My Top 5 Favourite Lipsticks……………………for Winter.

Hi Everyone,

I am at the final post in my mini series ‘My Top 5 Favourite Lipsticks for…..’. So as winter is making way for Spring in the Northern Hemisphere, i thought i better crack on with my favourites for winter. If you would like to see my favourites for Spring, Summer and Fall/Autumn, just click on each one.

My top 5 lipsticks for Winter

Here are my favourite lipsticks for winter.

1. Guerlain Crazy Paris Collection Holiday 2013, Rouge Automatique lipstick, 660 Illusion.

Opening Guerlain Rouge AutomatiqueClose up of Guerlain Rouge Automatique 660 IllusionGuerlain 660 Illusion Swatch with Flash

This is by far my favourite lipstick for winter. The formula is stunning and i have written a post on it here. It just brightens up my face and makes my blue eyes look even bluer. A fuchsia pink with bright pink iridescent sparkle and a violet undertone. Gorgeous!! I actually bought two because its limited edition. If you can still get hold of it, get it. It would suit any skin tone.

2. Dior Rouge Voluptuous Care Lipstick, 757 Souveraine.

Dior Souveraine 757 LipstickRouge Dior Volumptuous care lipstick in 757 SouveraineRouge Dior Volumptuous Care Lipstick 757 Souveraine

Recently released in the Trianon Spring 2014 collection. I love this shade so much. It is a mix of red and coral in equal amounts with pink micro shimmer, that just works on my lips beautifully. I haven’t stopped wearing it since i bought it and i am using my coral blushers with it too. It is very soft and creamy on the lips while still remaining opaque. Another shade to brighten up the face during the dull days of winter. Limited edition, so get it if you love brighter lipsticks. Another one to suit every skin tone.

3. Chanel Rouge Allure Luminous Intense Lipstick, 124 Ambigué.

Chanel Rouge Allure Luminous Intense Lipstick 124 AmbigueChanel Rouge Allure Lipstick 124 Ambigue no flashChanel Rouge Allure Intense lipstick 124 Ambique

A beige/brown/mauve with pink micro shimmer ideal for winter. It is very similar to the Rouge Coco lipstick, 45 Caractere with less of a brown tone. Very intense and opaque and stays put. I love wearing this with bright eye colours because it gives slightly more of a ‘nude’ colour to the lips without washing out my face, which nude lipsticks do. This will suit pale to medium skin tones but may be too pale for darker skin.

4. Chanel Rouge Coco Shine Intense Lipstick, 81 Fiction.

Chanel Rouge Coco Shine 81 Fiction in Direct SunglightChanel Rouge Coco Shine 81 FictionChanel Rouge Coco Shine Swatch 81 Fiction in Direct Sunlight

A gorgeous blueberry red shade. It is the more intense version of the balm like Rouge Coco Shine lipsticks. Where the balm ones omit a slight hue to the lips with a water-like feel, the more intense shades are still soft on the lips but deliver more intense colour. I bought this last Spring; however, i feel it’s more ideal for winter time personally. It makes my teeth appear whiter with its blue base, lightens up my face and it goes on lighter than it is in the bullet. As it wears off the lips, it leaves a gorgeous deep red stain. Lovely! Avoid it if you have very pale, red toned skin.

5. Chanel Rouge Allure Luminous Intense Lipstick, 134 Audacieuse.

Chanel Rouge Allure Lipstick Audaciuse 134Chanel Rouge Allure AudacieuseChanel Rouge Allure lipstick 134 Audacieuse swatch

Last but by no means least is another of my favourite Chanel lipsticks. This intense shade imparts a bold red with pink micro shimmer, (i see a pattern developing here with the pink micro shimmer) with intensity. Great with minimal makeup for a statement lip; however, i generally don’t follow them rules, (such a rebel!) and wear it with a smokey eye too for a great evening look. Suitable for every skin tone.

Swatches of my top 5 favourite winter lipsticks

There you have it. I hope you have enjoyed my mini series of seasonal favourite lipsticks and i would like to know which shades you prefer to wear during the winter.

Have fun and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on February 16, 2014.

8 Responses to “My Top 5 Favourite Lipsticks……………………for Winter.”

  1. Honestly, I love that last color of the Chanel lipstick. So gorgeous. And you’re right, these are all perfect winter colors! xo

  2. love love love!

    http://www.fashionforlunch.net

  3. great picks, now I want to go lipstick shopping.
    in winter I tend to go for spring shades, light pinks and coral glosses… something about the white snow makes me want to go for soft shades. (does not count if there is no snow)

Leave a Reply

 
