The Tuesday Tester………….. Dior Addict IT Lash Mascara. Sneak Peek!

Hi Everyone,

Dior release the Dior Addict IT collection Summer 2014. This includes some vibrant coloured mascaras, mono eyeshadows, art pens and perfume.

I managed to get my hands on a free sample of the black mascara 092 IT Black and i will review it here.

Dior-Addict-It-Summer-2014

There will be 4 mascaras including; pink, blue, purple and black.

Dior-Addict-It-Lash-2014

4 art pens eye liners in the same shades as the mascaras.

Dior-Addict-It-Line-2014

There are also four Mono wet and dry eyeshadows in black, purple, pink and yellow.

Dior-Addict-It-Summer-2014-Eyeshadow

Last but certainly not least is a new summer Dior Addict Eau de Toillete spray summer fragrance.

Dior-Addict-Eau-de-Toilette-2014-Ad

I believe the whole collection is limited edition; however, Dior keep great selling lines and make them permanent.

I have worn the IT Lash sample twice and left it on my lashes for the full day, usually 10 hours to get a complete picture of it’s ease of application, how it looks on the lashes itself and it’s longevity.

Application

It has a large plastic brush which is fairly sturdy and coats the lashes fairly well, although it took a fair amount of time to keep the lashes separated and neat looking. There were some clumps too. One coat is sufficient for natural looking curled, long lashes. Two coats give a more false lash effect with thicker lashes.

The formula itself is the same as the Dior Extase mascara and slightly thicker than the Dior New Look Mascara

Dior Addict IT Lash Mascara One CoatDior Addict IT Lash Mascara Two Coats

Pictured above left one coat and right is with two coats.

Overall Verdict

Comparing it to my two Holy Grail mascaras from Dior; which are, Extase and New Look, i wasn’t really impressed. Yes, it gives you long, thicker curled lashes but it did take some time to make my lashes look neat and then i had to brush through them to separate further.

Dior Addict IT Lash MascaraDior Addict IT Lash Mascara Ingredients

I think the problem lies in the design of the brush head. It is long, thick with pointed plastic bristles and lacks any real precision on my lashes. I also found that it didn’t really catch my smaller lashes either; however, i believe it could work much better for different shaped eyes/lashes; mine are almond shaped. I need a brush that is thinner with a tapered end to reach into my shorter, inner and outer corner lashes.

Dior Addict IT Lash Mascara TubeDior Addict IT Lash Mascara Wand

The plastic brush used in Dior’s New Look Mascara is much smaller and thinner with a unique head designed to catch every single lash and the Extase brush; although, long and thick, uses more natural fibers and dips in a couple of times to reach the tiny lashes and the corners much more efficiently.

Dior Extase and IT Lash and New Look Wands

I think this one is a definite ‘try it and see for yourself’ mascara. What may not suit some will almost be fantastic for others. Mascara’s are a very personal thing, as we all know.

Let me know what you think of this mascara if you get to try out a free sample. The coloured versions look very interesting for the tips of lashes too.

Take care and  i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on May 20, 2014.

6 Responses to “The Tuesday Tester………….. Dior Addict IT Lash Mascara. Sneak Peek!”

  1. I am really looking forward to this as I have still to find my holy grail. Mind you I have a Giorgio Armani Stretch waiting to be tried so that may be the one. I have tried so many in the last 18 months but although many have come close non have hit the spot! Xx

    • Well i hope you do soon Amanda. It just wasn’t really good enough for me but taking into account it was only a sample size. I need to get my mascara on and it look fantastic with a couple of sweeps. Once i have to start faffing around with it, it gets binned. I just bought a new Lancome Definicils mascara and i’m a happy bunny. Hasn’t let me down since i was 19 years old and that was quite some time ago 🙂

  2. so many new releases, argh! but I think I’ll pass this one, except maybe for some eyeshadows?
    great review 🙂

  3. Mascara is a funny one. Sometimes it seems to work for some and not for others! Love the pink shade though xx

Leave a Reply

 
