Finally!………………Beauty Products i Finished in March.

Hi Everyone,

Hope your all happy and well. I have not done an ’empties’ post before. I am making 2013 a year for using up products first before i repurchase again, especially with skin care goods.Maybe not so much with makeup. Time to do something positive, like using up the mini free samples and half empty bottles hanging around everywhere.

Well,  i am happy to report, that i have finished some beauty products this month whoo hooo! So instead of my usual monthly favourites, i thought i would do an empties instead.

March Empties

Lets begin;

1. Chanel Chance Body Satin Cream.

I absolutely love this and i have had it for a couple of years. I have just finished it as i very rarely use this cream. I generally use it when i am feeling a little indulgent. Once it warms up on the skin it gives off the incredible scent of Chance all over your body. Gorgeous!

2. Biotherm Biopur Pore Reducing Purifying Lotion.

I do really like this skin toner and it does reduce pore size by at least half but I will use my others first before repurchasing.

3. Bliss Blood Orange and White Pepper Body Butter  

I know they want it to sound fab but Blood orange!! Anyway, very nice even though i’m not too sure about the pepper in it. Lovely body moisturiser which i got free with my Glamour magazine and i won’t be purchasing it. I have others with nicer scents.

4. Body Shop Foundation Lip Butter.

Love it and i will be repurchasing once others have been used. Dragon fruit is gorgeous and its a super moisturising lip butter too. All profits from this lip butter goes to charity so everyones a winner. Love the Body Shop.

5. Savlon Antiseptic Cream.

Spots glorious spots. Oh yes, i get them. Ironically, i never had any as a teenager at all. I find that savlon is the most effective cream on my spots. It stops it in its tracks. I buy it for multi purposes and apply twice a day when an ugly spot appears. Cheap and works.

6. Palmers Shea Butter Formula Concentrated Hand Cream.

I get very dry and flaky hands in the winter so, i stock up on lots of hand cream. I have just finished this one and currently finishing others. Nice and cheap and keeps hands soft.

7. L’Occitane Cherry Blossom Hand Cream.

Love the scent on this and it is a nice hand cream with no sticky feel. I got this little tube free in yet, another magazine and probably wouldn’t buy it because i think the Palmers ones are as good at half the price, even though not as nicely scented.

8. TIGI Catwalk. Bed Head Headshot Heavenly Hydrating Shampoo.

The old style packaging but fabulous product. I just love TIGI Bead Head range. Cost the same as the more expensive supermarket products, when you work out amount for the price and this has a lovely salon finish to the hair. I have repurchased but in the new Urban Antidotes range.

9. Kérastase Resistance Heat Activated Reconstructer Milk for Weakened Hair.

Another lovely hair product. Finishing cream which is activated by using your hair dryer. Love it and i have repurchased this too. This is the third bottle i have bought.

10. Neutrogena Visibly Clear Rapid Clear Treatment.

Ideal for spots; however, it leaves a silicon coating on your skin, which i hate. I am trying out something new which is working just as well without that silicon coating.

11. Clinique Take the Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes and Lips.

I got a free 30ml sample with purchase of this and i don’t mind it but it just doesn’t come close in quality to Lancôme’s Bi Facil. It really makes the eyes red and drags them when removing mascara. Nope! I am not purchasing a full size of it.

12. Cutex Nourishing Nail Polish Remover.

Has vitamins and moisturisers and a nail whitening formula. I really think this one is the best in their range and will be repurchasing at a later date.

13. Body Shop Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover.

I really do like this one and it works very quickly over the eye removing very stubborn mascara. Great stuff. I have others to finish though.

14. Batiste Dry Shampoo, Blush.

I am never without a bottle of this and have another two bottles waiting to be used. (They were on the offer, so i bought a few)

I am chuffed that i got to use up all these products up this month and i am beginning to see less clutter on my dresser at last. The other thing i have noticed is that the inexpensive products have been quite good quality, which is proof that you don’t always need to pay out big money to get a good result.  Have fun peops and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on March 31, 2013.

6 Responses to “Finally!………………Beauty Products i Finished in March.”

  1. very nice…..

  2. You too.

  3. such a wonderful feeling to get rid of clutter! Well done!

Leave a Reply

 
