MB’s Beauty Awards for 2014…………13 winners and One Razzi!

Hi Everyone,

It’s strictly a tongue in cheek title but i couldn’t help it, :-). On a more serious note though, i want to share with you the most amazing products i have used in 2014 and some that were new to 2014 and one flop.

Some are products that i have re-purchased time and time again and never fail in their job and they deserve an award.

MB Beauty Award Winners 2014

So, because In Style, Marie Claire and John Lewis do their annual beauty awards, i thought it’s time for Mirifique Beauty’s Beauty Awards too πŸ˜‰

I have placed it into categories. Here goes>

PRODUCT LIFE SAVER/CAN NEVER BE WITHOUT

NARS Smudge Proof Eye Base.NARS Smudgeproof Eyeshadow Base

I think i mention it in every favourite’s post. On the third tube over a two year period of wearing it 5 times a week. Long life, keeps eyeshadows vibrant and creaseless and most of all, it’s clear. So it evens out skin tone too. The best eye primer out there and my makeup bag will never be without it.

BEST OVERALL MAKEUP PRODUCT

Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Multi-Colour Compact.

Chanel Les Beiges Multi Colour Healthy Glow Powder

New in 2014 and this particular one is limited edition. This is one of them products that WORKS! Yes, it just doesn’t claim to. Blurred fine lines, healthy looking skin. I am addicted to it and the original too. Never has my skin looked so lovely with one sweep of a brush. Beautiful and worth every penny.

MOST EFFECTIVE MAKEUP PRODUCT

Dior Extase Mascara.

Another one that gets a mention in most of my favourite posts. This mascara goes on and on and…… It lasts for so long without clumping or going thick. It makes my; already long, lashes, look thicker and curls them effortlessly. I will probably buy this mascara until i meet my maker. A generous 10g of product and has never let me down.Diorshow Extase

BEST NEW DISCOVERY/COMPANY IN 2014

Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse Multi-Purpose Dry Oil. Face, Hair and Body.

Nuxe Body Oils

Nuxe was a new beauty brand to me in 2014 and i’m really starting to love this company and it’s products. It has a fabulous on-line service and delivery and with each order you get to choose one deluxe free sample and 3 small samples of their products. Check them out hereΒ https://uk.nuxe.com

This dry oil is wonderful. It is the only dry oil i can actually use on my hair without my hair turning greasy and lank. The mild fragrance is lovely and i love using after a shower when i’ve been to the gym. It’s such a fab product and reasonably priced to.

MOST SUCCESSFULLY LAUNCHED/RE-LAUNCHED PRODUCT IN 2014

Chanel Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad, New Formulation.Chanel Tisse Gabrielle Close Up

I adore the new Chanel quad eyeshadows. Re-formulated for 2014, these shadows pack a punch. Lots of pigmentation and creamy soft and smooth to use. I did like the previous eyeshadows and still use them; however, these new eyeshadows are much more effortless to get a dramatic result or a subtle one for daytime.

BEST LIP PRODUCT

Dior Collagen Active Lip Maximizer.

I love the finish this product gives to my lips. Softened, slightly plumped moisturized lips. It tingles the lips for roughly 10-15 mins but the results are worth it. Another one i will be re-purchasing time and time again.

Dior Lip Maximixer Collagen Active

MOST CARING/SOOTHING SKIN CARE PRODUCTLancome Bi-Facil Eye Makeup Remover

Lancome Bi-Facil Eye and Lip Makeup Remover.

A legendary product in the beauty world and so it should be. Removes the most powerful waterproof mascaras and stained lips with one sweep. No red dragged eyes with this and its great for sensitive skin. I have been buying this since i was 19 years old, erm a few years ago now haha. Never fails, ever!

MOST LUXURIOUS BEAUTY PRODUCT

Guerlain 4 Seasons Bronzing Powder with Pure Gold.

I have tried out a fair few high end bronzing powders and I do love them all; however, this one tops the lot for quality and colour. It’s so natural and does actually give a bronzed look to the face. Not an orange or ash brown look like some of them do. Healthy glowing skin is the order of the day with this one and it’s fab for contouring with too. The pure gold aids collagen production in the skin. Very helpful to anyone above 30 years old.

Guerlain Terracotta 4 Seasons Bronzer

Guerlain’s number one selling product in their makeup line is their bronzing range and with good reason.

BEST HAIR CARE PRODUCT

Kerastase Densifique Densimorphose Hair Mousse.

I am a huge fan of KΓ©rastase hair products. They make my hair lovely and soft and shiny.

Kerastase Densimorphose Hair MousseThis hair mousse is fantastic for fine hair. It is super light as expected and gives my hair almost twice it’s volume with a small amount added throughout the hair roots. Contains Hyaluronic and Gluco-peptides although i’m not too sure how this aids hair but it does give fantastic results.

BEST SKIN CARE PRODUCT

Estee Lauder Night Repair Complex Serum.Advanced Night Repair

A staple in my night time routine. No other product I’ve used has plumped out my fine lines and left my skin looking very refreshed in the morning as much as this one. Another legend in the beauty world and worth the money. I couldn’t be without it now. On my third bottle; it lasts so long.

MOST COST EFFECTIVE BEAUTY PRODUCT

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing WaterThis is a great product for it’s price point. Also another new product for 2014. It is effective and gentle to the skin and lasts ages without being over priced for what it is, unlike other companies. It will even remove stubborn mascara at a push.

PERFUME/FRAGRANCED PRODUCT OF THE YEAR

LancΓ΄me La Vie Est Belle Eau de Parfum.

I received a 4ml sample of LancΓ΄me’s La Vie est Belle perfume and just fell in love with it. It is very similar to Viktor & Rolfs Flowerbomb, with a lot more depth to it and not as sweet. A lovely floral heady perfume.

I wore this sample over various days for work and got so many compliments on it. One of my work colleagues even decided to buy it herself.

I was lucky to receive it as a Christmas present. Life is beautiful indeed !It’s up there with my Dior and Chanel fragrances for sure.

BEST MAKEUP TOOLΒ Shu Uemura EL Curlers

Shu Umeura Eyelash Curler.

I have owned this tool for over 2 years and used it pretty much every day. It never fails and i still haven’t had to replace the rubber on it. It curls eyelashes with ease and is the best makeup tool i own. So much so, i probably will never bother with any other eye lash curler out there.

MOST OVER-HYPED/DISAPPOINTING RELEASE OF 2014.

Diorskin Star Foundation.

What a huge disappointment this was for me and my combination/oily skin. I was so looking forward to buying this product as well.

It basically slid off my face after a couple of hours wearing it. Shiny, oily skin with red patches showing through. At least i got to use up samples without having to pay for it.

Diorskin Star Foudation sample B20

Another year done and i look forward to the world of beauty in 2015.

Nuxe is the winner overall for the best new discovery for me in 2014 and there are more products i have yet to review, which are also great in the Nuxe range.

What are your outstanding winners of 2014? Take care and have a beauty-ful 2015. πŸ˜‰

~ by Mirifique Beauty on January 4, 2015.

2 Responses to “MB’s Beauty Awards for 2014…………13 winners and One Razzi!”

  1. Some of my favourites too! πŸ™‚
    have the greatest year ever lovely!
    lots of xx,
    Annie

    http://www.anniesbeautyblog.com

Leave a Reply

 
