January…………………..My Favourite’s of The Month

Hi Everyone,

It’s February already! Where’s the time going to? Once again, i’ve found myself drawn to certain products and i have been loving them all over the past few weeks.

Here they are.

January favourites 2014

Dior Auto Bronzing Self Tanning Oil.

I still like my skin to have colour in the winter as i can become very pale during our extensive colder months. I used to buy the Dior Airbrush tanning spray but they discontinued it and then i spotted this one. A lovely dry oil spray that leaves a gorgeous golden tan on the skin. There is very little odour; however, it does take a good amount of product to give a tan though, which makes it quite expensive, although i love the end result. It just has the edge over St. Tropez bronzing mousse. (Another great product). I use it over moisturized skin and it doesn’t streak either. Lasts roughly 3 days.

Avon Solutions Bi-phase Makeup Remover.

Cheap and does the job brilliantly. Has no fragrance that i can detect and doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin. It removes face makeup super fast. I generally don’t buy expensive makeup removers because i do a three step system of an evening where; i first remove my makeup, then tone the skin and add moisturizer last. I tend to use more expensive moisturizers instead because these stay on the skin the longest and therefore; have the biggest effect in the long run.

Diego Dalla Palma Liquid Waterproof Eye Pencil, 57.

Diego Dalla Palma Liquid Eye Liner Close UpDiego Dalla Palma Liquid Eye liner Swatch

This is a great discovery for me from http://www.marksandspencer.com. It is a lovely deep purple shade with fine golden shimmer. Once set, it stays put and you can use the smudger to smudge out for a smokey eye before it does. The pencil itself is very creamy and smooth to apply. I am so impressed with this brand. Based in Milan, the makeup is high end and competitive on price. I paid £14.00 for this pencil and it is as good as the Sisley  eye pencil i bought at £32.50. Speaks volumes really! I should point out that most Chanel and Dior makeup is made in Italy too.

Guerlain Crazy Paris Collection, Rouge Automatique Lipstick in 660, Illusion.

Guerlain 660 Illusion Swatch with Flash

This is the very first Rouge Automatique lipstick i have ever bought and i am so in love with the formula. Light weight, water-like and glides on the lips like a dream and then stays put for hours on end. No waxy feel at all and i love the slight fragrance, which doesn’t irritate my lips. This shade is a blue-based Fuchsia pink with iridescent pink  sparkles, ideal for a night out and looks lovely on my lips.Close up of Guerlain Rouge Automatique 660 Illusion I bought another as a back up because it is limited edition and i have never done that with any other brand. These lipsticks give Chanel a run for their money and i never thought i would say that.

Dior Forever Flawless Perfection Fusion Wear Makeup.

I have loved this one for a long time. It gives the skin a lovely flawless finish with minimal amount required and doesn’t settle into my fine lines at all. Medium coverage but it doesn’t look like you’re wearing any makeup. I love it as much as Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua, both equally so, in fact. I wear shade 020, which is a light beige. There is a mild fragrance to it but once again, it doesn’t effect my skin. I also own the powder compact version too which has no fragrance and is great for oilier skin.

NARS Blusher, Sin.

NARS Blusher SinNARS Blusher Sin swatch with no flashNARS Blusher Sin swatch with flash

The one thing i do really love about NARS is their no nonsense simple packaging. It just works! Anyway, back to the blusher itself. I do really love this blusher despite it lacking multi-dimension. For the price; there is a generous amount of product, (4.8 gm) it is highly pigmented, does not go patchy on the skin and fade and is a beautiful mauve/plumy shade, ideal for the winter months. I love it and understand why NARS blushers get so much love in the blogging world.

L’Oreal Elnett Satin Hairspray.

I’m not normally one for wearing hairspray; however, i thought my hair was becoming slightly unruly so i’ve been putting a fine spray through it before work and its leaving my hair really lovely with no feeling of hairspray in it at all. It also brushes out very easy. This is one of the best ones out there and i love the heat protect  styling spray too.

DKNY Red Delicious , Donna Karan Eau de Parfum.

I like wearing light weight perfumes for work and save the headier ones for nights out. I own three of the DKNY Delicious perfumes. Red, Green Be Delicious and Be Delicious Fresh Blossom too; but the red one is by far my favourite and gets lots of positive comments. It is a slightly sweet/floral refreshing apple fragrance, the green one has more of a zesty base and the blossom is more sweeter/floral again. This one is like a combination of the other two. Contains top notes of raspberries, litchi and champagne, middle notes of apple, patchouli and rose and base notes of vanilla pod, musk and leather. It remains sweet with patchouli, apple and musk lasting quite a long time on my skin. Lovely!

That’s my favourites of January. What were yours? Have a great week everyone and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on February 2, 2014.

5 Responses to “January…………………..My Favourite’s of The Month”

  1. That’s the same reason I don’t like hair spray, I always have to wash my hair after it! But I haven’t tried this one so I can give it a go 😀

  2. I need to try that Diego Dalla Palma pencil!!!

  3. That Diego della Palma lipstick looks beautiful!!!! Want to try!

Leave a Reply

 
