Sunshine Blog Award

Hi Everyone,

I have been nominated for the Sunshine Blog Award and would really like to thank http://www.laurenatepacman.wordpress.com for the compliment. Check her great blog out please πŸ™‚

Sunshine Blog Award!

THE RULES:

-Link back to the person who nominated you
-Post the award image to your page
-Tell seven facts about yourself
– NominateΒ 5-10 other blogs and let them know they are nominated

7 FACTS:

1. Β I used to be into heavy metal music. I wore the gear, leather jacket withΒ tasselsΒ and leggings with silver studded stars running up the sides of them haha and studded leather belt. It was a long time ago and i am still a fan of rock but i dress my age now. And No! i don’t have any pics.

2. Β I saw my first ghost when i was 4 years old outside a church and i was with a friend who also saw it as well.

3. Β I won an Easter Egg Challenge Competition for the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival and got my egg displayed in Grace Brothers Window ( John Lewis Equivalent). It was a huge Chocolate Egg with a ribbon made out of chocolate. In front of it i had the Tazzie Devil burping because he had ate all the little chocolate eggs around him and Bugs Bunny telling him off. All made out of chocolate and sadly i lost the photo of it but i felt quite proud.

4. Β I used to enjoy body boarding as a hobby when i lived in Devon, but lets just say, i wasn’t ever going to be sponsored by Rip Curl. Great fun though; a good way to stay in shape and i still have both my wet suits, just in case.

5. Β I adore Ricky Gervais. No i don’t fancy him but i just think he is a comic genius.

6. Β If i have trouble sleeping, (which isn’t very often) i put a CD on of thunder and lightening with heavy rain. I drop off within two minutes. Weird but true.

7.Β  I love great food and i recommend Rome as the place to go for some of the nicest restaurants i have eaten in.

My Blog Nominations are:

http://propersweetie.wordpress.com.

http://prettylittlebeautyblog.wordpress.com

http://peachreview.wordpress.com

http://trendadvisor.wordpress.com

http://glossyfiles.wordpress.com

Why not all have a go! Take care and i will see you all soon. πŸ˜‰

~ by Mirifique Beauty on May 23, 2013.

8 Responses to “Sunshine Blog Award”

  1. I love heavy metal! I have never dressed in that way because I have always been into fashion but I adore metal & rock :)xxx

  2. You’re so sweet! Thank you very much. I would love to see that egg picture if you ever find it :).

  3. Ahhh! I love number 1 πŸ™‚ I would love to see pictures, even though you said there aren’t any. It’s so weird to see pictures from a time when you just looked different, you know? πŸ™‚

  4. haha back then but we all have to grow up eventually, unfortunately

Leave a Reply

 
