The Seven Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag.

Hi Everyone,

I lifted this tag from Dandygal’s blog and think it’s a great one to do and loved her choices too. So here goes:

1. Greed.      What’s your most expensive beauty item?

My Chanel mini brush collection. I love them. In fact, i love them so much i have never used the brushes. It’s too nice a set to ruin and i have the full sizes of each brush as well. So a bit of a indulgence really.

Chanel Brush CollectionChanel Mini Brush CollectionChanel Mini Brushes

When they came into store, they sold out in days and i’m so glad i was one of the lucky few to get my hands on one. Another great point is, the brushes have the same quality bristles as the full size versions, unlike some other brands who offer a substandard version of them in their mini sets, which is annoying.

2. Wrath.      What Item do you have a strong love/hate relationship with?

Exhalte without gloss(1)

My Chanel Rouge Allure Luminous Intense Lipstick, 93 Exalte. It’s a really bright Fucsia Pink and i love the shade. I think it is a bit too intense for my skin tone though and it annoys me so much. So i have worn it once and felt very self conscious when i did. A bad spend really!

3. Gluttony.  What brand takes up most of your collection?

My Eyeshadow Drawer

That’s real easy. Chanel! I own a lot of it and i add to the collection all the time. i do; however, use it all as well, so money well spent in my opinion. You only need to look at my many other posts to read what i love about Chanel. Yes, i do intend to tidy out my drawer at some point!!

4. Sloth.     What product do you ignore the most due to laziness?

Face Masks

Face masks. I just don’t have the patience to sit and wait for them to work. I do use them once a fortnight or so though to keep my skin clean and healthy looking.

5.  Pride.      What product gives you the most confidence?

My eye without mascaraLancome Definicils Mascara(2)

Mascara without a doubt. I have incredibly pale lashes so when i don’t wear any mascara, you cannot see them at all. When i do though, they look great and i am very lucky to have long,  ‘easy to curl’ lashes in abundance. They are my thing and i never leave the house without mascara on.

6.  Lust.        What item is at the top of your list?

I must admit, as far as makeup is concerned, i have a lot. I do need a very good camera though and intend to buy one this year.A Sony a65 is on my wish list. I would like Chanel Sublimage Yeux too.

7.  Envy.       Which makeup product/look looks great on others but not on you?

Dior Mono Wet and Dry Eyeshadow 240 Mariniere

Blue eyeshadow. I have tried many times to pull off blue but it just doesn’t do a thing for me. It looks great on so many people and terrible on me. I have blue/grey eyes and it only looks good if i put a tiny bit on with grey and purple eyeshadows, but never as a single main colour.

There you have it. I also tag everyone to do this post. Let us know your seven deadly sins of beauty too. Until next time, have fun and take care. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on March 15, 2014.

14 Responses to “The Seven Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag.”

  1. You keep all your products in boxes??

    • Yes. Reason being is that if i took them all out, it would be a nightmare to try and find particular shades. Chanel packaging all looks the same. I made the mistake of getting rid of the packaging for older lipsticks and now i have to look at the base of them to try and find a particular shade. Quite annoying! I keep the lipstick boxes as well now as a result.

  2. Never ever throw away your boxes. You may choose not to keep the product in the box but it you ever come to ebay your products and Chanel is very, very collectable you will at least half the price of the item without the box, even used product. Case in point, last week a bottle of London Bus Red Chanel Polish was on ebay used without box. It went for £32. A couple on months earlier same colour, used with box went for £85. I ebay so much stuff as I buy it on launch day and then decide it was a whim but to hold the value or in some cases sell for a lot more on launch day you must, must have the box and it be in mint condition. I find that have a clear out every few months of impulse buys, even some that have been swatched and that keeps me able to afford to buy the next lot of must haves! Xx

    • I never sell my products on ebay and luckily, i very rarely ever impulse buy either. I only buy what i really like and i use it all. I have a different look everyday. I just couldn’t be bothered with all the hassle of ebay. That would drive me potty.

  3. Have used used your Chanel illuminating Powder from last year’s collection? As you know I live on ebay. I buy so much stuff on impulse that I need to sell on ebay to keep my make up cupboard manageable. This week alone I’ve bought a Tom Ford Foundation, Tisse Gabrielle Eye Shadow compact because I think I got it wrong with Tisse Camelias. A Chanel Stylo in Noir Intense, Charlotte Tilbury Gold Bar Highlighter, Charlotte Tilbury Lip Gloss in Bardot Beige plus a couple of Clinique Chubby Sticks. I’ve already put one of the Chubby Sticks on ebay as when it arrived it looked nothing like the picture and now I have a Chanel Stylo I have got rid of my Dior ArtShow eyeliner pens. I would never be able to afford to keep trying new things without turning round the unused stuff. And I am supposed to be cutting back!!!!!! Xxxx

    • I have been saving my money this year for Orthodontist and running gear. I am so glad i have cut back. I haven’t even bought any of the new quad eyeshadows yet from Chanel. I am so unsure which one i prefer and believe me, i will buy only one. I check out plenty of blogs before i buy now as well. I use so many of my illuminating powders. Currently using a Guerlain one and Dior from Golden winter collection, which was bought for me.

  4. What do you think of the Diorfic Illuminating powder from the Golden Winter Collection? I think I’m going to ebay Tisse Camelias because I bought that when I looked at all eight compacts together but the more reviews I read and You Tube snips I watch! Tisse Gabrielle is the star. It’s just a bit harder to work with and not as safe as Camelia’s but get it right and it is stunning so I will just have to put some practice in. I’m the opposite of you though Mandy……I don’t so a different look every day. I have a tried and tested look that is very much ‘natural English Rose’ based and I only really sway between nudes and pinks. I might use a bright red / fuschia for evening lips but I am not hugely adventurous or massively confident in experimenting. I tend to leave the drama for my nails! Xx

    • I love the Diorific powder. So glad it was a present because i wouldn’t have bought it myself due to the amount of powders i already have. I love experimenting with makeup that’s why i own so much otherwise i would just have one makeup bag with one of everything in. Would be a lot cheaper i guess!

  5. Yes, you did it! Aw, the Chanel brushes are so small and cute!

    I agree so much about blue eyeshadow. Often people say “you have blue eyes, so you must wear blue shadow” and I just wanna headdesk when I hear that. Also I don’t really think it looks good on most other pale, blue eyed people, because as you mention, it needs to be balanced with something else, not just one swish across the lid. Honestly I believe blue is one of the hardest colors to pull off. Some celebs do it well on the red carpet, but they have make up artists to do it. /rant.

    • Spot on about the blue eyeshadow Dandygal. I generally only think people with dark brown eyes and dark hair/skin can actually wear it. It annoys me. I can use grey though and it brings out the blue in my eyes. Green is another shade i just can’t wear either. I’m sort of stuck with browns, and pink/taupe hues really although i love them shades. I own so many ! Yes! I did finally manage to do the tag. I normally never get around to them. Thanks xx

  6. I never do blue or green on my eyes……looks too much like a 70’s throwback for me! I think I can just about cope with them on my nails in the Summer. Xx

  7. I love your blog! xx, Annie

Leave a Reply

 
