September Favourites…………….In The Atmospheric Cool Sun!

Hi Everyone,

Yes summer is at an end; however, there has been a few lovely sunny days still hanging around. I still want to hold on to the last of the sun where i can, so this month has been about using products to aid that.

September Favourites 2014

Here are my favourites for September:

1. St. Tropez Bronzing Mousse.

My all time favourite body bronzing product. It never steaks and give a fantastic amount of colour within 2 hours. No odour either, which is a pet peeve with me when it comes to tanning lotions/mousses.

2. Clarins Facial Tanning Milk.

This one has been going strong for over 3 years now. Admittedly, i don’t use it on my face all the time, usually once or twice weekly. Gives a healthy glow to the skin. I find that not many work on my skin but this one never fails me.

3. Guerlain Terracotta Terra Ora Sculpting Powder.Guerlain Terracotta Terra Ora

This is a beautiful light bronzing powder. It has a darker outside rim for all over the face and a golden beige highlighter in the centre for the cheekbones and the centre of the face. One of the best i have used giving a healthy subtle bronzed look.

4. Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour, 629 Atmosphère.

Chanel Nail Colour AtmosphereA unique shade duo chrome Mother of Pearl shade consisting of a white/beige base and pink iridescence. Can be worn by itself for a subtle look or over another shade. I prefer to wear this one alone. My favourite shades from Chanel this year it coats very well with just one coat.

5. YSL Fusion Ink Foundation, B30.YSL Fusion Ink Foundation B30

I have fell in love with this foundation since trying it out a few weeks ago. Full review here. I tried it out in shade BR30; however, when i compared it with B30, the latter suited my skin tone better. It stays put all day with minimal amount required to cover my blemished skin. I only have to powder my skin once in 8 hours and that’s some going for my comb/oily skin.

6. Roger & Gallet Shimmering Body Cream. Bois D’Orange.A lovely shimmering body lotion ideal to pair with a tan. It contains a touch of golden micro shimmer and a very mild orange fragrance that isn’t in your face.

7. Chanel Rouge Coco Shine Lipstick, 94 Confident.

A lovely natural mauve shade which gives a ‘your lips but better’ glossy finish. Chanel Coco Lip Shines give a nice moisturizing feel to the lips, ideal for the cooler temperatures which are approaching us in the Northern Hemisphere. Love this shade.

Chanel Rouge Coco Lip Shine 94 Confident Close UpRouge Coco Lip Shine Lipstick 94 ConfidentChanel Rouge Coco Shine Confident Swatch and Comparisons

8. Chanel Levres Scintillantes Glossimer, 191 Songe.

This lip gloss is the same shade as the nail colour Atmosphère. It really gives a gorgeous duo chrome finish to the lips and is lovely over darker or brighter shades of lipstick. It is Limited Edition unfortunately. Chanel lip glosses really are my favourite. They are neither too wet, sticky or gloopy and last a good fair while on the lips.

Chanel Glossimer 191 Songe Close UpChanel Glossimer Songe Close UpChanel Rouge Coco Shine 94 Confident with Songe on top

I am loving these shades for the bright autumnal sun with its crisp atmosphere. What are your favourite colours for the Autumn/Fall?

Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on September 28, 2014.

2 Responses to “September Favourites…………….In The Atmospheric Cool Sun!”

  1. I love Confident! 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

 
