May Must Haves……….Fav’s For This Month

Hi Everyone,

Time for my May favourites and once again i have been using some old faithful’s as well as newbies.

I love trying out new products; however, there are just some i go back to time and time again as they have proven themselves. So let’s begin.

May Favourites

1. Lancôme Bi-Facil Non Oily Instant Cleanser, sensitive eyes.

A  legendary product all round and just the only choice for me when removing stubborn mascara. It removes it effortlessly without constant eye rubbing. Just dab some on a cotton wool pad, rest it on the lashes for a few seconds. Leave for another 10-15 seconds and the mascara just wipes away and that includes waterproof mascara too. I have tried them all and this is the outright winner for me.

2. Dior Instant Cleansing Water. All skin types, face and eyes.

I don’t use this on my eyes but i do use it on my face to remove  makeup and tone the skin. It is lovely; leaves no residue and gently cleanses my sensitive skin. It has a light fragrance of pure lily. Removes my makeup effectively and doesn’t dry out the skin. This leaves my skin feeling very soft.

3. Roger & Gallet Perfumed Body Cream, Golden Shimmer, Bois D’Orange.

This is a great body cream, especially if you have a tan. It leaves a golden shimmer to the skin and it moisturizes very well too. It leaves a mild orange fragrance on the skin. I also have the body oil version of it too.I love Roger and Gallet products. Great quality for the price.

4. Chanel Chance Eau Fraiche Shimmering Touch.

Chanel Chance Au Fraiche Shimmering TouchChanel Chance au Fraiche Shimmer Touch Swatch

I love shimmering anything in the summer and this is no exception. I already own the Chanel Chance Eau Fraiche eau de Toilette and a couple of years ago, they released a limited edition shimmering perfumed gel in the same fragrance. Heaven. The good news is that Chanel are re-releasing it again this month along with Chance Shimmering Body Cream and Chance Eau Tendre shimmering body powder too. All LE.

I have been using it because the sun is making an appearance and this fragrance has a citrus touch to it, while it still has the base of Chance. Love it!

5. Diorshow Mono and Dry Backstage Eyeshadow, 176 Lilas Mitzah

Full review here. I have been reaching for this one a lot lately. It is highly pigmented when dry so have never needed to use it wet. I tend to use it as a socket colour. It stays put all day and is a lovely warm purple with pink undertone. Fairly matte with no obvious shimmer either but it has more of a metallic finish when its wet.

Dior Mono Eyeshadow Lilas MitzahDior Mono swatch without flash(1)

6. Guerlain Terracotta 4 Seasons Bronzer. 01 Blondes.

Guerlain Terracotta 4 Seasons BronzerGuerlain Terracotta 4 Seasons bronzer heavily swatched

My all time favourite bronzing powder. Review here. It’s gorgeous. It never dries the skin out either and i use it to contour and highlight with as well. Said to contain pure gold, i just love how it gives my skin a sun kissed natural look without any orange. Guerlain get it so right. Worth every penny.

7. Chanel Lip Defiining Pencil, 70 Sonic Pink.

A blue based pastel pink. Great for the summer. Light and bright coloured lipsticks make my lips appear fuller and i love this pencil as it goes so well with the lipstick i’m about to talk about. Very unique shade too. Swatched below right.

Chanel Lip Defining Pencil 70 Sonic Pink

8. Chanel Rouge Coco Lipstick, 59 Dédicace.

When i first purchased this, back in January i wasn’t too fond of it. I thought it was too bright and didn’t suit my skin tone; however, i love it more now the summer is here. I have been wearing it alot this past couple of weeks and starting to love it. It has a blue tone, so teeth appear a touch whiter and it makes my lips look fuller. My only gripe with it might be that for a Rouge Coco lipstick, it doesn’t stay on as long as some shades do. Swatched below right.

Chanel Rouge Coco Lipstick Dedicace close upChanel Sonic Pink and Rouge Coco Dedicace Swatches

9. Dior Addict Lip Gloss 382, Minauderie.

This is my first venture into Dior lip glosses and i am loving this shade. It has a smooth formula that isn’t sticky at all. A little goes a very long way and it does stay put long after the lipstick has disappeared. I must admit, Chanel do my favourite glosses but i certainly don’t regret buying this one. It is a pale milky pink with fine pink, silver and white sparkles. It is gorgeous in the sun or when the light catches it. It is from the Spring Trianon collection 2014.

DiorAddict 382 Lip Gloss MinauderieDior Addict Minauderie in sunlightDior Addict Swatch of MinauderieDior 382 Minauderie Swatch

10. Chanel Retractable Kabuki Brush.

They have just been released again, along with the new Les Beige cream foundations and new shades of the pressed powders. I got mine last year and i’m still using it and loving it. I use it with my pressed powder sometimes with bronzers to contour under my cheekbone.Chanel New Kabuki Brush

There you have it. My may favourites. What are yours? Have fun and i will see you soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on May 31, 2014.

4 Responses to “May Must Haves……….Fav’s For This Month”

  1. Omg that diorshow colour is amazing xx

  2. Hey, nice post! I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
