Rouge Allure Luminous Intense Lipstick; 91 Seduisante……………..Chanel Has Seduced Me Once Again.

Hi Everyone,

Hope your feeling good as spring is now approaching. Speaking of which; I just made a number of purchases from The Printemps Precieux de Chanel collection 2013. I love what i bought and review, photo’s and swatches are on my website http://www.mandymcmulli7.wix.com/mirifique-beauty. Check them out.

The sad disappointment to me, were the lipsticks.Chanel Rouge Allure Luminous Intense Seduisante 91Seduisante

Now, everyone who has ever read my posts and also know me, will say WHAT! Reason being, I adore Chanel lipsticks and still maintain that they are the best out there; however, on this occasion, i was quite disappointed with the shades. Captivante was quite lovely (for Fall), Envoûtante was too dark for my skin tone, Précieuse is too pale, as is Fantasque. The two Rouge Allure Velvet lipsticks, La Favorite and L’Eclatante were just far too bright, neon in fact. Not impressed!

Anne-Hathaway-Golden-Globes-2013

Anyway, I had seen Anne Hathaway at the Golden Globe Awards looking really great. The lipstick she was wearing was beautiful on her, very natural and classy looking while still lighting up her face. I tweeted her Makeup Artist @Chanel and told her how great she had made Anne look. (She was chuffed haha).Chanel Seduisante lipstick

The makeup Anne was wearing on that evening was Chanel and i thought i would try out the lipstick she was wearing, which was no 91 Séduisante in the Rouge Allure Luminous Intense range released last October in UK.Chanel Seduisante

Why hadn’t i spotted this one before? It is so lovely on me and a lot more fitting a shade for spring than the ones Chanel have just released; that’s my opinion anyway. A warm soft pink, it is quite opaque without any golden sparkles but still shiny and soft on the lips.It is also very moisturising. Séduisante is a must have for the spring/summer season for any one who suits pink lipstick. Chanel Rouge Allure lipsticks are 3.5gm/£25.00 and have the beautiful, classy packaging with the spring action pop top.

One last thing; congratulations to Anne on winning best supporting actress for Les Misérables at the BAFTAS and at The Oscars.

with Flash

with Flash

There you have it. What colour lipsticks are your favourites for spring and summer?

Have a great week everyone and will be seeing you all very soon   😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on March 8, 2013.

5 Responses to “Rouge Allure Luminous Intense Lipstick; 91 Seduisante……………..Chanel Has Seduced Me Once Again.”

  1. Ooooh, that’s very pretty! I have two favourites, clarins Rouge appeal in cappucino, which is a gorgeous pinky brown. Very flattering and the texture is lush, almost gel-like. And clarins Rouge appeal in orange confite which is lovely and bright. I love clarins. They are my chanel. 😀

  2. That’s great. I have never tried Clarins lipsticks. I want to try Burberry ones next. I am intrigued by them and i love the packaging. Chanel will always be number one though

  3. 😀 your first love! I’m like that with essie polish.

    You should definitely try the clarins, its brilliant. None of that gunky dry feeling.

  4. What a nice colour…hmm think this will be on my list soon, I am beginning a dangerously expensive love affair with Chanel lipsticks at the moment! x

  5. hahaha oh i’m sorry. I love this one for day wear and i can’t wait for the new ones to come out next month. Oh dear!

Leave a Reply

 
