NARS Eyeliner Stylo, Koala…………………A Felt Tip Pen For The Eyes!

Hi Everyone,

G,day all! Had to with a name like Koala, sorry! So here comes a huge revelation from me. I have never wore any kind of gel, liquid or art stylo eyeliners in my life. Yep, you read it right.

NARS Eyeliner Stylo

For a long time i was a Pastry Chef and heavy makeup in a kitchen was a no no. Not because the Head Chef would have pulled a Gordon Ramsey on me, but more because kitchens are just hot sweaty places to work and makeup doesn’t  help in that situation.

Basically, in the last few years i have just about managed to apply kohl pencils without it looking like i had a bad case of the morning after shakes. That took me long enough to master.

NARS Stylo Eyeliner

So, gel and liquid liners are a bit of a scary thing to me. The other thing that put me off to is, most ‘felt tip’ style stylo’s are only available in black and believe me black is not my colour at all.

Enter NARS!

NARS Eyeliner Koala

For the first time ever, NARS have managed to do what most others do not and that is, to create stylo’s in various colours, HOORAY!  Navy, black, brown and grey. I bought the grey because i have blue/grey eyes.

NARS Koala Eyeliner Tip

When i applied it for the first time, i was so nervous because this type of stylo is very intense in colour. Unlike the kohl pencil, if you smudge it or go a bit wonky, it is much easier to correct by going over it or smudging the whole line out. With the pen, there is no real room for error or you have to start all over and the line has to be super neat.

I have to say, i did a pretty good job. I kept the pen as close to the lash line as humanly possible and just did a very fine line right around my top lid. It looked good but with more time and practice, i would like to create a bit more of a cat eye look. Be a bit more daring. (Pictured left with Koala stylo on top eye lid and NARS Larger than life eyeliner, St. Marks Place underneath bottom lashes).Me(1)

Overall Verdict.

The pen costs £19.00/0.7ml  and it has a 6 month shelf life, which is very reasonable for a stylo. I shall keep you all posted on how long it actually lasts though.

The colour is a gorgeous matte deep grey and it just works wonders on my blue/grey eyes because it brings out the blue as previously mentioned. It does not smudge or fade and stays put once applied. It also dried within about 15-20 seconds once i had applied it. I’m now hooked and on the look out for more suitable shades to try. Purple would be a great one for me too.

NARS Eyeliner Pen Koala

Obviously, pencils come in a great deal more shades, shimmers, duo chromes etc; and i will always still use my beloved Chanel Long lasting stylo eyeliners,however; this is just great when you want a clearly defined professional looking finish to the eye and NARS got it right with introducting more than one shade to play with.

Have fun and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on September 15, 2013.

13 Responses to “NARS Eyeliner Stylo, Koala…………………A Felt Tip Pen For The Eyes!”

  1. Hi, you look stunning after using that liner. But you always do no matter what you use 😀 I was windering if you tried the creme blush de chanel or did you maybe pass on that. I got 3 😀 and just loving them

  2. Oh thanks so much thats so sweet of you. I have bought Inspiration, the cream blush from Chanel and have been trying to write a review on that and the other items i bought. I got Rendez- Vous in the Rouge Coco Shine too, which is gorgeous. I have been so busy but i will deffo get around to it this week sometime. Which ones did you buy? Do you like them. I love the formula so much and want to get a couple more shades too.

    • I got Destiny, Affinite and Revelation and also Rendez-Vous, Secret, Esprit, Instinct and both of the single eyeshadows. As for the blushes I just looooove them!!! They are soo easy to apply 🙂 🙂 I’m looking forward to see your post and you’re more than welcome to visit me too. I’m just beginning now but you may find that interesting 😀

  3. I really like this post! I have been debating on buying a similar product but, liquid/gel liners are not my forte either. I’m glad you took a chance on this product though. It looks great on you and your eyes are gorgeous!

  4. Lovely! I haven’t used a felt tip liner in so long! I must try one again.

  5. Looks great! 🙂

  6. I got Destiny, Affinite and Revelation and also Rendez-Vous, Secret, Esprit, Instinct and both of the single eyeshadows. As for the blushes I just looooove them!!! They are soo easy to apply 🙂 🙂 I’m looking forward to see your post and you’re more than welcome to visit me too. I’m just beginning now but you may find that interesting 😀

    • Wow that’s a great haul. I bought Hasard and the quad eyeshadows too. I will deffo take a look at your page and look forward to your reviews. I read many and love what other bloggers have to offer up into the mix, makes it so exciting don’t you think?

      • Yeah definately 😀 I won’t buy a thing without reading all the reviews about a product 😀 (well apart from new stuff on the market). Hasard is just beautiful. I think it’s greatest with green/blue eyes as it won’t be overwhelming or dull.

  7. Wow, your eyes definitely pop! Love it. Great post, will definitely check this out!😉

Leave a Reply

 
