MAC Brow Finisher…………………Taming The Wild

Hi Everyone,

Hope your all well. For a long time i have plucked my own eyebrows. Most of the time i get it right, but i did over pluck them and they started to lose their shaping. I wasn’t too impressed with myself at all. I decided it was time to get them re-shaped.

My first visit to Blink Brow Bar to have them threaded was interesting. The lady had to start a slow process of allowing regrowth while shaping at the same time. 4 months on and they are looking really great now and i am not going anywhere near a set of tweezers again. Lesson learned.

MAC Brow Finish

I also realize the importance of having coiffed brows and pay so much more attention to them now than i ever did before. Not that i ever had bad brows anyway, until i started over plucking.

MAC Brow Finish Clear

MAC Brow Finisher helps to keep any stray hairs in place, so they look very tidy. The stick looks like a slightly thicker eye liner but it is a white opaque firm wax and goes onto the eyebrows clear and sets them in place; costs Β£12.50 for 5gm, which is affordable.

MAC Clear Brow Finish close up

Without MAC Brow FinisherEyebrow with MAC Brow FinisherLeft is without MAC Brow Finisher and right is with it, plus a small amount of brown pencil.

My Thoughts

I do really like this. Its super easy to use because you just use it like a brow pencil where ever its needed and then comb brows through with a clear wand, (also available to buy from MAC). Β It doesn’t set up hard and it also doesn’t make your eyebrows feel greasy either or smudge your brow pencil. Lasts a good 2-3 hours before drying off and then you may need to re-apply; my brows are slightly unruly so, one application is good for me and i use pencil too. If your using it every day, then you will need to buy another one within two months approximately, but it isn’t that expensive anyway.

I will be repurchasing this one. A great idea from MAC with a reasonable price tag. Have a great week everyone and i will see you all soon. πŸ˜‰

~ by Mirifique Beauty on May 2, 2013.

5 Responses to “MAC Brow Finisher…………………Taming The Wild”

  1. This looks great, I’m hooked.
    Talking of eyebrows, I’m doing a post on how ageing thin brows can be and what to do to encourage them to grow.
    In the meantime, I’ll reblog this.

  2. Reblogged this on UNFADING BEAUTY and commented:
    Great review of Mac’s Brow Finisher

  3. I usually use Shavata or Laura Mercier products for brows and Shu Umera eyelash curlers but I have put one in my Debs order this morning! X

Leave a Reply

 
