Chanel Superstition Collection, Fall 2013…………A Sneaky Peek!

Hi Everyone,

Hope you’re all enjoying June. Just wanted to share a link to a video showing some products from Chanel’s Fall 2013 Superstition Collection and Peter Phillips inspiration behind the collection. Promo pictures are underneath too. Released August 16th, UK.

Peter Phillips

Check the vid here. http://www.style.com/video/glittering-beauty-backstage-at-chanel-fall-2013/2209834746001

The Cream blushers are probably going to be the stars of this new collection. They are new to Chanel and said to dry to a powder finish. Apply with fingertips and the more you apply, the more intense they become.

There are six new shades of Le Creme de Chanel are:

Le-Blush-Crème-De-Chanel-in-62-Présage ApricotLe-Blush-Crème-De-Chanel-in-64-Inspiration Soft Shimmering Pink

Left is the limited edition Présage, an apricot and right is Inspiration a blue toned pale pink.

Le-Blush-Crème-De-Chanel-in-65-Affinité Intense Blue PinkLe-Blush-Crème-De-Chanel-in-66-Fantastic Burgundy

Left is Affinité an intense pink and right is the limited edition Fantastic, which is a deep burgundy shade. The other two shades not pictured are a gorgeous golden beige/bronze shade called Destiny and Révélation, which is a soft shimmering pink and the last two are the ones i’m most intrigued by.

Also available in the Autumn collection are 3 new nail polishes. Two pictured below are  591 Alchimie, which is a khaki shade with golden shimmer and 601 Mysterious, a deep khaki shade. The other shade not pictured is called Elixir, which is a milky pink shade.

 

The quad of eyeshadows Mystère will not be available in the UK and are only limited edition in US as well and are the baked quad style of eyeshadows.

Two Essentielle single soft touch eyeshadows, (my favourite formulation) are limited edition Gri Gri, a metallic taupe and Hasard, matte Lavender.

A re-release of Vitalumiere Aqua number 30- Sandy Beige.

There is also a stylo yeux waterproof eye pencil in Khaki Précieux, which is Khaki with a bronze tint and Le volume mascara in the same shade. Both are limited edition.

Chanel-Fall-2013-Superstition-Collection-Photos-Preview1

 

Photo above by ICI

Rouge Coco Shine Lipshine lipsticks in Rendez-Vous- Intense blue pink, Espirit, a burgundy shade and the sheer Rouge Coco Lipshine lipsticks in Secret- soft shimmering pink (LE) and Instinct, a soft blue pink.

Last but certainly not least are the Rouge Coco lipsticks in Icône, Golden Beige and Mystique-Apricot.

Sorry about so few pictures but Chanel haven’t released many promo shots of this collection. I sourced the nail polish picture from Spektra Net.

Have fun peops and i will see you all soon 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on June 13, 2013.

25 Responses to “Chanel Superstition Collection, Fall 2013…………A Sneaky Peek!”

  1. The cream blushers and matching lips……heavenly! I shall definitely be investing in one of the pinks! Plus the nail polishes of course! Xx

  2. I thought Peter Phillips had left after Spring Summer? Xx

    • I think he is leaving shortly. I know he has done Spring 2014 Show but don’t know after that. I know he will play a small role with Chanel but i don’t know the capacity.

  3. All available already in the US. They launched ‘Fall’ last Friday! Xx

  4. I’m going to invest in Infinite and Aspiration in the cream blush I think! On Nordstrom these are priced at £25 so it will be interesting to see what price point they pick for actual UK release!

  5. Not sure actually Mandy as apparently they don’t come with brush, velvet pouch and are much thinner and more streamlined than the ordinary compact with a smaller mirror. I’m tempted to ask my LA Godsister to send me two Creme blushes and three nail polishes as I literally can’t wait! Xx

  6. Ooh I got my Taboo today. Very interesting. Not like Malice at all. Imagine a dark purple Azure…..it has that two tone swirl. Not a one dimensional purple like Paradoxal. My Mum thinks it’s awful but was very proudly showing off the Azure on her toes, not bad for 63! I rather like the dimensions in it and of course I like Chanel’s dark, brooding gothic shades best! Xx

    • I think Taboo looks incredible. I love the multi -dimensional glitter etc. Azure is just fantastic. Have a look at my timeline pic on facebook. it just stands out clearly ahead of all the other shades i own. When i had bought two bottles, i thought i was being a bit too extravagant but now i know i made the correct decision to do that as i would have hated to run out of it. Which i will probably still do and then cry haha.

  7. Just see the quad on best things in beauty and I want it more than the blushers – boo hoo

    • Hi Ann, thanks for the comment. It does look great but sadly not coming to UK. I think there is one which is similar already on sale here and that may be why we are not getting it.
      I’m not sure what i want from this collection really. I have so many blushers already but have yet to own a cream one of any kind and i like the look of the nail colours. I am getting to be a bit of a nail colour freak lately haha

      • I want the single eyeshadows because they are fantastic quality too. The stylo yeux swatch is very intriguing too. Another favourite of mine by Chanel

  8. Definitely buying mysterious and the revelation blush. The chanel fall collection is always the big one in my make up buying year – looking forward to seeing this one in the flesh.

    • oh me too. I love the Holiday Collection by Chanel most but Fall collections are normally good too. I loved lasts years one and spent a fortune on it haha. Nothing beats my Harmonie du Soir quad eyeshadows though. They are superb in colour and quality.

  9. This collection is so beautiful and so very unexpected for fall. I’m dying to dip my fingers into the blushes!

  10. The cream blushes look so pretty, want to try the pink ones!

  11. OMG!!! Can’t wait for the cream blushes!!!

  12. I need all of those cream blushers in my life! x

Leave a Reply

 
