Chanel Levres Scintillantes Brilliant Extreme Glossimer…………….174 Daydream & 87 Sea Shell.

Hi Everyone,

How’s it going? Chanel have recently released the new summer collection, Revelation de Chanel. A collection of 6 new glossimers for the lips and 4 re-promotes, as well as one nail colour called Taboo. Full collection and details here.

Chanel Lip Glosses Daydream and Ocean Shimmer

I love wearing lip glosses during the summer and I have my favourite by Chanel, which is Astral 104. A translucent barbie pink with pink and gold sparkles and thankfully, it hasn’t been discontinued either. Phew!!!

When i saw the new ones though, i wanted at least three of them, but i guess i can dream on there!

I like Daydream, Seashell, (LE) and Ocean Shimmer. They are gorgeous and the texture of Chanel glossimers are fantastic. Neither sticky or gloopy and stay on the lips a good length of time. In fact, even when the gloss disappears, the sparkles remain on the lips.Chanel 174 Daydream

I managed to buy two; 174 Daydream and 87 Sea Shell because it is limited edition. Daydream seems to be the one that has grabbed the limelight in the whole collection and the reviews have all been positive.

Chanel Brilliant Extreme Glossimer 174 Daydream

It is a beautiful deep pink/red with bright pink sparkles. It can be worn on its own because there is enough pigmentation or with lipstick for greater intensity.

Chanel Glossimer 174 Daydream

I have been wearing it on sunny days with the Chanel Lip Defining pencil, 26  Pretty Pink. An ideal combination, for me anyway. I don’t have greatly pigmented lips so i rely heavily on lip colour to give my lips some life and volume. This does the trick and my lips look great.  A must have for any skin tone and the summer.

Chanel Levres Scintillantes Glossimer 174 DaydreamSwatch of Chanel Glossimer in Daydream (1)

Next up is Sea Shell. A complete contrast to Daydream. It is a pearlescent pale beige/apricot shade with tiny gold micro shimmer. For me, its not a shade i can wear alone because this one has a sheer wash of colour.

Chanel 87 Seashell

I bought it to wear with my beige, nude and coral shades of lipsticks. It is stunning with Chanel Rouge Coco Jersey Rose, a pink/peachy shade. I believe Sea Shell has been released in the past, limited edition too.

Chanel Levres Scintillantes 87 Seashell

I love the creamy shiny finish to the lips and the fact that it is quite a unique shade, ideal for summer.

Chanel Seashell labelSeashell 87 Chanel

Lips below have Chanel Rouge Coco in Jersey Rose on. Below left without Sea Shell and right, with it on. The micro shimmer is not as noticeable with this shade but it does add a lovely finish to the lips and is great for a day time look.

Chanel Rouge Coco Jersey RoseChanel Jersey Rose with Ocean Shimmer over it

I like the contrast of both these shades and just need to get Ocean Shimmer next, which is a clear gel with pink micro shimmer for an ice finish to the lips.

What are your favourite shades of lip gloss? Have fun and see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on August 7, 2013.

5 Responses to “Chanel Levres Scintillantes Brilliant Extreme Glossimer…………….174 Daydream & 87 Sea Shell.”

  1. I’ve never really got into lipstick Mandy much as I try I always go back to either a Calvin Klein nude gloss which is over ten years old and long discontinued (although Calvin Klein are launching a new make up range I believe) and my very trusty Chanel London Bus Red lipstick and red lip pencil and a nude lip pencil from Mac.

    Just two days to go now until Chanel Autumn / Winter launch…..CC Cream, three new nail polish and the 2 /3 of the 6 cream blushes are just some of the goodies I’m splurging on! So excited! Xx

    • Yes can’t wait for the blushers. I love lipstick and i am slowly getting into gloss but until these two, it was a slow process. My lips benefit so much from lipstick and pencil due to them slowly starting to lose shape and fraying with age but i still have a good smacker for my age haha

  2. I love Day Dream! Both are pretty but that has great pop!

    • Yes it does your right Daydream is gorgeous but i have this thing about creating a different makeup look every day. For years as a Chef, i never hardly wore it and now i am like a kid with crayons, i just can’t get enough of the stuff. The three shades i like all are very contrasting but Daydream is deffo the most stunning one out of the whole range.

  3. Sea Shell looks stunning. Thank you for the tip 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
