I Heart Spring…………Tag

Hi Everyone,

Hope your all feeling good now Spring is here and the sun is slowly putting in an appearance. I have been tagged to do this post by http://www.lulusbeautyspot.wordpress.com. Check her great blog out and thanks Lulu.

I ♡ spring tag

I normally have very little time to do these tag posts; however, i like this one because it is apt for the time of the year. So here we go.

Questions.

1. Favorite spring nail polish.

I have a gorgeous shade by Chanel called Quartz. It looks like nothing in the bottle; however, it has a sparkling green shimmer in direct sunlight on the nails, which you don’t see in normal light.  I love that and wish Chanel would make more like it. Very unique! I also love the limited edition Coco Blue from a couple of years ago too and YSL Premiere Neige Top Coat from Winter 2012. Sorry! I really did try to pick just one.

Chanel 525 Quartz Nail ColourLe Vernis QuartzChanel Coco Blue and YSL Top Coat

2. What is your must-have lip color this spring?

A new one i just bought from Chanel. Its a Rouge Coco Shine in salmon pink, called Saga, from their Avant Premiere de Chanel collection. I have a ton of pink lipsticks and could have picked any one of them but, i really do like this shade. Lovely!

Chanel Rouge Coco Shine 79 Saga(1)Chanel Rouge Coco Shine Swatch 79 Saga in Direct Sunlight

3. Show us your favorite spring Item of Clothing!

I like this top because it is very flattering to my body shape, (despite it having small straps which i normally don’t suit)  and the material its made with is lovely. It makes me look slimmer up top and gives my shoulders more definition. I got it a couple of years ago from a great shop called Fat Face.I wear it with a pair of dark blue jeans and wedge sandals.Summer Top

4. What’s your favorite flower?

Sweet Peas. Gorgeous and very feminine and i can make them out of sugar icing.

5. Favorite spring scarf/accessory?

I have a lovely straw-like hand bag by Tula. I bring it out every Spring and Summer because its goes with the clothes and sandals i wear during the summer months.Tula Straw Bag

6. What spring trend(s) are you most excited about this year? (Makeup, fashion or both!)

I really like Aqua and brighter shades coming out in makeup. Eye pencils, eyeshadows and mascaras.  I love the wedge sandals with patterns on the side of the heel. They just look so pretty. I am not one for following fashions directly though, i like to wear whatever takes my mood on the day and something that isn’t restrictive when its hot. I just go with the flow with clothes but always make sure they suit my shape and skin tone.

7. Favorite spring Foot Wear?

I have just bought these sandals for Spring/Summer. They have a nice size heel on them to give me height without hurting my feet after wearing them for an hour. I can’t wear high heels normally, so these are just fab and i also love the pattern on the heel too.

My New Sandals(1)

8. Favorite body spray/perfume for spring?

I have recently done a post on this (coming soon), so i will pick another one and it is Dior, Miss Dior Cherie. Full review here. It’s the older version of the new one that is just being promoted now with an extra rose fragrance to it. I prefer the original and was quite saddened when the Dior SA told me, they changed it. Its a lovely sunny fragrance which is very floral and quite sweet. Love it! Perfect for Spring and Summer.

Dior Miss Dior Cherie

9. What is spring like where you live?

I come from Liverpool in the UK and Spring for us started with snow this year, bbrrrr cold. It has now warmed up and is slowly getting sunnier by the day. Just need a bit more of a warmth injection now haha.

10. What’s your favorite thing about spring

The first signs of the sun and getting warmer. It just immediately lifts my spirit and makes me want to get out and do more after the winter hibernation.

11. Are you a spring cleaner?

I clean all the time but i do extra cleaning once a month for any spots i may have missed. I have very little space and a great deal of stuff, so i need to keep on top of the clutter otherwise i could get lost in it haha. Its not that bad really, but i do have to keep my space very tidy or i get a bit stressed. I feel at peace when i’m organised.

12. Any plans for spring break or an upcoming vacation?

I have won a day’s experience with Garnier, which i need to take before August. I plan to have a full makeover and photo shoot if i can, depending where it is. Other than that, i often go for days out when i am off work and its sunny. I am quite spontaneous like that. I may do a last minute deal this year too, if finances allow.

I changed a couple of the questions but here are the original questions for you to have a go at. Have fun!

1. Favorite spring nail polish?
2. What is your must-have lip color this spring?
3. Show us your favorite spring dress!
4. What’s your favorite flower?
5. Favorite spring scarf/accessory?
6. What spring trend(s) are you most excited about this year? (Makeup, fashion or both!)
7. Favorite spring candle?
8. Favorite body spray/perfume for spring?
9. What is spring like where you live?
10. What’s your favorite thing about spring?
11. Are you a spring cleaner?
12. Any plans for spring break or an upcoming vacation?

I have tagged the following great bloggers in no particular order.

http://blisswithbeauty.com

http://xtravelswithmary.wordpress.com

http://beautybykaris.wordpress.com

http://amriaa.wordpress.com

http://beautyanatomydotcom.wordpress.com

http://beautyandthetomboy.wordpress.com

Why not all have a go at it and for my followers down under, an autumn one would be great. Have fun peops and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on April 14, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
