The ‘InStyle’ Magazine Best Beauty Buys For 2015…………..My Thoughts!

Hi Everyone,

InStyle Magazine has released it’s best in Beauty for 2015 in association with John Lewis. I am always interested in their picks each year and i wanted to share with you what i own from their choices. I also want to point out that i don’t always agree with their choices either; however, they are mostly great.

InStyle Best Buys for 2015

Here are the products i own from their list of 104; their thoughts on it and mine.

Best Eye Makeup Remover; Lancôme Bi-Facil .

‘Non-greasy and feels fresh as water’.  I agree although i don’t think it feels like water. It does remove eye makeup without any issues and in speedy time though.

Best Eye De-Puffer. Origins No Puffery Roll On for Eyes.Origins no puffery

‘Deflates puffy bags’. I have the gel version, which i like but i wouldn’t re-purchase. It felt a bit sticky on my eyes and slices of cucumber works faster, feels much more refreshing and is much cheaper.

Best Cream/ Gel Blusher. Chanel Le Blush Crème.

Le Blush Creme De Chanel 64 Inpiration‘The oil free formula means it stays put’.  I totally agree. I wish there were more shades available. It stays put all day and is completely grease free with a gorgeous matte finish.

Best Under Eye Concealer, YSL Touche Éclat.

‘It’s the perfect mix of colour, texture and design’. I do love this one and it lasts such a long time too. Guerlian Precious Lights is another great one.

Best Eyelash Curler. Shu Uemura.

‘The Rolls Royce of eyelash curlers and worth every penny’. I also totally agree. Fabulous!

Best Self Tan for Body. St. Tropez Self Tan Classic Bronzing Mousse.

Quick to develop and easy to apply’. It is wonderful, never streaks and i won’t use any other one on my body. Leaves a gorgeous natural finish and without the biscuity odour.

Best Nail Polish Range. Essie.Essie For the Twill of It

They’ve made more iconic shades than any one else’. I do love the shades they create. ‘For The Twill of It’, is one of my all time favourites and i get a lot of comments on it because it is a gorgeous purple/green duo chrome. Very unique!

Best Dry Shampoo. Batiste.

‘The light texture is great for adding volume or to give an instant refresh’. Agreed on both counts and fairly inexpensive.

Best Heat Protector, Kérastase Nectar Thermique.

‘This product leaves hair soft and shiny’. I love this. I won it in a competition on Facebook and i will be repurchasing it forever! It just makes my hair lovely and smooth’s down the hair cuticle. I really notice when i don’t apply it and that’s a good enough reason to buy it again.

Other Wins. 

Kérastase won a few other categories; however, i don’t currently have the products to show. Very worthy winners though.

MAC won a number of categories but i don’t agree that they produce the best eyeshadows. I find a few of them incredibly grainy, but that’s just me.  I do love their eye pencils and they won that category too.

Chanel Vitalumiere won best liquid foundation. I use the Vitalumiere Aqua for my oily T-zone.

Some of the skin care products were very high end and out of my budget and i thought Nuxe, Vichy and REN deserved to be on the list for their cost effective, anti-ageing products that actually work and La Roche Posay for problem skin, should have made the list as well. I don’t think John Lewis sell these products, so maybe that’s why they are not on the list but JL need to start selling them

Have you seen the top 104 products for 2015 by InStyle Magazine? What are your thoughts?

Take care and i will see you all soon. 😉

Disclaimer.

The quotations above marked in green italics are direct quotes taken from contributions to InStyle magazine by various beauty professionals. 

~ by Mirifique Beauty on March 18, 2015.

4 Responses to “The ‘InStyle’ Magazine Best Beauty Buys For 2015…………..My Thoughts!”

  1. I love Bi-Facil – best makeup remover I’ve tried so far.

  2. Thanks!! I haven’t worn blush in years and I’ve been looking for a good one to try.

Leave a Reply

 
