Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Powder……………………. A Healthy Glow All Day Long

Hi Everyone,

Hope your all feeling good. I finally got my hands on the Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Powder, by Chanel last week. It is a creation by Peter Phillips, who designed it for women that don’ t have a naturally warm skin tone.

This compact is going to be ideal for Spring and Summer. Has an SPF 15/PA++ (protects against free radicals). It gives very sheer colour to the face, not quite in the same way a bronzing powder does; this is more subtle, like when you have been for a brisk walk outdoors in the country.

Chanel Compact of Les Beiges

The powder is superfine so it can be used all day without building up or caking on the face, while controlling oil and shine.

It felt like velvet when i ran my finger over it; a beautiful powder which i have been using to set my makeup and it hasn’t dried out my skin like some do. It does have a mild fragrance to it, as do most Chanel products and although i have very sensitive skin, it hasn’t caused any issue at all.

Chanel Les Beiges Compact(1)

I love the cream compact with black intertwining C’s; it’s very unique and will be easy to find in the makeup drawer. As you can see, it’s quite a big palette but, it’s not too heavy, so not bad for the bigger handbag. 12gm/£38.

Chanel Les Beiges Compact

It also comes with a half moon brush. I actually think the brush is lovely. It feels super soft on the skin and is made with natural hair. You will probably need a larger powder/Kabuki brush for initial application and Chanel are selling a new Kabuki brush with this. The review on the  Chanel Les Beiges Kabuki Brush is here.

Chanel Les Beiges with Brush

I got the shade 30 but could have easily wore the shade 40. The darker the colour, the more it is going to show up on your skin and i recommend that you aim darker if you want it to show up more like a bronzer. There is 5 shades available starting from 10 to 50, which are designed for paler and Asian skin tones.

Chanel Healthy Glow Sheer Powder

You can try it at the Chanel counter to find the perfect match for your skin tone because it’s officially on sale today in the UK. Yeah!

I couldn’t compare it to any other product i have either because it is quite unique. More of a tan shade and illuminating than any of my translucent powders i own and not as dark as my Dior Healthy Glow tanning powder, which is a tanning and contouring powder.

There you have it. I recommend you check this powder out if you have paler skin like myself . Look forward to catching up with you all very soon. Take care. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on March 14, 2013.

14 Responses to “Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Powder……………………. A Healthy Glow All Day Long”

  1. Great review, it looks utterly gorgeous, though weirdly I don’t like the reverse compact colours.

    £38 isn’t too outrageous though.

  2. I guess it’s a little different and i am not understanding it because normally, anything to do with bronzers or face colours comes in a black compact with gold cc’s. I am not sure if i missed the point somewhere.

  3. Very cool! It sounds like a great powder! I wish I was closer to a Chanel counter to see this for myself!

  4. oh no what a shame. Maybe that’s a good thing though. Too much of my money goes on Chanel. I need to move out to the sticks and maybe then i’ll finally be rich haha

  5. I went to the counter to check these out today but found it too sheer and didn’t buy it as i don’t reallly use bronzer’s but i did buy the kabuki brush, it is amazing, it’s soo soft and really good for travelling, i loved it so much i bought one for my mum too 🙂

  6. i just seen it online and it looks great so i am going to buy it. I like the fact that its retractable too, Yes the powder is very sheer and gives the skin warmth rather than being an outright bronzer. Its going to be a love it/hate it item i reckon. I have to see this brush now ha ha.

  7. so is this used all over the face or just where you would normally apply a bronzer? it looks gorgeous!
    Saff

  8. All over the face to give a healthy complection. Its quite sheer so you can’t contour with it unless you bought a very dark shade.

  9. Can’t wait to give this a go.

  10. I got this one as well just love it I choose the 30 over the 40 as well because for now I thought the 30 was more natural looking the 40 would suit me better in the summertime but than I always have tons of Chanel bronzings powders to choose from . Thanks for a great review

  11. Yes, i think number 30 is a good all round colour too. I am the same, i have tons of Chanel bronzers and highlighters and tell myself i am not buying anymore and then they bring out another one which is either unique or has a fabulous velvety powder like this one and i fall in love all over again.

  12. Sounds just like what I have been looking for. I do have a question, does it settle into the fine lines? I’m having issues with that lately.

  13. I haven’t found that. It is a velvety powder that contains moisture, so it doesn’t dry out your face. I used a sheer swash over my face just to give a glow. It made my skln look smooth and very nice. It also protects the skin against free radicals, so i hope that helps. I am always aware of foundations etc, settling into my lines too.

Leave a Reply

 
