July Favourites…………Ideal For A Glorious Summer!

Hi Everyone,

How are you? Yes, favourites time has come around again. I have been going back time and time again to certain products in my beauty collection and thought i would give them a well deserved mention.

July Favourites

1. MAC Duo Chrome Eye Pencil/ Raven.

Swatch of MAC Duo Chrome Eye Pencil in RavenLoved it from the day i bought it. Just makes my blue eyes pop. I apply it most days and it has only needed to be sharpened once, so great value too. It is a red/brown shade and even though i don’t purchase a lot of MAC, this is one of their exceptional products. Worth every penny.

2. Guerlain Meteorites Poudre De Perles.Guerlain P D P

A face powder is a must have in this current heat and i have been turning to my meteorites pressed powder. It is a super finely milled powder which never builds up on the skin or cakes.These were discontinued a couple of years ago. What a shame! Glad i bought two!

I own many of the meteorites powder balls but the pressed version is great when i’m in a hurry in the morning. Apply this in one thin layer with a fan brush and your done. It can also be carried in your handbag quite easily and it gets plenty of ewww and ooooh’s when other people see you applying it too. It also has a beautiful distinct fragrance that Guerlain are famous for.

3. Dior Nude Tan Face Enhancing Powder. 002 Sunlight.

I just cannot do without bronzing powder during the summer months. I own a few but have been turning to this particular one this month. It gives skin a natural glow and adds a lovely pinky peach tone to the cheeks too. One powder, many uses and looks. Full review here.

4. Body Shop White Musk Body Lotion.

Have loved this from a young age and always own a bottle of it or a version of it. Cheap and lovely fragrance.

5. Body Shop White Must Sparkling Perfume.

I bought this a couple of years ago and sadly, its now discontinued. Leaves skin with a gorgeous fragrance and tanned skin benefits from the sparkles in it. I have decided to use it up in my quest to rid my room of so many bottles and containers containing half used beauty items.

6. NARS Smudge Proof Eye shadow Base.

Another must this summer for me as i can get oily eyelids which leaves makeup creasing in my socket. Not anymore. Probably NARS finest product on sale to date and i have not had another primer work so well over a whole day either.

7.  Chanel Joues Contraste Powder Blush, 73 Stardust.

Chanel Star Dust BlushFrom last years Holiday Collection, this is such a versatile blush because it can double up as a highlighter too. Full of multi-dimensional sparkles and a pearly pale pink. It’s lovely and still my favourite one from Chanel.

8. Body Shop angled eye brush.

I love this brush for applying eyeshadow in a neat line under my lower eyelashes to frame the eye. It’s a fantastic design and one sweep gives a perfect line close to the lash line. I can apply powder much better this way and it’s dirt cheap too. The design of a brush is equally important to the hair used!

There you have it, my July fav’s. Hope you liked my choices. Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on August 2, 2013.

6 Responses to “July Favourites…………Ideal For A Glorious Summer!”

  1. That chanel blush/highlighter looks gorgeous. I want to try that body shop lotion too!

  2. Love it! Great products!

  3. Wow I love the Guerlain powder! Im afraid Stardust wont show up on me but it looks lovely.

    • I know, so sad they discontinued them because i reach more for that than the meteorite balls. Its more convenient. Stardust is very subtle and i tend to use a bronzing powder on my cheeks, then add a bit of that for a pink flush. That was limited edition; however, Chanel are bringing out a beige pink Joues Contraste blusher for their Holiday collection this year and i can’t wait to see that one.

Leave a Reply

 
