My Top 5 Lipsticks for……….. Autumn/Fall

Hi Everyone,

How are you all? Recently i did a couple of posts regarding my top 5 favourite lipsticks for Spring and Summer; now i want to do my top 5 for Autumn/Fall.

I like to wear slightly deeper shades for Autumn and more earthy tones. I guess it goes with the mood of the weather with those lovely earthy shades that Autumn produces as the leaves start falling from the trees turning brown and yellow as they die. I do really love Autumn and Spring because they are the most dramatic seasons of the year.

Autumn Lipsticks

So that said, here are my top 5 favourite lipsticks for Autumn/Fall.

1. Chanel Les Scintillantes Glossimer, 19 Blizzard

Chanel BlizzardChanel Levres Scintillantes BlizzardChanel Les Scintillantes Blizzard

Gorgeous earthy nude brown shade with tons of shimmer. One, if not the first glossimer produced by Chanel. I really do like these shimmering glosses. No gloop, or sticky feel like a lot of them out there. They have good staying power even when applied over lipstick. This one has enough colour and is very opaque, so it can be worn without lipstick. Ideal Fall shade which is very universal.

2. Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet, 34 La Rafinée

Rouge Allure Velvet La RafineeChanel Rouge AlllureChanel Rouge Allure Pop Top

The nicest, most universal shade in the Rouge Allure Velvet range. They really do give a velvety feel to the lips and i don’t find them drying at all, considering they are matte. I am sort of obsessed with pink lipsticks but this one has a bit more intensity about it and is a slightly darker shade of pink as well. The fab thing about Chanel Rouge Allure lipsticks is the unique spring action pop top and classy sleek black packaging.

3. Dior Addict High Shine Lipstick. 612 Chestnut Chic

Dior Addict High Shine Chestnut ChicDior Addict Chestnut ChicDior Addict High Shine Chestnut

I adore this shade. It has high shine as suggested and lots of sparkle with an earthy almost nude feel to it. It gives my lips a bit of life and depth and its just gorgeous for the fall. Not sure if this is still available but i am on my second one now and i very rarely ever repurchase the same shade of lipstick.

4. Chanel Rouge Coco Lipstick. 45 Caractére

Chanel Rouge Coco CaractereCaractereCaractere

I bought this in the Les essentiels de Chanel Fall 2012 collection. Full review of this collection is on my website http://www.mandymcmulli7.wix.com/mirifique-beauty. Check the collection out. This is a mauve/plum/pink shade that is perfect for fall. Rouge Coco lipsticks are not as moisturizing as Rouge Allure but have greater staying power and this really does. Love this shade because it goes well with any face and eye make up i wear and it makes my lips look fuller for some strange reason.

5. Chanel Rouge Hydrabase Lipstick. 47 Escapade/Desert Rose

Chanel Rouge Hydrabase EscapadeChanel Escapade

Sorry to be showing you a discontinued shade; however, Rouge Coco Mademoiselle is the closest match, in the new style lipsticks.

A gorgeous muted rose shade and was one of Chanel’s top sellers, i was so miffed when they discontinued it. Why get rid of a top selling line?? I bought a brand new one just before they did, by sheer luck. It just makes my lips look lovely and goes with everything i wear makeup and clothes. Very universal. NARS Dolce Vita is also similar.

Yes most of my favourites come from Chanel but i do love their lipsticks as you all know. What are your favourite lipstick shades for Autumn/Fall?

Have fun everyone and i will be back soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on November 13, 2013.

7 Responses to “My Top 5 Lipsticks for……….. Autumn/Fall”

  1. I love a good lipstick, especially in plum or burgundy shades. The Dior one looks amazing. X

    • I agree.The Dior one is lovely. I can’t wear very dark lipsticks because they make my lips look thin, unfortunately. I really am loving Chanel Rouge Coco Shine 81 Fiction though, its stunning!

  2. Those are beautiful! I love Fall colors 🙂

  3. I’ve been looking for a new lipstick for ages I’m sick of bright red, I wanted a darker shade for winter!
    I really like the dark Chanel one!
    Love this blog post- really useful! Xx
    Corrie,

    thatssewfetch.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

 
