GLAMGLOW Youthmud Tinglexfoliate Treatment………………I’m Too Sexy for My Pores!

Hi Everyone,

Hope your all feeling great. I recently had the opportunity to purchase the Glamglow tingling mud mask at 30% off the recommended price and thought i might as well give it a try out.

I usually use my £10.00 Body Shop 3 in 1 Blue Corn Face scrub and mask and i am more than happy with it; however recently, i have seen a few very good reviews on this new face mask, fresh out of Hollywood.

Glam Glow Youth Mud(1)

Glamglow Says:

A ‘facial in a jar’, for backstage use in Hollywoods music, fashion and awards Entertainment industry. Behind the scenes immediate ‘camera ready’ glowing skin. Glamglow mud is made in Southern France, home to glamorous Cannes, St. Tropez and Monaco. For use by both women and men.

The mud is jam packed with lots of natural ingredients like Pumice for exfoliation, green tea for its antioxidants and antiseptic properties, chamomile to calm skin redness and comfrey herb to aid quick healing from scars etc.

The results are a three day glow; smooth and soft skin with reduced, tightened pores and protects against free radical damage. It also produces a more youthful glow.

What I Say.

When i opened the box and saw this tiny little jar i was a bit shocked. I thought it might contain enough mud for two days use and it costs £22.50 full price for 15gm.

Such a big box for a tiny bottle

The mud itself is grey in colour and has an aroma of tea (contains green tea leaves). I placed my finger into the jar and was surprised how gritty it was. I thought that this may irritate my sensitive skin as the pieces where quite large.

Glam Glow Exfoliating Mud Mask

I placed a very thin layer on my face. (Glamglow do not give a recommendation on how much you should use). In fact, you only need the thinnest of layers on your face and a half of teaspoon amount is quite enough.

I have noticed other reviewers slathering loads on their skin but honestly, the thinnest amount is sufficient to do the job.

I left it on for ten minutes and it gave a slight tingling sensation; then removed it by using circular motions with warm water, as recommended.

GLAMGLOW Youthmud Mask

My skin was left feeling really very smooth and soft and my pores were at least reduced by half. There was no irritation afterwards either. I haven’t really noticed the glowing skin but i do have slightly red blotchy skin anyway.

Final Thoughts.

‘A miracle in a jar’.

Yes, its very expensive but it actually does work wonders. I have large open pores around my nose and its very annoying because no matter how much foundation i use, they are still visible. Glamglow has actually reduced them incredibly fast. I understand what they mean by ‘immediate camera ready skin’. My skin feels supersoft and a lot younger. There’s probably 6 applications in a 15gm jar. Obviously, this will depend on how much you apply but less is more in this case, unlike other mud masks where you are encouraged to apply thick layers.

I will repurchase this; however, it will be the 50gm jar next time, as it’s a great deal more cost effective. £49.50/50gm. Available at https://www.marksandspencer.com. There is also a try me 7ml size for £4.99 at http://glamglow.co.uk and it is worth trying.

Have you tried the sexy tingler yet??? 🙂 Take care. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on June 7, 2013.

10 Responses to “GLAMGLOW Youthmud Tinglexfoliate Treatment………………I’m Too Sexy for My Pores!”

  1. I want to try this so badly- great review!

  2. I’ve been hearing so much about this mask, I’m dying to get my hands on it! And nobody has anything bad to say, which is always great 🙂

  3. Thanks to Mandy’s recommendation I have both the Youth Mud & Glamglow’s Very Gorgeous Super Mud Clearing Treatment. The Super Mud is all about the pores where as Youth Mud is pores and other bits as well as brightening the skin. As Mandy knows I was super impressed with Youth Mud but Super Mud is a minor miracle on pores, spots, pimples. I guess it’s depends what you need more but open pores have been the bane of my life since I was a teenager. I have paid for monthly extraction facials just to have my nose and chin cleared but as I reached my 40’s the problem spread to my cheekbones. Super Mud was like having a £50 extraction facial without the pain. Youth mud was like having a £50 energising and rejuvenating facial. Yes the initial outlay is high but my goodness it’s worth it and compared to monthly facial costs an absolute bargain. The best mask treatments I have ever used!

  4. A word of caution and this may just be coincidence but I have really broken out post both masks. I think this is a positive and all the impurities are being drawn out of the skin but I’m not looking flawless this weekend. When I say broken out I have four spots but that’s as many as I’ve had in a year so to get them all at once is shocking. Make sure you don’t use this prior to a first date or a weekend when you want to be ‘spot free’. Xx

  5. Great review! Everyone keeps raving about this mask, I want to try it so badly! It seems like it could really work for my skin… xx

Leave a Reply

 
