March………ing! Into Spring with My Favourites.

Hi Everyone,

Spring is here, Yay! It’s been a nice month too and i had a week of it off work. Time once again for my monthly favourites.

March Favourites

 

1. La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo (+)

I went into Boots last month and the rep for La Roche- Posay was there. She was lovely and gave me a great deal of interesting facts about the company and how they prefer to use most of the profits to work on new products and improve existing ones rather than advertising campaigns. She gave me a free seven day sample of the new Redermic moisturizer, (which i love, by the way) and as i tend to get hormonal breakouts occasionally, i thought i would try the darling of the blogging world, Effaciar Duo +. It is amazing and takes that horrible angry throbbing and redness straight out of any spot within a couple of hours. A great product.La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo

2. Guerlain Météorites Perles Light Diffusing Perfecting Primer.

I did feature this one in a bad buy category on my website because the nib had broken off when i pumped out the product. I was annoyed because it cost’s so much; however, i still like the product very much. It does give that ‘glow from within’ on the face and makes pores appear a great deal smaller too. A tiny pump is all that’s needed for the whole face. I have been using this for over the month under my current foundation, featured next.

Guerlain Light Diffusing Perfecting PrimerGuerlain Light Diffusing Primer SwatchGuerlain Light Diffusing Primer smoothed out

3. Chanel Vitalumiere Satin Smoothing Fluid Makeup. 30 Cendré.

I did a swap with my mum. She got my Guerlain Parure Foundation and i got this one. I normally opt for 20 light beige but mum had this slightly darker shade. It does add a bit of warmth to my skin and that’s needed at the moment because i still have the paler winter hue going on. I haven’t had to use my bronzing powders as much while i have been wearing this either. If you have drier skin, this is ideal for you as it has an oil base. I normally prefer Vitalumiere  Aqua, which is the holy Grail foundation for oilier skins like mine, as it contains more of a watery base.  This one is nice and stays on for hours too.

Chanel Vitalumiere Satin Smoothing Fluid MakeupChanel Vitalumiere Makeup SwatchChanel Vitalumiere Foundation Smoothed out

4. Chanel Joues Contraste Powder Blush 65 Espiègle.

Sorry because i believe this one may be discontinued now. I just love the pale coral/pink. It makes it such a unique colour and is ideal for Spring too. I wear it with Rouge Coco lipstick, Jersey Rose and Dior Rouge lipstick, 757 Souveraine.

Chanel Blush 65 Espiegle SwatchChanel Espiegle Blusher Swatch

5. Garinier Micellar Cleansing Water.

I have written a whole post on this here. It is great for the price, (£3.99 in Tesco) and i’ve already bought a back up. Will be using this one for quite sometime i think.

6.  Avon Soft Musk Perfumed Body Spray.

I still buy Avon products occasionally and Soft Musk body cream and sprays have been my fav’s for many years. I love the bath and body ranges Avon do and i have been using this spray for past month. Can’t go wrong with it really.

7. Kérastase Resistance Volumactive Volume Expansion Spray.

I use this at the roots of my damp hair. Has a lovely fragrance, which all the resistance range does and it really adds volume to the hair once blow dried. It is neither weighty or greasy and a couple of sprays is all that’s needed.

8. Dior Bronze Face & Body Self Tanning Oil Spray.

Love this. It’s so easy to use and never streaks either (I do moisturize first though). I always use tanning products during the winter months because my skin is so pale. This has a very mild odour which is not unpleasant and disappears within minutes. It gives a golden glow to the skin within a couple of hours and i’m now on my second bottle. I get it at http://www.escentual.com because it’s so much cheaper from them.

There you have it. What are your favourites for March? I would love to know. Have fun and i will see you all soon. 😉

Guerlain Light Diffusing Perfecting Primer(1)

~ by Mirifique Beauty on April 5, 2014.

6 Responses to “March………ing! Into Spring with My Favourites.”

  1. I bought the cleansing water recently & it is fab!! x

  2. The improvement in my skin and visible pores since I started using this product is immense. La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo was one of my Top 5 beauty finds for last year and I’ve just finished my 3rd tube. I always buy it from Escentual when they have one of their periodic 1/3 off all French products promotions. They’ve generated so much word of mouth that no wonder they don’t have to spend much on marketing. All those that love the product have done if for them! Xx

    • yes i like it. I think their success is due to great reviews on our blogs. Bloggers set the standards more than anyone now as many people read our reviews like yourself. Bloggers tend to agree on the same things about products too that make them great or rubbish. x

  3. Have you thought about taking Guerlain bottle back and getting them to replace or fix it for you? I took a Sisley Mascara back when the wand separated and it turned out they’d had loads back and were only to happy to replace? Worth a try Mandy! Xx

    • I bought it a good couple of years ago Amanda and the wonderful SA sadly left in February this year. Replaced by a woman that looks very unapproachable and the reason the first one left. I would have otherwise. I don’t know the policy on returning beauty items but i will deffo do that if it happens again. I can still use it but i have to store the bottle upright and keep lid on or it would dry out or spill out.

Leave a Reply

 
