The Tuesday Tester…………….Lancome Teint Visionnaire Foundation and Corrector.

Hi Everyone,

Hope your all well. I recently was invited to the Lancôme counter to try out a free 7 day sample of the new foundation they have just released, Teint Visionnaire.

The foundation contains active ingredients found in their serum, Visionnaire and is meant to improve the texture and appearance of the skin, reduce pore size and reduce fine lines within 2 months by 29%. The corrector contains vitamin C.

Lancome Teint Visionnaire

It is available in cool and warm rosé shades and sadly, my perfect shade was not available to try on the day i went in. I opted for a slightly warmer toned one which was 02 Lys Rosé, because i didn’t want to wait two more weeks to try it. This shade was a tiny bit too warm for me. I prefer cooler beige tones but it still looked very wearable.

On initial application i thought it blended out very well and just needed slightly setting with a powder. It gave a luminous finish and the corrector is in exactly the same shade as the foundation, which covered my very minor blemishes quite well. It was a touch too creamy to be an effective corrector for heavier blemishes though; I prefer my MAC Studio Finish NW20. (Picture below left is a freckle and then the freckle covered with concealer). FreckleFreckle covered with Lancome Teint Visionnaire Corrector

Lancome Teint Visionnaire SwatchThe foundation has a medium coverage and still looked quite good on my skin after 3 hours, not patchy and only slightly disappeared a little off my t- zone but a pressed powder evened it back out again. (Left is picture of foundation blended on my arm). It did slightly oxidize on my skin and if it had been my true colour match, i think this wouldn’t have been a problem but because it was slightly deeper and warmer than my own skin tone, it looked darker again once it had oxidized and appeared heavier in coverage as a result of this.As far as the skin benefits go, i have noticed my skin feels nice and soft once it has been removed. It would take a couple of months usage to see any other benefits and i only have a 7 day sample. I am impressed with my nice soft skin though.

There are 18 shades available covering every skin tone and it costs £36.00 for 30ml and you get the corrector at the top of the cap too. I would say this foundation would be great for all skin types. All in all, a good price for a high end makeup and if you like a medium coverage then this is the one for you.  I recommend you get a sample and try to find one truest to your skin tone.

Hope this helps and have a great week everyone. See you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on March 19, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
