Recent Haul…………….Chanel, Real Techniques, MAC, Dior Kingdom of Colours!

Hi Everyone,

Recently, i have picked up some new beauty items and i had forgotten to write about them. I’m ashamed to say, i buy so much sometimes, it would take up too much of my minimal spare time to write about each item in an individual post.

Mini Spring Haul 2015

I don’t think writing a whole post about an eyebrow pencil is such a great idea either. You’d all be yawning away at me waffling on; so i have put all the things i have bought recently into a haul post instead. That should hopefully grab your attention a little more, i think!

Lets begin.

Chanel Perfection Lumiere Velvet Foundation, 20.

This is already featured in my Feb favourites post here and i have only used it a few times. It is fast becoming a ‘Holy Grail’ foundation. Wow and Wow. It works wonders on my oily T- zone by absorbing the oil so i only have to touch up once in a whole day.

It dries down to a matte velvet finish but the really clever part is; it still gives a glow, not shine, no! A glow to the skin. Absolutely beautiful and if that wasn’t enough to get you all racing out to buy it; it completely covers my blemishes without having to build up and yet; it feels like i have no foundation on at all. I love it!

Real Techniques Bold Metals Collection. 301 Contour Brush.

I have never bought a single Real Techniques brush before. Reason being is that i hate the fat handles. They just would take up too much space and that alone  is a deal breaker for me. Enter! The new collection called Bold Metals. A collection of 7 brushes of which; i have one so far.

301 Real Techniques Bold Metals Collection Contour BrushReal Techniques Bold Metal Collection 301 Contour Brush

Slimmer handles that finish at a point. Excellent! Beautiful colours and the contour brush caught my eye straight away because it is so unusual in design and very unique.

The handle is reassuringly weighty. It has a lovely small head packed tight with very soft synthetic bristles and most of all, it’s a very targeted contour brush. It blends out very nicely. Does it have the super soft bristles of the Chanel retractable Kabuki brush, no! It is also quite pricey at £24.00 but i was willing to give it a try.

Real Techniques Bold Metals 301 Brush Head close upRT 301 Contour Brush Packed Bristles

It is great for the hollow of the cheek and the sides of my nose. It has taken a bit of getting used to but i’m glad i’ve stuck with it. I do think this brush is a bit useless on my temples and may suit women with much slimmer faces than mine. I could be using it wrong though, in fairness.

RT Bold Metals Collection 301 Contour BrushI am not planning to buy any of the other brushes but that’s because they are not anything different to what i already own.

MAC 213 Eyeshadow Brush.

I own one of these brushes already and decided i needed another. I do love MAC brushes. They are reasonably priced and great quality. They’re not scratchy at all and certainly not this one.

I use so many eyeshadow brushes and most are by MAC and i have never been disappointed, ever!

They wash lovely, keep their shape and never shed. It’s a no brainer. You spend £80 quid on a pony hair brush that’s super soft if you like, i know i don’t need to! Eww I am being a bit controversial tonight, lol. I have ‘The Real Housewives of Cheshire’ on in the background. Hmmmm need to change that channel!

Chanel Sculpting Eyebrow Pencil, 30 Brun Natural.

Chanel Eyebrow Pencil 30 Brun Natural on eyebrowChanel Eyebrow Pencil 30 Brun NaturalChanel Eyebrow Pencil 30 Brun Natural without Flash

I have tried so many eyebrow products over the past couple of years and once again, end up using MAC products. The penultimate brow marker pen is fab, as is the eyebrow gel in Dirty Blonde.

I decided to try the Chanel eyebrow pencil out because after all, i use a lot of Chanel products that i’m completely happy with.

This pencil is certainly no exception. It is so easy to work with. Whether you want to apply the pencil in feathery fine strokes or use it to create a bold stronger line, it is perfect. Blends lovely with the attached spooly and stays put all day. The colour is an ash brown, which creates an incredible natural look to brows.

MAC Technakohl Eye Liner, Plank.

MAC HaulA very nice golden bronze eye liner pencil. I really like this under my lower lashes to give a lighter line with a hint of golden shimmer. It isn’t good at my age to have a strong, dark line under my eye but i do still like to frame my eyes with makeup, all the same.

This pencil sets in seconds, so it can also be worn on the water and tight line too.MAC Technakhol Eye Pencil Plank Swatch

I am a huge fan of the kohl eyeliner just because they can be smudged out with other colours and also because i’m so useless at lining my eyes with liner pens and liquid liners. Shaky hands going on everywhere!

Dior Kingdom of Colours, Kohl Stick, 039 Pealy Silver.

I wasn’t too sure about this one when it was released. It looked a little chunky for my liking. Well! I love it now. A gorgeous silver shade that can be Dior Kohl Stick 039 Pealy Silverworn in a few different ways.

Dior Kohl Stick 039 Pearly Silver Swatch

I like wearing it under my lower lashes to create a hint of reflective light over a darker liner and in the inner corner of my eyes too. It wouldn’t be useful as a precision liner but is still a lovely shade and the best of the ones on offer. It sets and stays put as well.

Dior Fusion Mono Eyeshadow, from Kingdom of Colours Spring 2015, 531 Myriade.

Dior Fusion Mono Eyeshadow 531 MyriadeDior Fusion Mono Single Eyeshadow 531 Myriade close upDior Fusion Mono Eyeshadow 531 Myriade close up(1)

I really like this one, although it doesn’t show up on my eye so well. (Its going to be lovely on darker skin). It is great for highlighting and using it over another stronger shade as a pop of colour to brighten up the eyelid. A pearly peach shade with pink micro shimmer that reflects quite well. Very nice!Dior Fusion Mono Eyeshadow 531 Myriade Swatch

That’s my recent haul bought in Liverpool and Chester over the last couple of weeks.

Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on March 15, 2015.

12 Responses to “Recent Haul…………….Chanel, Real Techniques, MAC, Dior Kingdom of Colours!”

  1. Oh so jealous of all of this!!!!

  2. the perfection lumiere is amazing, and so is the eyebrow pencil. it makes filling eyebrows so easy.

    • I know. I also like the new Dior Nude Air Foundation but it doesn’t cover my imperfections as well as the Chanel one does. I love Chanel Foundations though. they just work with my skin so much. Thanks for your comment xxx

      • you’re welcome 🙂
        I know, the perfection Lumiere is amazing and it just glides on to my skin. I think hands down Chanel foundation are one of the very best. it sucks the Dior foundation didn’t work for you, I personally haven’t tried it.

      • I will probably use the Dior more in the summer as it has a nice light coverage

  3. Those Real Techniques brushes look marvellous… So does Myriade! 👌😌😊
    Lots of xx, Annie
    http://www.anniesbeautyblog.com

  4. Great haul. That new series of RT brushes looks great!
    xx Anne

  5. I really wanna try that chanel foundation so bad, sounds absolutely amazing 🙂

  6. Thanks Annie x

Leave a Reply

 
