February Favourites……………..Dull Skin and Dry Hair Sorted!

Hi Everyone,

February and still freezing cold. I really want it to be Spring now! I have been wearing colours to warm up my skin this month and i have noticed my hair has been very dry at the ends too, so hair care has been a priority.

February Favourites 2015

Here are my monthly favourites for February 2015.

Body Shop Seaweed Iconic Clay Mask.

I really like this clay mask. (I am a big clay mask fan) It is a great price and works very well at removing blackheads and refreshing the skin. A classic.

La Roche-Posay Redermic R for Eyes. Dermatological Anti-Ageing Concentrate.

The rep was in Boots and gave me a sample of this when it was first released last year. It was a 7 day sample. I was so impressed that after the second use, i went back to Boots and bought the full size and i got it with double points.

Ideal for ageing skin; it contains pure Retinol and it really does reduce lines around the eyes and anything that can do that instantly, for the mid £20 pound range is pure gold to me. The best eye cream i have used to date for targeting fine lines. Sadly, it doesn’t reduce dark circles but i have used eye creams literally 6 times the price which haven’t done a thing other than give me soft skin. This is fab!

Nuxe Nuxellence Jeunesse Youth and Radiance Revealing Cream.

Packed full of natural ingredients that just makes skin lovely and soft. I have been trying out samples of this for a month or so now and it is a lovely, mildly fragranced highly moisturizing cream that doesn’t irritate my skin at all. Nuxe are my go to skin care brand for 2015.

Chanel Perfection Lumiere Velvet Foundation.

I have been wanting to try this foundation out for over a year now. I do love Vitalumiere Aqua too and re-purchased this instead.

Two weeks ago, i decided it was time to take the plunge. This is a lovely foundation that smoothes my skin and sets to a lovely velvet finish and yet feels like i’m not wearing anything on my skin. It covers my blemishes a treat and makes the skin glow. Fast becoming a Holy Grail, i think!

Bobbi Brown Brightening Brick, Coral.

Bobbi Brown Brightening Brick 02 CoralBobbi Brown Brightening Brick Coral

A very nice product that gives a light, multi-dimensional finish to the cheeks. It’s a little bright for all over the face; however, it gives a nice glow to the cheekbones with a touch of golden shimmer. I love it for winter skin. Full review here.Chanel Joues Contraste Blusher Swatch 190 Angelique

This pairs beautifully with the Chanel Joues Contraste Blusher, 190 Angélique as it has a lovely pinky/coral colour to it. This blush also pairs very well with the lipstick i’m about to describe underneath.

Dior Rouge Baume Lipstick 668 Cotillon.

Dior Rouge Baume Lipstick 668 CotillonDior Rouge Baume Spring 2015 668 Cotillon

The most gorgeous lipstick formula which is ideal for winter. It is a balm type lipstick similar to Chanel Rouge Coco Shine but with greater pigmentation. Moisturizing to the lips and this particular shade from Kingdom of Colours Spring Collection 2015, is a gorgeous pink with a touch of peach to it. Lovely and i may buy another one as back up yet.

Philip Kingsley Elasticiser.

An essential product for my hair in winter. I use it on the ends of my hair. It is a pre-treatment that makes hair lovely and soft.

Designed by the man himself for Audrey Hepburn while she had to wash her hair between takes on set,  she noticed her hair was becoming very dry, so he invented this for her and now we all benefit from this wonderful non-heavy or greasy product.

Kérastase Nectar Thermique Nourishing Milk.

I won this in a Facebook competition and i will be re-purchasing it. You apply it to semi dried hair and then finish blow drying. Makes hair lovely and soft without weighing it down. It also smooth’s down the hair cuticle. Gorgeous, as every Kérastase product is. Review here.Chanel Joues Contraste Blusher 190 Angelique

These products have helped with my winter skin and hair and some have given a bit of colour to my face while my skin is looking a little bit grey.

(Pictured right is Chanel’s new Spring 2015 Joues Contraste Blusher, 190 Angélique and swatched above)

Take Care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on February 28, 2015.

5 Responses to “February Favourites……………..Dull Skin and Dry Hair Sorted!”

  1. Your faves look so beautiful! I’ve heard awesome things about Kerastase, so pricey though! It must be worth it if you’re going to repurchase!

    • The thing with Kerastase is that the products make my hair so lovely and smooth that i can’t go back to cheaper brands now. You can get them on online sites a lot cheaper than in salons too. x

  2. That chanel blush is absolutely gorgeous! Great post 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
