The Tuesday Tester………………..Dior J’Adore Eau de Parfum

Hi Everyone,

Hope your all feeling good. So Summer is on its way and i seem to love wearing perfume in the spring and summer rather than winter time. I made a recent purchase with Dior and the SA threw in this 5ml bottle of J’Adore as a free sample.

Normally, when i get free fragrance samples i am overjoyed; sadly though, out of all the Dior perfumes available, this is my least favourite and i nearly always get landed with it. Sorry if your an avid J’Adore fan but i guess it’s all about personal preference with perfumes.

Dior J'Adore Eau de Parfum

J’Adore was created in 1999 by Calice Becker. She has also created Beyond Paradise for Estée Lauder, Hilfigers Tommy Girl, Donna Karan’s Gold and Cuir de Lancôme among some others. Quite interestingly, i do not like any of these perfumes either but like other fragrances by all the same companies.

The composition of the perfume is;

Top Notes     Citrus, Mandarin and Neroli

Mid Notes      Jasmine, African Orange Flower, Ylang Ylang, Tuberose and Rose

Base Notes    Woody and Vanilla

The fragrance that comes through the strongest for me is rose, ylang ylang and vanilla. I also get an artificial chemical smell, not super strong but i can smell it and it is this which puts me completely off the perfume. I’m not sure if the combination of the ingredients just does not work but it does little for me.

I have also sprayed the Dior Miss Dior Cherie on the other arm and the difference is amazing. I love this perfume. I think i prefer Patchouli as a base ingredient and i love Freeshia and Lily of the Valley in this perfume. I also love Dolce Vita and Dior Pure Poison, these are my personal favourites.

Obviously, i will not be purchasing a full size of this fragrance but i wish Dior would give out more samples of their other perfumes rather than J’Adore all the time.

I adore Dior but not J’ Adore! What do you think of this perfume? See you all soon and take care. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on May 14, 2013.

6 Responses to “The Tuesday Tester………………..Dior J’Adore Eau de Parfum”

  1. Agree! I’m really not fussy on this either

    • yes i know perfume is a personal thing but i just can’t get on with this one at all and i love so many Dior perfumes. I wish they would do samples of the other fragrances they sell sometimes.

  2. I was never a fan of J’Adore either. And I agree with you- the other perfumes you mentioned by Calice Becker are not favorites of mine. And Miss Dior Cherie is delightful and sophisticated.

    • Obviously, we do not have the same taste as Calice does. I think it’s Francois Demachy who has created all my favourites for Dior, including Miss Dior Cherie.

  3. I wasn’t such a fan of the J’adore EDP, but I do absolutely love the EDT version. It’s much lighter, not nearly as cloying, just a really pleasant, light, summery/spring floral fragrance. Maybe give that one a try and see if you feel any differently?

    • Thanks for your comment Grace. Yes it is much nicer. I just don’t think i am a huge fan of this particular scent really. Miss Dior Cherie is one of my favourites

Leave a Reply

 
