Diorskin Nude Air…………….. Healthy Glow Invisible Loose Powder, 012 Rose/Pink.

Hi Everyone,

Having recently tried out and reviewed Dior Nude Air Serum Foundation; loving it and how it works with my skin, i thought it might be time to invest in the loose powder.

Dior Nude Air Loose Powder 012 Rose Pink

I don’t own a loose powder without shimmer so i saw this as an opportunity to justify buying one.

I bought mine on the fab website http://www.escentual.com. They nearly always offer 10% off on premium beauty brands including Dior. I also managed to collect 546 pretty pennies over the past year with them.

Diorskin Nude Air Loose Powder 012 BOX(1)

What are pretty pennies? Each time you purchase a product with escentual, you are allocated pretty pennies and can collect them to redeem off products. You have over a year to use them up. One pretty penny is one actual penny.

I managed to get my Dior Powder for £26. 94 instead of £36.00. That’s with the 10% off and £5.46 in pretty pennies. Not bad! Check them out.

Dior Nude Air Loose Powder 012

Initial Thoughts on Dior Nude Air Loose Powder.

I chose the pink powder as i love the soft sheer colour it leaves on my skin. First off, i love the new packaging. There is 16g of powder in the plastic container with the silver lid embossed with Dior’s famous print. It also comes with a powder puff.

The powder is very light and yet mattes down my skin instantly while also leaving my skin velvety soft. I didn’t need to powder my skin for the rest of the day, (i have normal/oily combination skin) however, it was a cold, dry day too.

Dior Nude Air Loose Powder Packaging

It is invisible, although i did note a hint of pink and as i mentioned before, i like that very much. I am not a huge fan of beige coloured powders on my face, they tend to make my skin look a little dull. So in this case, i would say it does give my skin a healthy glow.

Diorskin Nude Air Loose Powder 012 Rose PinkDior Says.

Gives skin a healthy glow effect like a long day out in fresh air.

This powder contains sweet orange extract combined with vitamins and minerals to tone the complexion. The non-occlusive, pollution fighting formula limits the absorption of toxins without affecting the proper functioning of the skin.

Disclaimer: I paraphrased this to shorten the description.

Diorskin Nude Air Loose Powder 012

Overall Verdict.

I really do like this powder and it will probably take me the best part of six months to use up; however, i think it is a quite over priced for what it is.

Most high end face powders offer almost double the quantity of powder, with the same quality for a similar price to the 16gm Dior offers.

It does leave my skin shine free with a hint of gentle pink and gives a nice velvety soft feel to my skin.Diorskin-Nude-Air-Powders-Protect-Against-Pollution

There is no caking, as would be expected from a high end product. Healthy glow ! The pink does leave a lovely finish on my skin; i wouldn’t say that it gives that stunning healthy glow, blurred effect that Chanel Les beige gives, but i still really like the finish for the matting down effect.

The real positive is that it protects the skin from harmful substances found in the atmosphere, although i don’t really know how much protection it can offer when i only apply a very light dusting of this down my T-zone. It also offers almost twice the skin protection of the compact version (see above right).

Dior Nude Air Loose Powder Swatch

Above heavily swatched.

Have you tried out any of the Dior Nude Air range yet? Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on March 7, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
