L’Oreal Preference Mousse Absolue………….Golden Sunshine In The UK!!!!!

Hi Everyone,

Hope you’re all well. Not so long ago, i was given the opportunity to try out a new hair care product by Garnier, called Olia, on Facebook. They sent me the shade i wanted and it was beautiful. My hair felt healthy because no ammonia is present in their formula and i loved the golden blonde hair i ended up with.

Anyway; for the past few months i have been using the Olia but sadly, my hair is no longer that lovely golden shade of blonde. It has become a strawberry blonde colour instead, which i don’t like at all. As i am using the lightest shade in the range, i Β now, have to try out a new hair colour. What a shame!

L'Oreal Preference Mousse Absolue in 1031

While i was in Boots, i came across a brand new hair colour called L’ Oreal PrΓ©fΓ©rence Mousse Absolue. It is a Re-Usable Hair Colour which; if you have short hair, you will get two uses out of product, one use and one touch up with mid length hair and one use with long hair.

L'Oreal Preference Mousse Absolue kit

The product is already mixed and ready to use. It comes with an instruction leaflet, the ready mixed hair colour, two pairs of plastic gloves, a precision diffuser applicator and a high shine weekly conditioning treatment cream. I chose shade 1031, very light golden blonde.

Results

I found it so easy to apply, no drips anywhere and no bad ammonia smell either. I also found it did not sting any part of my scalp or ears at all. (Normally, if i get any on my ears, they burn). I didn’t do a patch test but i usually find i don’t have to with L’Oreal or Garnier products; however, if you do have super sensitive skin, you should.

I generally get 4 weeks of good colour before i normally have to re-colour my hair and this lasted just over 3 weeks. I got one more go out of it on my roots only and it has lasted a further two weeks. So, i have got 5 weeks out of one bottle.

The Before picAfter Shot with Mousse Absolue

Well as you can see the results are pretty good. I like the fact that my hair is more of a golden shade rather than a moussy blonde shade. Its quite hard to do before and after shots because if the lighting isn’t right then it doesn’t really work, but i think this is a fairly good comparison. I also want to try the frosted blonde shade too; however, i am impressed so far with this and my hair feels nice and soft too.

I find it very hard to find the perfect shade of blonde for my hair but i am happy with the results so far.

The cost is average for the length of time i got before having to repurchase and my hair has gone slightly darker again as it has worn off but not a problem because, i will apply root to tip with my new bottle again and have enough for the roots touch up. The most impressive thing about the Mousse Absolue is that my hair has not dried out at all and it is very gentle on my scalp too.

Do you colour your own hair and have problems with finding a great shade, that keeps your hair looking healthy and shiny?

Have a great weekend and i will see you all soon. πŸ˜‰

~ by Mirifique Beauty on August 16, 2013.

7 Responses to “L’Oreal Preference Mousse Absolue………….Golden Sunshine In The UK!!!!!”

  1. I’ve been experimenting with darker blondes shades this year manly because re growth is doing my head in. Using warm, light brown / dark blonde shades but TBH Mandy that looks so good I might give it a go. I’ve tried John Frieda colours and my hair had too much orange in the blonde for my taste.

    • Yes this one is nice and light and i want to try the frosted blonde too. It is gentle on the hair too. Its the first one i have used in a while that actually gives me a good colour

  2. That blonde looks amazing on you πŸ™‚

  3. Going to try this shade later today Mandy and if it comes out without leaving me strawberry / ginger I’ll just book a cut later in the week. Trying to find a home colour blonde that doesn’t have a hint of red or orange in it has been near on impossible. I like gold blonde or cool blonde……anything with too much orange it makes the blonde look too plastic. So impressed with your pictures Mandy as there’s not a hint of red / ginger / orange in either of your pictures but they don’t look brassy either. What a beauty find! God I hope it achieves the name on my hair. Xx

  4. Did you follow the colouring instructions to the letter timings wise or do you give it an extra ten minutes? Xx

Leave a Reply

 
