Essie’s Butler Please……………….May leave you feeling a bit blue.

Hi Everyone,

Hope your all happy and well. Well i’m glad the sun is finally starting to show itself. I love wearing nail polish more in the sun for some reason and i apply it on my toes in the summer too. I spotted this one and just love the colour.

I have a Boots Advantage Card which i love saving points on, so when those new makeup collections come out, it enables me to purchase some items by using up the points i have saved. Its a great system and there is no limit to how much you can save or, any use by dates and they send you double points/money off coupons as well. Your points can add up very quickly.

Having already received my double points coupons etc; in the post recently for this quarter;  i was surprised to be sent an additional voucher for £2.00 off any Essie Nail Polish. Great, i love Essie nail Polishes.

I have managed to collect a few Essie polishes over the past 6 months and i had spotted one i really liked the look of. Its called Butler Please and is part of Essie’s Winter Collection 2012/2013. It’s a lovely vibrant shade of blue. I have now bought four shades of blue nail polish by Essie and the review for one other incredible shade called Aruba Blue is here and here.  Check that one out too, its lovely.

Essie Butler Please

Sadly, this nail polish was quite difficult to apply, it had quite a thick texture and started to set quickly while i was applying it. This resulted in it looking a little clumpy in places. Another real downfall was that it chipped quite easily.

Essie Butler PleaseThis is really shocking for Essie polishes because i haven’t owned one yet which has chipped, at least for a few days anyway. That said, i do have a good top coat which i will be using when i wear this shade again and because i still really love this colour, i will be.

Essie nail polishes are £7.99.

Any questions, then fire away and i will see you all again very soon. Take care   😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on March 25, 2013.

10 Responses to “Essie’s Butler Please……………….May leave you feeling a bit blue.”

  1. That’s surprising! Sometimes it really depends on the color. I love the blue, too. I have Nails Inc in Baker Street- it looks similar.

    • I was surprised too as i havn’t owned any other by them that has chipped. I do think it depends on colour and the formula of this one was very different and difficult to work with

  2. I love this color!!

  3. ooooh, ESSIE!

    I love this colour, but it looks like it would show up every chip and scratch. I have this one by Nails Inc http://www.nailsinc.com/nailpolish/baker-street-polish/1102/ and its surprisingly good. v long lasting, especially with seche vite over the top.

  4. I absolutely love it!

  5. I would too if it didn’t chip within the first 30 minutes. The colour is lovely. The top coat helps though

  6. Shame about it chipping but it’s a lovely colour!

  7. That’s a shame, I really love this shade and have been trying to find it everywhere! X

Leave a Reply

 
