Chanel Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Collection…………..Spring 2014

Hi Everyone,

Since Chanel created their quad eyeshadows in 1982, they have had many mixed reviews. I own some which i love very much and i also have one which is lacking in pigmentation and is very chalky in texture.

Chanel-Les-4-Ombres-Collection

Chanel have decided to re-formulate the whole collection. (If you have a personal favourite, i recommend you buy it now because, most will be discontinued to make way for the new formula and colours).

Chanel-Les-4-Ombres-Tissé

The new formulation is going to have a softer texture, be longer lasting and will be a collection of satins, sheers, iridescent and metallic intense pigments. The talc has been removed from the original formula too, so no dust.

The new shades are based around the famous Chanel tweed and each quad is one of the 8 house tweeds, as the one pictured above and my favourite quad.

Chanel-Les-Ombres (1)

This can only be a great improvement for us as consumers and Chanel sales and the colours of the new palettes are quite beautiful.

Chanel-Les-4-Ombres-Collection-Promo

Ranging from nudes to smokey here they are;

Chanel Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadows

  • Tissé Camélia
  • Tissé Vendôme
  • Tissé Rivoli
  • Tissé Riviera
  • Tissé Vénitien
  • Tissé Gabrielle (Smokey)
  • Tissé Cambon
  • Tissé Mademoiselle

Included in this collection will be;

Le Volume de Chanel Waterproof Mascara

  • Noir- Black
  • Brun-Brown
  • Vert Grise-Khaki Green

Chanel Stylo Yeux Long Wearing Waterproof Eyeliner

  • Smoky Grey- Green Grey (LE)
  • Marron Glance -Soft Brown
  • Iris- Violet Plum Blue
  • Bleu Metallique- Electric Ultra Marine

Chanel-Eyes-Collection-2014

I am quite excited about this new collection including the Iris pencil and the Vénitien quad as featured. Eyeshadow quads retail at £40.00 each in UK, release date March 17th.

Have fun and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on February 9, 2014.

8 Responses to “Chanel Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Collection…………..Spring 2014”

  1. I want the eyeliners! also looking forward to new formula, as I didn’t like the old baked one so much.

    • I have a couple that i really like but i usually opt for singles and make up my own combinations. I love the stylo yeux so much. They are the only formula pencils by any brand that actually stay put on my watery waterline. I can’t wait to buy them either. I’m getting a nice collection of them going now.
      I also read that the new eyeshadows are silky smooth and have great pigmentation.

  2. oh yes!!! I’ve tested the latest baked formula, and it’s so much more lovely than the old ones!!!

    • Thats really good to know Silverkis. It’s about time they improved the formula really. I hadn’t bought one for at least 4 years other than the ones in the Holiday collections, which are always the highest quality anyway. Can’t wait to try out Venitien.

  3. Considering these for my wedding make up! They look so beautiful! 🙂

  4. I ordered Tisse Camelias from Boots today. And a Clinique Chubby stick in Mighty Mimosa. I needed to use up my Advantage points. I decided on Camelias as I like neutrals but it was far enough away from Christmas LTd Edition 2013 Matelasses not to be a waste. Let’s see what this formula is like then. Xx

Leave a Reply

 
