Chanel Fresh Effect Eyeshadow Stylo………………..07 Moon River.

Hi Everyone,

How are you all? I have gotten a little behind with my writing so i wanted to crack on with this one as this product is limited edition and selling fast.

Chanel Fresh Effect Eyeshadow Stylo 07  Moon River

When Chanel released L’Été de Papillon summer collection recently here, they had a selection of eyeshadow stylo pens as part of the collection.

I had seen other eyeshadow sticks by various makeup companies and they were very nice but i am; as you all know, a huge fan of Chanel and the Moon River stylo looked a very wearable/universal shade and was high on my hit list.

Chanel Eyeshadow Stylo Moon River

I finally got my hands on one, have now used it a few times and its just fantastic. So easy to apply and quick setting. It goes on in a breeze and is great to wear if you’re in a hurry but still want to apply some makeup to your eyes. It has a lovely cooling effect on the eye like its been in the refrigerator for a couple of hours even though it hasn’t and once set does not budge or crease at all and i have oily eyelids, so that’s some staying power! It also does not fade over the day either.

Chanel Eyeshadow Stylo(1)

The colour is a slight metallic pale brown with green/gold shimmers. This has been compared with the Illusion D’Ombre cream eyeshadow in Epatant; however, it is not a taupe like Epatant is and is more on the brown side whereas, Epatant has a green undertone. Moon River goes very well with my blue eyes and is great to wear on its own or with other shades.

Chanel Moon River Eyeshadow Stylo

I use it by applying all over the lid and then tapering the colour down slightly in the inner corner of the eye. I then apply it under my lower eye lashes with the point of the tip. Great to wear with with a matte darker shade in the socket too.

Swatch of Moon River

Sadly, these eyeshadow sticks are all limited edition and selling quite fast. I also like the look of the gold and pink one too and may purchase them before they disappear.

I cannot comment on the shelf life of the sticks, (6 Months on the box) but it has a lid that clicks shut and is tightly packed in the box so, if you drop it, the pen will not break.Chanel Moon River Swatch

A great idea if you are in a hurry or travel a lot and a lovely universal shade too. Worth the £23.00 in my opinion, even though they are very expensive. Available in 5 other shades including; Cool Gold; Pink Lagoon, Jade Shore, Black Stream and Blue Bay.

Have a great day everyone and i will see you all very soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on July 14, 2013.

11 Responses to “Chanel Fresh Effect Eyeshadow Stylo………………..07 Moon River.”

  1. I love it so much! It’s my go to product when I know the makeup has to hold all day into the night without touch-ups.
    I’m also eyeing the pink, but haven’t purchased yet…

    • It’s another winner for me. I think sometimes i can get a bit too much with my Chanel reviews but they just get it right with so many products, it makes my life easy and this eyeshadow is lovely too. I now need another haha

  2. It’s very nice and looks easy to apply …

  3. such a pretty color:)

  4. I have this ❤ I love using it on my inner corner. it gives a glossy brightness! I was close to getting the green and blue ones but disciplined myself!

    • haha i know what you mean. Its too easy to buy more. This one is the most universal shade and my local Chanel counter has already sold out so i am glad i bought this one.

  5. I have nominated your blog for the Bouquet Three Awards. Congratulation!

  6. I’ve swatched this and try it on the counter. It smudges with me after few hours so I decided to skip on this. Nevertheless, this is such a nice eyeshadow shade.

    • Hi Meryl, NARS Smudgeproof Eyeshadow Base is amazing if you have problems with any eyeshadows. I personally don’t use it with Moon River because it stays put on me but i use it with all my powder eyeshadows and no smudging or creasing at all. Brilliant product

Leave a Reply

 
