The Tuesday Tester……………YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat Foundation & Youth Liberating Serum

Hi Everyone,

Hope your all feeling fab. I went into Boots a couple of weeks ago and checked out the offers on the points machine; YSL had an offer of a free 7 day trial of both their Teint Touche Éclat foundation and Forever Youth Liberator Serum and i was very interested in the serum so i wanted to give it a go.

YSL Sample

YSL Le Teint Touche Éclat Foundation

I had never really been interested in the Touche Éclat foundation before because i had ready plenty of reviews stating that if you have blemished skin then forget it, it didn’t offer enough coverage.  As i was given a free sample, i thought at least give it a go.

This is a pretty nice foundation. The coverage is light but can easily be built up. The SA had done a great match for my skin tone and the shade i got was BR30. The foundation did not at any point settle into my fine lines and it had a lovely luminosity about it, setting to a semi-matte finish. It also had a mild floral fragrance, which was very pleasant.

The one thing i noticed about it was, that i applied it at 8am and by lunchtime, it had completely disappeared off my t-zone and especially around my mouth area. I applied it again to even my skin out; later on, removed my face makeup at 7pm. Sadly, most of the foundation on my whole face had completely disappeared. The following day, it seemed to stay on a bit longer than the first time i applied it, even though it still struggled down the t zone a bit.

I don’t think this is going to be any good for me, especially in the summer when i have a very oily t-zone then and it has already wore off so quickly now; in winter.

This may be a great foundation for people with lines and dull, dry skin; however, no good for anyone with oily or blemished skin.

The plus point is there are many shades available; is lovely when first applied but has no staying power.

YSL Trial Sample

YSL Forever Youth Liberator Serum

I also had two sachets of the serum in my little pack. This is for 7 days use. It’s going to be a bit harder to review this because you have to use skin care products for at least 30 days to see the real benefits.

Initially, i noticed that i had to use a good amount of the sachet just to cover my face.It does have a nice light texture to it, which spreads fairly easily, settling into skin very quickly. I was assured by the SA that this really does work. It is supposed to be applied twice daily and has SPF15.

The product i normally use and love is, Estée Lauder Advanced Night Repair Recovery complex and i consider this my holy grail product for fine lines and anything else needs to be pretty special to out do it.

Well, i am impressed with the results, which were almost immediate. My fine lines almost disappeared and my skin felt really smooth and soft. The following evening i used it again and it gave fantastic results. If it’s this good after two uses, how good is your skin going to be within a months use?!

The two sachets only lasted three days and not seven because the amount i had to use to cover my face was quite substantial. The Estée Lauder one covers more area with a smaller amount and as a result, i will be sticking with it and not moving on to the YSL.

Great instant results with reduction of fine lines. It took a good pea sized amount to cover my face and a 30ml bottle costs £61.00. If you can afford it, then i highly recommend it, but expect to repurchase within 6 months.

Have you tried any of these products? What did you think? Have a great week everyone and i will see you all soon 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on February 26, 2013.

3 Responses to “The Tuesday Tester……………YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat Foundation & Youth Liberating Serum”

  1. This is a great review Mandy, how did I miss the offer though? So annoyed.

    It’s interesting what you say about the foundation, I’ve always loved the pen (we’ve all got one haven’t we?) but the price of the foundation always put me off. I’m not sure I like how much these luxury brands are charging for make up. Tom Ford Traceless foundation is about the same price, are we paying a premium for the technology or their ad campaigns? Both I suspect.

    The Forever Youth Liberator Serum is really exciting me as I like the word ‘instant’ very much! We’ll see.

  2. Yes, i was very disappointed with the foundation. I like Chanel ones but again, not great for me in the summer. The only ones i have found that really work for me are Dior Fusion makeup in both the powder and liquid. Powder is a must for summer when my skin is very oily. The Clinique Even better and redness solutions work quite well too in the winter and are a lot cheaper. I often wonder where these price tags come from but tbh i wonder that about Tom Ford too. His current lip shines are said to be no better than Chanel ones and yet they are a massive £12 difference and tbh i just don’t care how good his packaging is, i pay for the product ultimately, so i will be giving them a miss and saving my money for the new Chanel ones with 30% greater pigmentation releasing on 5th April.

  3. I have the Guerlain Precious Lights pen by the way. I bought it before YSL one and have always loved it. So never bothered with YSL. It is very expensive though £29

Leave a Reply

 
