My 200th Post……………….The Top 5 Biggest Hits!

Hi Everyone,

It’s great to reach the 200th post and still love doing this so much.

It has been fairly tough this year because there has been less free time to write, which is my great love. Therefore, i haven’t wrote as many posts as i could have; an absolute sin in my opinion.

My Top 5 biggest hits

I love the beauty products i have written about and still look out for great products within new brands too.

Anyway, i thought as i have reached my 200th post, that i would do this one about my blog’s 5  biggest hits over the past two years. Here goes:

1. Dior Mystic Metallics Autumn 2013.

I’m not surprised this campaign got such incredible hits. It was very beautifully done. The model featured had quite striking eyes. It also saw the introduction of the Fusion Mono single Eyeshadow which Dior also featured on the model. It is Dior’s version of Chanel Illusion D’Ombre.  

Dior Fusion Mono Eyeshadows Meterore and Millenium

2. Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Powder. A Healthy Glow All Day Long. 

Another one i’m not surprised by. Chanel decided to release this early on Spring in the UK and Europe but left it until August 2013 to be released in the US. I believe this is the main reason why my blog got so many hits on it. (I usually look up US sites because they get Chanel releases first).

Chanel Les Beiges Number 30 and Kabuki Brush

It is one of the best finishing powders i have ever used on my skin and i will be using it long into the future. Just beautiful! It really does give the skin a healthy glow with a blurring effect. Great for my maturing skin. I nearly missed out on the multi-colour effect, number one this year because it sold so fast and i’m so glad i got it. A must have!

3. L’Oreal Elvive Versus Kérastase Resistance Shampoo and Conditioners. Are they the same?

The inspiration behind this post was because a Youtuber said that they were exactly the same product. Ha! This i had to try for myself! No shocks then, when i found that they were not even close. My hair was awful. when i used the L’Oreal products.

I love Kérastase and they are much more expensive; however, their products just make my hair how i want it to be, smooth and healthy looking. Yes, we all know L’Oreal own half of the beauty industry world wide but that means nothing.

Having worked in product development myself. Individual brands within the larger company do work to different price points and specs. I do understand why this post gets so many hits though; we would all love to believe that we could get a real bargain.

4. Dior Bird of Paradise Summer Makeup Collection 2013. An Inexpensive Trip To The Caribbean!  

Another bold and colourful campaign from Dior. It saw the introduction of the jelly lip pencil and the nudeskin bronzer Paradise Duo. This combined both a bronzer and blush in beautiful packaging with a mini kabuki brush included.

It was bang on trend with its summer brights.

Dior Paradise Duo 001

5.Chanel Rouge Allure Luminous Intense Lipstick, 91 Seduisante . Chanel has Seduced Me Once Again!

The title is literally true. I saw Anne Hathaway wearing it at The Golden Globes. I just fell in love with the shade. I read that Chanel had done all the beauty at the Globes so i set about finding out what the shade was.

It is a very beautiful natural pastel pink shade and i think Anne Hathaway helped and continues to help sell this post for me. Thanks Anne! 🙂

golden-globes-2013-anne-hathaway

One of my all time favourite Chanel lipstick shades along with a discontinued shade Escapade/Desert Rose from the Rouge Hydrabase range.

Please click on the individual titles for more photos, info and swatches on each post.

What post gets your biggest hits on your blog? Or is that top secret ?!!

Mine were obviously going to be Dior and Chanel because i buy them often.

Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on October 5, 2014.

9 Responses to “My 200th Post……………….The Top 5 Biggest Hits!”

  1. Congrats on 200 posts! Love this one 🙂 x

  2. congrats! I’m fast approaching my 100th post and although sometimes it is quite difficult to get that new post up I still love doing this also! 🙂

  3. Congrats!

  4. oh my god I love your blog!! 🙂

    • Thank you so much Jill. I love yours too and that is one fab Glossy Box. I usually don’t like them subscription things but you have got one with some great products in. I love Vichy skin care and Essie nail polishes are great.

  5. You can still buy the lipstick here: http://www.allcosmeticswholesale.com/chanel-rouge-hydrabase-creme-lipstick-47-escapade-desert-rose.html

Leave a Reply

 
