Kerastase Nectar Thermique Iris Royale, Polishing Nourishing Milk………..I Won It!

Hi Everyone,

Recently, i entered a competition hosted by Kérastase on Facebook. The prize was a Nectar Thermique Polishing Milk of your choice and me; who never wins anything! Only went and won.

Kerastase Nutritive Nectar Thermique

Kérastase have re-packaged this and are now giving 25ml more product for the same price as the original.

The Polishing Milk.

This is a thick silky cream which you apply to your hair just before blow drying. It not only softens the hair, it also heat protects it too.

A  walnut sized amount is all that is required and it doesn’t make my fine hair lanky or greasy in feel.

My Thoughts.

When i first started using this, i just applied it to the ends of my hair. I hadn’t used a product like this before and i wasn’t sure if it was going to weigh my fine, dry hair down. I need not have worried. It is very weightless, in fact.

I noticed that the ends of my hair were incredibly smooth and the cuticle was also smoothed out, making my hair look more sleek; however, the parts i hadn’t applied it to were still quite rough in texture; so now, i apply it all over my hair and just leave the first one inch near my roots out. I tend to get greasy roots.

I have been using this continuously for the past 3 weeks now and i’ve still not even used a quarter of the tube yet. I also currently use the Resistance version for brittle and damaged hair, which i bought myself, but i now prefer the Nutritive version as it makes my hair even softer.

It is a beautiful, floral scented cream and i’m so glad i have been a winner of this because i will be purchasing this along with all the other Kérastase products i also currently use. (Review to come).

Kerastase Nectar Thermique Iris Royal

The Thermique range is available in the Resistance and Discipline range as well as Nutritive.

Have you ever used these heat protection smoothing creams on your hair? What are your thoughts?

Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on September 17, 2014.

2 Responses to “Kerastase Nectar Thermique Iris Royale, Polishing Nourishing Milk………..I Won It!”

  1. lucky you!

Leave a Reply

 
