The Lipstick Tag #

Hi Everyone,

Well i just couldn’t resist this tag at all as i am an obsessoholic over lipsticks. It’s one of my favourite makeup items and i will never tire of the never ending shades that are brought out every season.

I took this tag from Carina’s Blog, Softly Sometimes when i saw the post. Here goes:

Lipstick Collection

1. How many lipsticks do you own?

A whopping 66 and counting and most are Chanel. I have a few Dior ones and a couple of Guerlain, Clinique and NARS too. In fairness, i have been collecting them for over 9 years. Prior to that, i used to own one for day wear and one for an evening out.

2. What was the first lipstick you owned?

Sadly, i can’t remember the shade but it most likely would have been a pinkish/red and it was by Elizabeth Arden. We are talking back in the 1980’s here. I do like her lipsticks and they had good staying power too.

3. What is your favourite lipstick brand?

I have just mentioned it really. Chanel, without a doubt. They make the best lipsticks in my most humble opinion. πŸ˜‰

4. What is your most worn lipstick?

Anne-Hathaway-Golden-Globes-2013Seduisante with Flash

Chanel Rouge Allure Luminous Intense lipstick 91 Seduisante. Since i first saw it on Anne Hathaway at the Golden Globes, i had to have it. A stunning natural pastel pink that is neither too cool or too warm. It’s so easy to wear and my post on it here, gets the most hits on my blog. So i am not the only one who loves it.Chanel Seduisante

5. What is your favourite Finish?

Chanel Rouge Coco for it’s staying power and Chanel Rouge Coco Shine for that lovely balm-like watery feel. A great lipstick for a light swatch of colour in the summer time. Dior Diorific lipsticks for the satin finish and longevity as well.

Various Textured LipsticksChanel Escapade

6. What was the last lipstick you bought?

Chanel (surprised?!!!) Rouge Allure Luminous Intense Lipstick, 145 Rayonnante, from the Spring 2014 Variations collection. A gorgeous fuchsia pink with a purple undertone.

Chanel Rouge Allure 145 Rayonette Close UpChanel Rouge Allure Luminous Intense Lipstick 145 Rayonnante

7. How many lipstick products do you have in your handbag?

Lipsticks found in my handbag

Not too many at the moment. I have 4 lipsticks, 2 Chanel, 1 Dior and 1 Guerlain. One Chanel nude lip pencil and two Chanel Glossimers, Seashell and Daydream. Quite tame for me but i have recently cleared out my handbag and i think i removed 10 lipsticks.

8. What is your favourite red lip colour?

I own 5 variations of red lipsicks. I love Diorific Golden Winter Long Wear Lipstick 038 Diva. A lovely cool red that stays on for hours. I also love the fragrance on these lipsticks too. I have an old Rouge Allure lipstick by Chanel, 28 Romantic. A deep red with a pink undertone, which i really like as well.

My red lipstick collection

9. How do you store your lipsticks?

In one drawer of my Alex unit and in my handbag.

10. Which Lipsticks are you currently lusting after?

Well believe it or not, none at the moment. I have so many; however, i would like to try the Givenchy and Burberry lipsticks because i love the colours they do and the packaging, but we shall see.

There you have it. I would like to nominate anyone and everyone to give this tag a go. It would be interesting to see what lipsticks you love to. Have fun and i will see you all soon. πŸ˜‰

~ by Mirifique Beauty on March 29, 2014.

10 Responses to “The Lipstick Tag #”

  1. Great tag! Sounds like a lovely collection. I was tagged to do this but haven’t finished it yet-this was a good reminder πŸ™‚

  2. Super love your Chanel collection!! πŸ™‚ So I definitely enjoyed reading your answers, Mandy! πŸ™‚ I love the Rouge Coco line among all Chanel finishes too.

  3. I love your lipstick collection. I might wanna go and buy Rayonnante now! πŸ˜‰ xx

    • Hi Annie, Rayonnante is gorgeous and i love the purple undertone. That makes it very unique. I wore it in work a couple of weeks ago in work and one of my work mates bought it that week too.

  4. Hey! I’ve nominated your lovely blog for the Liebster Awards. I hope you don’t mind πŸ˜‰ xx, Annie
    http://anniesbeautyblog.wordpress.com/2014/03/31/liebster-awards/

Leave a Reply

 
