The Top 5 Products for A Chanel Starter Kit.

Hi Everyone,

This post was requested by, The Beauty Archive and i thought it was a great idea, so thank you for that.  As you all know by now, Chanel is my go to brand for makeup and i think after buying beauty products from them over the past 8 years, i now know which products they do exceptionally well.

My Top 5 Chanel Products

I hope this post will help people who want to try Chanel makeup for the first time or would like to extend their collection by adding Chanel products to it. We all know it is high end makeup and certainly not cheap; so, here are the top 5 products from Chanel that are worth the effort and you will go back to time and time again.

1. Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15. 30ml/£32.00

I have tried many foundations over the years. This is a very exceptional one from Chanel. It is super light weight, gives a ‘waterlike’ feel on the skin and a great medium coverage while blending out very well with a sheer feel to it.

It gives a dewy natural finish and i don’t feel like i am wearing any foundation at all. One thing about it is, it does have a fragrance. I have sensitive skin and i have never had a problem with breakouts at all. This may be because it is non-comedigenic. I am on my third bottle now and have no plans to change it. If you love a ‘no feel’ foundation with great coverage, this is the one for you.

2. Blush Creme de Chanel Cream Blush, 2.5gm/£27.00

Chanel Cream Blush 64 InspirationSwatch of Chanel Cream Blusher Inspiration

A great effortless blusher. It goes on very well with a stippling brush, (i use MAC 130) and blends out beautifully. Sets to a powder finish and stays put all day with no patchiness or fading. Dries matte with a natural flushed look to the cheeks. I own one at the moment but plan to buy more. Lovely fool proof blush. There is no fragrance in this blush either.

3. Rouge Coco Shine Hydrating Lipstick 3gm/£24.00

Chanel Rouge Coco Shine 87 Rendez VousChanel Rendez Vous LipstickChanel Rouge Coco Intense Shine Rendez-Vous

I love all Chanel lipsticks, they are just the best out there; however, i love the Rouge Coco Shine because they are a fun, carefree ‘balm like’ lipstick. They have a very moisturizing feel to them and do not dry out the lips at all. Chanel have also brought out a new Rouge Coco Shine Intense lipstick too, which has more pigmentation, so lasts much longer on the lips. Pictured above and on my lips below, is just one of them, 87 Rendez-Vous, a beautiful bright pink. I own a few of both varieties and just adore them.Swatch of Chanel Rendez Vous

4. Lip Defining Pencil, 34 Natural £17.50Chanel Lip Defining Pencil Natural Swatch With Flash

Another staple of mine. I always use lip pencils because they make the lipstick last longer on the lips and gives a perfect shaped lip too with no bleeding out either. The Chanel pencil in shade natural, can be used with any shade as its the colour of ‘your’ lips and it stays put once applied, unlike some that can just wear off almost immediately or when lipstick is applied. A must have product!

5. Stylo Yeux. Long lasting Waterproof Eyeliner, 84 Taupe. £19.00

Chanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof Eye Pencil 84 Taupe with FlashI cannot live without Chanel Stylo Yeux eye pencils. Fantastic eyeliners for both the outer edge of the eye or the waterline. It does need to be warmed on the back of the hand for a few seconds to get going but once applied, stays put with no smudging whatsoever. Seriously, best eye pencils ever! Again; i own a few of these and some are limited edition. Taupe is ongoing and a good all rounder for any eye colour.

I own other products i love by Chanel. I love all their formulations of lipsticks, pressed and loose face powders and i love the Illusion D’Ombre eyeshadows too.

The top 5 i have mentioned above, are the stand out, must have staples, which i believe are ideal to start or add to a makeup collection.

I hope you enjoyed this post and would love your feedback on which Chanel products you think stand out too. Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on February 23, 2014.

12 Responses to “The Top 5 Products for A Chanel Starter Kit.”

  1. This was a great idea, many of us are a bit hesitant when buying expensive brands such as Chanel because you don’t know if it will be a hit or a mis and you don’t want to feel guilty for spending a lot of money on it. But now we know what’s worth it 😀

    • Well thanks for having faith in me Amria, greatly appreciated. The only issue i have with cheaper brands is that they lack staying power, pigmentation and natural shades. I watch a girl in work who has to re-apply most of her makeup at lunch time because she buys the cheapies and my Chanel makeup is still there, still as strong and the only thing i do have to touch up is face powder and lipstick. It’s worth paying out on key products sometimes.

  2. Excellent picks! I am currently in the market for a foundation, too, so extra useful. How would you say is the lasting power of the Vitalumiere Aqua?

    • I would say it lasts up to 6 hours on my t- zone when set with powder. (I have an oily t-zone). The compact version offers more staying power than that and i love that one too but i prefer the liquid because in the morning, its just a bit faster to get on. The only other one that lasts longer is Perfection lumiere, but i am not really fond of the tight feeling on my skin. That does get better during the day when it starts to work with the oil in my skin though. I have tried Guerlian, Lancome and Estee Lauder but none of them stay either. Clinique make good foundations for the price.

  3. thanks for a great piece, bit surprised there is no mention of Chanel mascara! As someone who has tried many different ones I always come back to Chanel as one of the very best.

    • Hi Liz, yes i do really like Le Volume but i love Dior Extase and Lancome Definicils on my eyes. I wanted to keep the post to 5 products and i think Chanel have deffo done a fab job with this mascara. Thanks for the comment x

  4. Great post! I so envy your stash of Chanel 🙂

  5. I have just purchased their Sheer Illuminating Base and I have to say it is AMAZING! It has completely transformed the way my makeup sits and looks on my face and makes my foundation not only go further, but last longer. I’m going to splurge on more Chanel products in the future because it looks like they are worth every penny!

    • Well that’s one product i have looked at many times and ummed and aahhhed about buying and Joanna Loves, also praises it on her blog. So you have both inspired me to buy it when my current one runs out. I love Chanel makeup. It is worth the money even though it doesn’t come cheap. I also love Dior too, that’s my second go to brand. Thanks for the great comments and recommendation.

Leave a Reply

 
