My 100th Post Special……………..Ten Ultimate Favourites.

Hi Everyone,

How are you all?. I can’t believe i have written 100 posts and haven’t got writers block yet haha! I still have one or two ideas up my sleeve so lets hope i can make another 100.

So, for my 100th post i thought i would do a top 10 ultimate favourites. These are perfumes, cosmetics, skin care and random things i love and will never be without. Lets get to it.

My all time Favourites

1. Perfume: Chanel Chance Eau de Parfum 100ml/£95.00

The first time i ever tried this perfume i knew it was going to be an all time favourite. I am on my second bottle now and that’s nearly finished and will buy the 100ml one next time. Its just a gorgeous statement perfume. I have mentioned this in a favourites before but it still is.

2. Skincare: Clinique Repairwear Eye Cream 15ml/£28.00

One i have gone back to time and time again. It just makes the eye area nice and soft without puffing up my eyes. Obviously, as time goes on my skin care favourites will change as my skin does and i am already looking at new brands to try. Bought this for years now. Repair Wear Eye Cream

3. Skincare: Vichy Liftactiv Retinol HA  Moisturizer. 30ml/£27.00

Love this. None greasy and a little bit goes a long way. Great price too. Wish i had discovered this years ago. I will continue to use this during the day because it is a great moisutrizer with SPF 18 and works really well under makeup. I’m on to my second bottle.

4. Cosmetics: Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Foundation. 30ml/£32.00

On my second bottle and i love it. If you want the perfect no feel, real looking makeup with a soft natural sheer illuminating finish, then look no further. Sometimes i don’t need to wear foundation with a heavier coverage as my spots are hormonal. So, when my skin is clear i always reach for this. It is a firm favourite and NO ! Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation is nothing like it at all. Haha! just needed to clear that up.

Chanel Vitalumiere AquaChanel Vitalumiere Aqua SwatchChanel Vitalumiere Aqua Swatch Blended Out

5. Cosmetics: Lancôme Definicils Mascara. 6.5ml/£22.00

Wore this since i was 19 years old. Yes, i do try out all the new ones that come out, because i am a mascaraholic and none do the job of separating and lengthening lashes as good as this. It lasts ages too. The formula is spot on and i don’t think it is all about the brush sometimes, i think the formula is also very important . Dior Extase and New Look are nipping at its heels though and now i have tried Chanel Le Volume, which is in the Dior Extase style of finish too.

Lancome Definicils Mascara(2)

6. Book: Eyes of Darkness Leigh Nichols/Dean Koontz

One of the first books i read as a young teenager. I loved horror novels at the time and this one has plenty of twists and turns going on. I have read it twice more since and never got bored with it.

The story is about a woman who wakes up in hospital and doesn’t know how she got there. During her stay, she is treated by four male doctors who terrorized her when they were teenagers and killed her boyfriend, she believes she is going mad because they all treat her like she doesn’t know what she is talking about. Very gripping read!

This was written by Dean Koontz as an early author who used a Pseudonym, Leigh Nichols. I read a lot of his later books but i though his early ones were incredible.

7. Film: Jerry Maquire/Erin Brockovich

Couldn’t pick between either. Love both of them and i really enjoy both Tom Cruise and Julia Roberts films. Will Smith is another firm favourite.

One is fictional and propelled Renée Zellweger into the limelight and is just a great story. It also won Cuba Gooding jr. an Oscar for best supporting actor. The other is based on a true story, which features a cameo role from the lady herself and won Julia Roberts an Oscar too for best actress.

8. TV Series: Sex and The City

There has been no other TV series ever that i have loved and religiously watched as much as this one. I own all episodes and both films too.

Very well written and directed, stars 4 women who each have characteristics that are present  in any one woman. It is easy to identify with each woman in their own right and i just loved it so much. It was on TV at a time in my life were i was going through very similar situations and working out what i truly valued within myself and in others.

Funny thing is, i have learned more about who i am over the past year. I have had a tough year on a personal and professional level; however, it has also been great because, i have made a brand new start. I had sort of been forced into it but i am going to be brave and embrace it after all, i am a believer in fate and there are reasons why changes are made in our lives, even if we don’t get it at the time or don’t want it to happen. We usually come out the other side a lot happier. Safe was always boring and i have been safe for far too long now haha! Sorry, getting too heavy! Time to lighten it up again.

9. Lithograph: Disney Magic with The Little Mermaid

Disney Lithograph

I worked for Disney in the past on one of their cruise ships and they did a maiden crossing of The Panama Canal when i was on board. So, we sailed from Florida to Los Angeles. As a nice gift for their staff, they had this lithograph made for each and every one of us. Pictured, are both Disney Land and Disney World and the ship Disney Magic, Ariel, Flounder and Sebastian.Disney Staff Pin

They often did nice little things for the staff. We had Mickey Mousse pins made when we sailed around the awful Hurricanes Charley, Frances and Jeanne too. Sometimes, they would throw parties on the beach in Mexico with music and full buffet. Great times in the journey of my life.

10. Music: U2 Joshua Tree

I still listen to this CD and i never get tired of it. I like Rattle and Hum too. U2 at their finest.

There you have it. My 100th post special and here’s to the next 100. I will see you all soon.  Take care. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on May 5, 2013.

14 Responses to “My 100th Post Special……………..Ten Ultimate Favourites.”

  1. Congrats on your 100th post!

  2. This is a really great idea for a 100’s post!!
    Btw i was thinking about trying Clinique Repairwear Eye Cream. I have kind of a love-hate reationship with this brand. Some of the products are amazing, but some are simply a no-go…
    we will see how this one is.

    • Hi Luchessa,
      i think its difficult to recommend skin care products because they work differently on everyone. I like this because it actually doesn’t puff my eyes up and makes me eyes feel moisturized as well. I am always on the hunt for the Holy Grail one though and hope to find it soon.

      • OH i know exactly what you mean. But what i can do is to ask for a sample in my pharmacy or high end store and test it. 🙂

  3. Congrats! I haven’t tried that eye cream but I have been looking for a good one. Also I have to agree with you Sex and the City is one of the only shows that really changed my life.

    • I was so gutted when it ended but wasn’t it so easy to relate too. I swear they had written some episodes about me haha. They must have been spying on me the whole time for their research. 🙂

  4. I like these types of posts. Allows the reader to learn little bits about the writer. Thank you for persisting and reaching your 100th blog post. I’m looking forward to mine.

    Congratulations.
    xoxo
    Ana
    http://anakiyasworld.com

  5. Thanks Ana, yes i do to because it makes their blog more personal as well.

  6. Happy 100th! Chanel Vitalumiere is a beauty, I can see why it made your faves. I think I might be the only woman who is not to fond of Sex in the City..

  7. I love that you selected non-beauty ultimate favorites, too 😀 Congratulations on reaching 100!

Leave a Reply

 
