July……..Hot Favourites 2014.

Hi Everyone,

Time for those fav’s again. It’s been a stunning, incredibly hot month and that’s quite unusual for the UK.

July favourites 2014

Here are my favourites for July 2014.

1. Chanel Vitalumière Èclat Comfort Radiance Compact Powder Makeup, B40 Beige-Désert.

Quite a dark shade which works well with a tan. Chanel re-formulated this one last year and now it is a lot more moisturizing; however, i have the original. I still like this one very much because it works well in the humid heat. It does adapt during the day to my skin and my skin doesn’t get so shiny too quickly.  My only gripe with this is that i have to use a lot of concealer with it because i have problem skin and it doesn’t cover spots so well. Great for oilier skin types though.Chanel Vitalumiere Eclat Powder Foundation Swatch

2. La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo (+)

I have mentioned this before in another favourites post so i’m not going to dwell on it too much here. Great for blemishes and ideal for me in the summer. A must have for problem skin.

3. L’Oreal Solar Active Anti-Wrinkle & Brown Spot Matte Fluid Protection 50+ Face, Chest and Hands.

Another must have for any one who doesn’t want lines due to sun damage. I never tan my face these days and use this throughout the summer. I would rather try to save as much of my youth as possible and use fake tan on my face. Afterall, Botox is not a pretty or natural sight.

4. Kérastase Resistance Heat Activating Reconstruction Milk. Brittle, Damaged Hair.

It’s a total life saver for my hair during the summer time. One walnut size amount spread through damp hair leaves hair lovely and soft and the fragrance is gorgeous, (almost like  fresh cut grass meets an aqua spa). I have just finished my umpteenth bottle and another one is on its way. I love all the Kérastase ranges for hair.

5. Calven Klein Beauty, EDP.

I love this perfume because it’s very heady, rich and musky. Perfume is a must all year around but especially for summer time. Its lovely sweet floral fragrance has top notes of musk, middle notes of Jasmine and base notes of Cedar.

6. Chanel Glossimer 174, Daydream.

Chanel Levres Scintillantes Glossimer 174 DaydreamSwatch of Chanel Glossimer in Daydream

Love lip glosses in the summer because the sun hits off the multi coloured sparkles within them. This particular one also has depth and colour to it, so it doesn’t wash out my lips either.

These are my favourites for a sunny hot July month. What are yours? Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on August 6, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
