Chanel Le Volume Mascara……………….Lashings of Long Lashes.

Hi Everyone,

Hope your all well. Early May saw the release of Chanel Jeux de Regards eye makeup collection and as part of that collection, was the much anticipated Le Volume Mascara. Getting great reviews, it looks like Chanel finally cracked it and produced a great mascara.

Chanel Le Volume Mascara

Having previously been a tiny bit disappointed with Chanel mascara’s, i was quite excited about trying out this new one and finally i got to. I purchased a couple of items from the Jeux de Regards collection and received a couple of  samples of Le Volume to try out.

Chanel Le Volume Mascara One Coat

Chanel Le Volume Mascara One Coat

I have been wearing it for the past week now and i am in love with it. The formula is slightly wetter than previous mascaras; however, this is a good thing. Why? It gives you time to play before it dries and also enables you to build up coats without any clumping. The end results produce long, almost spider leg-like lashes which are separate and lifted.Le Volume Mascara by Chanel

I have long eyelashes but believe me, a bad mascara can make my lashes look awful.

The secret behind the success of the new Le Volume mascara from Chanel is the formula has changed and the brush is designed on rows of snow flake styled discs. This enables every single lash to be captured by the mascara wand with speed and one coat looks nice in itself for day wear. If you have short, slightly sparse lashes, this is the mascara for you.

Chanel Snow Flake Style Brush for Le Volume Mascara

The mascara has no fragrance, there was no irritation from it, it didn’t smudge nor did any bits of dry mascara fall onto my eyes, which happened to me when i used YSL’s Shocking mascara. In fact; one You Tuber thought it was like YSL Shocking Mascara. Let me tell you now, there is no comparison at all. I threw the YSL one in the bin, yes it was that bad.

My eye without mascaraChanel Le Volume one coatChanel Le Volume Two Coats

From left to right. My eye without mascara, one coat of Chanel Le Volume Mascara and two coats on right.

There are three permanent shades available in Black, Navy Blue and Prune;, costs £24.00 for 6.5ml

Two Coats of Chanel Le Volume Mascara

Two Coats of Chanel Le Volume Mascara

My final thoughts are that i am going to buy the prune shade to begin with as i have blue eyes and this colour is lovely. I will never quite say goodbye to Lancôme Definicils because it is my Holy Grail mascara; however, Chanel Le Volume mascara is a fantastic alternative and is hot on its heels for producing a similar effect.

Have you tried it yet? What are your thoughts on it?  Have fun everyone and i will be back soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on May 8, 2013.

24 Responses to “Chanel Le Volume Mascara……………….Lashings of Long Lashes.”

  1. Wow, this makes your lashes look amazing! I have really short lashes, would this do them a bit of justice then? It looks great on yours, so defined! xx

  2. Thanks Emma, Yes i really like the fact that it doesn’t clump either. That’s really important if you have shorter lashes because clumps make them look shorter. I would also recommend Lancome Definicils as it produces a good result. I think the Chanel one curls a bit better.

  3. Great result. look forward to trying mine out later! My Harrods box arrived in perfect order this morning……I have a Kabuki brush! 😀 xx

  4. Whoo hoo. What did you think of it? Let me know how you get on with Le Volume too. I love it. Can’t wait to get the prune shade xx

  5. This looks really good, I must try this! xxx

  6. Kabuki brush was smaller than I had expected but sooooo soft. Almost seems a shame to dab it in the powder and get it mucky!!! I opened the compact sat in front of my bedroom window and I could see what I thought was a hairline crack in the plastic of the compact. After I had emailed Harrods to complain it was damaged I got my other Les Beiges out and other Chanel compacts to compare and it was a join!!!! Had to ring Harrods up and apologise. I am becoming obsessed about things being damaged. My Monsoon T-Shirt order arrived today too……I must be going senile because as I went to put them away I found out that 2 of the 5 colours I ordered I already had!! Luckily I hadn’t yet recycled the packaging so I am sending them back! Makes me feel a little less guilty that I have refunds to come on makeup from HoF that was damaged and a refund on t shirts that I already have! Would you use your Meteorites on top of your Les Beiges? Or would you be a case of either or? Xx

  7. Not tried Mascara yet but I am having a play with new things tomorrow, which is why I wondered whether to use meteorite over Les Beiges. Xx

  8. I think either or because Les Beiges gives a glow to the face as well as a bit of colour. I like the fact that the kabuki is smaller because easy to stick in your handbag. Remember to wash it regularly too because its synthetic, so will discolour if you don’t.
    Your not having much luck with your orders oh dear!. Did you try the mascara yet?

  9. In other news an Italian ebayer has put her 30 bottle Chanel Nail polish collection up for sale. All new, unused and boxed. Amongst them all she has 7/8 that are each worth over £100 a bottle……bids for the entire collection starting at £999. I actually said to hubby tonight that so special are some of her treasures if I had more money than sense I would buy them! 😀

    • Gosh its worth buying an extra bottle of each to sell at a later date isn’t it? I just can’t be doing with ebay for buying or selling really . I was ripped off with a Chanel product once, so never again

  10. I was thinking of using Les Beiges to give base colour and then a sweep of Meteorites to cheek, brow bones? Don’t get me wrong I love the brush it was just I had imagined it a bit bigger but you’re right it it perfect for handbag size! My biggest nightmare is losing my make up bag……I had my handbag stolen once and they sent a loss adjuster round to assess my claim!!! Luckily I always use a credit card to pay for my make up so I handed him all my statements and he looked utterly appalled that someone could buy so much make up! But he paid the claim! Hee Hee! Xx

  11. Oh yes I have been ripped off a few times. Last month I got a brand new factory sealed 100ml bottle of CoCo Noir which wasn’t factory sealed when I got it so I suspect it wasn’t genuine! Refused to accept it. Quite a few Nail polish that are supposedly new and yet when you open the bottle there is polish crusting round the rim so you know it’s been used! Drives me mad as the disappointment especially if its a rareity you have spent ages waiting for it to come along! But eBay have never once let me down with buyer protection and I have always got my money back so I’m prepared to take the risk at the moment.

  12. Be very careful because someone brought a 100ml bottle of Chanel no 5 back to my Chanel counter, saying they bought it off ebay and the SA told me that it almost looked like the perfect fake but there was certain words missing on the box. She said someone else would never have known. The SA didn’t know whether she was blagging or she just didn’t realize herself, but she was looking for a full refund because she said she had bought it for her auntie and auntie didn’t like it !!!!

  13. After that experience I will never buy perfume again except from the counter! I realised that I just couldn’t spot the fakes these days! The counterfeiters are just too clever. Xx

  14. I love, love Coco Noir but if I’m honest I always have at least one bottle of either No.5, Allure, or Coco Madmoiselle on the go! My Mum is off to Canada next week so I think I’ll ask her to get me a bottle on the way though Duty Free. Xx

  15. I love that wand, it looks amazing. I haven’t tried any Chanel products but they look so good.

    • I just love Chanel but it doesn’t come cheap. Great products though. Its been very rare that i have gotten something i didn’t like by Chanel and that’s usually been my fault, picking wrong shades.

  16. Congratulations on being featured on the home page of Bloggers today sweetie!! That’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

 
