Dior Fusion Mono Eyeshadows………………661 Meteore and 381Millenium.

Hi Everyone,

I have been trying to do this post for ages as i had purchased these single gel eyeshadows a while ago but with the holiday, i got a bit behind with my posts. I have just managed to catch up a bit, thankfully!

I wanted to try out the new Fusion Mono Eyeshadows from Dior because i absolutely love the Chanel Illusion D’Ombre cream eyeshadows and i had read they were very similar.

Dior Fusion Mono Eyeshadows

The Eyeshadow.

The texture of Dior Fusion Mono eyeshadows are quite different from the Chanel Illusion D’Ombre eyeshadows because they are a lot more of a gel/mousse; whereas, Chanel are more creamy and a little less mousse-like. You get quite a bit more product for your money with Dior. 6.5g, as apposed to 4g with Chanel. Chanel have the edge at the moment with regards to shades, (Mètèore being the exception) and they released their version first.

Dior Fusion Mono Eyeshadows Meterore and Millenium

These cream eyeshadows also have to have the lid replaced very tightly on them so they don’t dry out and i recommend you use an eye primer to avoid socket creasing if you have oily eyelids. Other than that, i cannot see any negatives with these formulations at all.

Packaging for Dior Fusion Mono Eyeshadows

661 Mètèore

By far the most beautiful eyeshadow shade i have seen in a long time. I had been eyeing this one for a while and got the Dior SA to try it out on me. She applied it so well and it just suits my eye colour perfectly. A rich golden copper/bronze shade, very universal and applies like a dream.

Use a larger natural fibre brush to give a light wash over the entire lid or a smaller synthetic one for a more accurate intense shade in socket; etc.

They are very shimmery but personally, i love it and too many matte shadows on the eye is not a good look. Mix and match is what i do. A deep matte brown goes well in the socket with this shade. It also goes very well with all the shades in the Chanel palette Ombres Matelassèes, Charming.

Swatches fo Dior Fusion Mono Eyeshadows Meteore and MilleniumSwatches of Dior Fusion Mono Eyeshadows Meteore and Millenium with Flash  Mètèore is on left and Millenium right. Pictured without flash left and with flash right.

381 Millenium

Another one which is a dream to apply. A deep green taupe shade with gold and pink sparkles.

I allowed myself to be talked into this colour but it doesn’t really suit my blue eyes that well. It isn’t bad but it is not a stand out shade on me and would suit hazel or brown eyes so much more. Chanel Epatant is very similar but more silvery; so, if you own that, you probably don’t need this.

I am giving this shade to my mum as she has hazel eyes and it will look great on her instead.

These eyeshadows can also be applied with the fingertips and blended out very easily too. They faded slightly towards the end of the day, which was after 8 hours wear. Not sure how long they will last in the jar before drying out; however, my Chanel ones have not dried out yet after over a year owning them, so i assume Dior will be the same.

Do you own any of the new Dior Mono Fusion eyeshadows? Which shades are your favourites? Take care and i will see you all. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on January 8, 2014.

17 Responses to “Dior Fusion Mono Eyeshadows………………661 Meteore and 381Millenium.”

  1. Very beautiful colors 😉

  2. Lovely Mandy! I do want a glittery grey / silver mono! And I’m still getting to grips with my Chanel Ombres Matelassees! Did you know that it was of the fastest selling compacts Chanel ever produced? No doubt helped by Lisa Eldridge endorsing it as the best compact she ever used and commanding at least £70 on ebay!!!

    I should have followed your advice and bought Dior’s 5 Coleurs in Golden Snow but I am watching one on ebay! Xx

    • Hi Amanda,
      I love both eye palettes but get the best compliments on the Dior one. The colours are just beautiful on blue eyes. I do love the Chanel one though because it is a neutral one. I am posting some vids from Dior on my Facebook page for the Spring 2014 collection. There is a lovely grey Fusion mono on that called Nocturne. Check it out on the Porcelain look vid and they have a glittery version, which they are selling at the moment called, Aventure, which i have ummed and arred about buying but the grey one in the Golden Snow is gorgeous.
      Can’t believe the Chanel one is £70 on Ebay, Shocking! Why don’t people buy it when it comes out? Little word of advice for anyone reading this, buy buy buy Christmas Holiday makeup collections because the Dior and Chanel ones almost always sell out within weeks. I nearly lost out on the Dior one and luckily got it on Escentual.com for £8 cheaper and it sold out a week after i bought that. Phew!!! Not sure if Harrods still has it but Dior Spring 2014 now selling at Selfridges. 🙂

  3. I don’t own any but gosh that metéore shade looks absolutely gorgeous! I definitely need to invest in some cream shadows xx

    • Hi Samantha,
      If there is one shade you must own it is deffo Meteore. I am so in love with it, that i try to incorporate it into every look i do. I have been told my makeup looks very glamorous when i wear it. Its such a unique shade and i believe that Chanel are releasing their version of it in summer 2014, so i am looking forward to seeing that too.

  4. Gorgeous!

  5. These are amazing!

  6. I am very impressed.

  7. Reblogged this on A Space in Time.

  8. Hello! I have nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger Awards. Have a look here. Thank you.
    http://thinkinginaspiral.wordpress.com/2014/01/13/sunshine-blogger-award-2/

Leave a Reply

 
