadow Swatch with Flash(1)

Overall Verdict

Lilas Mitzah (176) is a great colour. The fact that it has a pink undertone as well, really sold it to me. I usually wear pinks or pale lilacs on my lid and this is the perfect crease colour. There was no creasing at all in the 6 hours i was wearing it and i wore it in my socket with no primer underneath. The colour came out a mid purple shade with mild pink shimmer on my eye; really nice and i never used it wet because it had good pigmentation without wetting the brush.                                                                  In the past, i was put off by Dior eyeshadows because they had far too much shimmer in them; i only like heavy shimmer in highlighter shadows. I was pleased to note that this one looked smooth on my eye with no overpowering shimmer.The powder is very smooth and finely milled as you would expect and i will be buying Mariniére next along with others.

I am impressed with these eyeshadows in general. If you were looking for your first high end one, this would be it. Why? Because one colour creates a duo effect; therefore, you would only need to buy one shade to create a look. Easy on the purse and a great product.

There you have it folks. What do you think? Have you had a look at these yet? Until next time, take care. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on February 17, 2013.

18 Responses to “Diorshow Mono Wet & Dry Backstage Eyeshadows…………………176 Lilas Mitzah Review.”

  1. Love that purple eyeshadow! Wish I had the guts!

  2. Really! Why? Its not that dark you know. Its lovely in fact. Very multi-dimensional and the pink undertone keeps the shade a warm one unlike a lot of purple shades

  3. Gorgeous color! I need to be on the lookout for that one! :]

  4. Its a very universal shade although it doesn’t look it in the pan

  5. I wish I had the guts to wear such a vibrant purple! But purple is my favorite colour 😉 if I owned it I would probably use it with black to create a smokey eye effect

  6. its one of the most flattering shades i think and universal too

  7. What a gorgeous colour, I love it! I usually shy away from purples, but the fact it has pink undertones sells it to me! x

  8. Yes its lovely. Not as deep as it looks in the pan and blends a dream. Loving these shades and deffo buying more when i have the spare cash

  9. Great Post Lovely purple.

  10. Reblogged this on Madam Mascara.

  11. How does this compere to other purple shades you own?I really like warm-pink-red based purple eyeshadow.

    • I find it pinker on the eye. Not as cool as my NARS Strada which has gold shimmer in it. So far, i have only been able to wear the Dior one with pale pink across my whole lid or a pale lilac. It is lovely though

  12. Thank you for sharing this with me! Just to let you know I’ve nominated your blog for the Liebster award:) https://vivkell.wordpress.com/2013/02/23/the-liebster-award/ x

  13. Hi thanks for the nomination; however, i have done this for Proper Sweetie already. Please scroll down and read my question and answers of my Leibster Award post

  14. I really like this shade, especially paired with black (but you can’t go wrong with black, right?). I am really impressed with the new monos!

Leave a Reply

 
