FOTD………..A Romantic New Moon!

Hi Everyone,

FOTD number two. This time I wanted the focus to be on my lips with a subtle natural toned shimmery eye. This is one of my favourite day time looks.

FOTD A Romantic New MoonFACE.

1. Clarins Beauty Flash Balm.

This is a deluxe sample that i received a while ago. I am using it up but tbh, i don’t really think its the best primer I’ve ever used. It isn’t bad either. It’s just nothing special, on my skin that is.

2. Vitalumiere Aqua Hydrating Cream Compact Makeup. 20 Beige.

I just love this so much. I hadn’t been using it for a while because i had still had other foundations to use up and i am also using YSL Fusion Ink Foundation as well. This is so ideal for winter. It keeps the skin nice and soft and offers great coverage as well as making my skin look great. A definite re-purchase.

3.  YSL Touch Éclat Radiant Touch Highlighter. No 1.

Fabulous product!

FOTD 2

4. NARS Bronzing Powder, Laguna.

Using this one up at the moment as it’s almost done. I do like the natural healthy glow it gives my skin; however, it’s not a patch on the Guerlain 4 Season’s bronzing powder i also own and i will not re-purchase. It’s a nice product for it’s price point though.

5. Chanel Joues Contraste Powder Blush, 68 Rose Écrin.

If i was told i was going on a Desert Island and i was only allowed one blusher to take from my whole collection, this would be it. It’s such a flattering shade and ideal for any time of the year. A dusky rose shade with pink micro shimmer.

6. Chanel Joues Contraste Powder Blush, 73 Star Dust.

A limited edition shade which is wonderful for a highlighter. When this one was reviewed on it’s release, it was slated for having no pigmentation; however, the clue was always in it’s name. It is a lovely; no beautiful in fact, pale pink with multi-coloured glitter. Perfect for the holiday season and i’m so glad i bought it.

DSC00362

EYES.

1. Dior Extase Mascara, Noir.

Curls and thickens my lashes. I have reviewed this so many times now. A staple for me.

2. Lancôme Definicils Mascara, Noir.

Lengthens  and separates. I use this as my second coat over Dior Extase for amazing eyelashes.

3. MAC Penultimate Brow Marker Pen.

A no brainer. Quick, precise and stays put all day. Great for medium/dark brows.

4. NARS Smudgeproof Eye Base.

I’ll never be without this and i’m on my third tube now. No creasing of shadows, shadows are more intense and don’t budge all day. The best product NARS has produced, in my opinion.

5. Chanel Illusion D’Ombre Long Wear Eyeshadow, 90 Convoitise.

A pale beige with gold micro shimmer, ideal for the inner corner of the eye and on the arch of the brow bone. Love it even though it is drying out now.

6. Diorshow Fusion Mono Long Wear Eyeshadow, 661 Météore.

Pale copper tone with pink and gold micro glitter that is ideal as a light swatch with a large eyeshadow brush over the whole lid. Great for blue and hazel eyes. I love the consistency of this much more than Illusion D’Ombre eye shadows; however, i love the shades in the Chanel so much more than the Dior ones. They need to team up!

7. Chanel Illusion D’Ombre Long Wear Eyeshadow, 97 New Moon.

Lovely brown/copper shade with gold, green and pink micro glitter. Love this one and i do believe the consistency of this new shade is much better than previous Illusion D’Ombres i have owned. They seem so much more creamier and are not drying out as quickly. Mmmm Interesting!! I used this one in the v and crease of my eye and as an eyeliner a round the whole eye too.

8. Diorshow Waterproof Eyeliner, 738 Rosy Gold.

A gorgeous rosy gold with pink undertones, which is great for the waterline and how i use it. Great staying power.

fotd meLIPS.

1. Dior Lip Liner Pencil, 952 Rouge Royal.

Lovely soft red lip liner that blends easily and stays put.

2. Dior Addict Lip Maximizer, 005 Fresh Pink.

This does slightly plump up my lips. Not for the whole day but it does keep the lips soft and hydrated too. I use it all the time and need to buy another. Very nice product.

3. Chanel Rouge Allure Lipstick, 28 Romantic.

This is one of my most favourite shades from Chanel and wouldn’t it be discontinued ?!!! Why do companies do that? It’s just the perfect shade of red and Chanel have never repeated it exactly either. It has a blue base and pink in it as well. I love it because it is a very wearable red, and my teeth look whiter when i wear it.

Those were the products i used for my FOTD. It’s no surprise then that it takes me a good 30 minutes to apply them.

Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on November 16, 2014.

3 Responses to “FOTD………..A Romantic New Moon!”

  1. Looking great lovely! 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

 
