Bliss Fabulips Sugar Lip Scrub…………….Fabulous!

Hi Everyone,

How’s it going? Yes, winter is almost here and the first fall of snow hit us today. What does this mean for me on a beauty front? It means chapped, dry lips and having to get the beeswax sticks, vaseline out to avoid this happening.

I had never considered exfoliating my lips before; however, i wear some matte lipstcks and this can enhance flaky, dry lips; so, when i was in Debenhams the other day, i spotted the Fabulips Sugar Lip Scrub.  

Bliss Fabulips

Having seen this product previously in Harvey Nichols, i was interested in it; however, the SA that day had gone in for the hard sell, trying to sell me the whole kit when all i wanted was the lip scrub, so i gave it a miss.

I purchased the Bliss Fabulips sugar lip scrub because it boasts a great ingredients list; which contains ground almond and walnut shell with extra fine sugar grains encased in beeswax, jojoba seed and olive oil, shea and cocoa butter. It has Vitamin A, C and E. The scent is of beeswax with hints of almond and orange.Lip Scrub

A tiny amount from the jar is all that’s needed to have nice smooth lips. Spreading it thinly across my lips; i then rubbed both lips together back and forth and in a circular motion. Then removed the product with a cotton tip. My lips were very smooth. The flaky skin seemed to melt away and one thing i really like about this product is it is not harsh at all. I don’t get heavily chapped or flaky lips anyway, but i still need to exfoliate them. This jar is going to last a long time as you can see; below left, i hardly needed any product to give me flake free lips. Lip Scrub amount used

I had looked at the Lush lip scrub but it is so crude compared to Fabulips. It contained course grainy sugar as one of the only ingredients other than colour and flavour, and no lip moisturisers or softeners. I think that would be far too harsh for my lips.

Fabulips is £12.00 for 15ml and in the long run, is going to be great value for money as well as giving sexy smooth lips. A star product.

What lip exfoliater do you use? Leave questions and comments here and i will see you all soon. Take care. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on November 19, 2013.

12 Responses to “Bliss Fabulips Sugar Lip Scrub…………….Fabulous!”

  1. I use BeautiControl Lip Apeel. 🙂

  2. I have never ever used a lip scrub, is it a must?

  3. I’m a lazy slob and either use my Clinique Body Scrub with some Creme de la Mer or By Terry Lip Baum for afters which is probably way to abrasive for lips! But I do think Bliss products are super! Xx

    • I love the blood orange and white pepper body butter too. Leaves skin as lovely and soft as the Clinique body Butter. This is the nicest lip scrub i have used so far and leaves lips so soft too.

  4. Yes yes! Can’t wait to pick some up!

  5. I’m really suffering with dry, chapped lips at the moment and been looking for a lip scrub for a little while now so may have to invest in this.

    Great post!

Leave a Reply

 
