Latest Haul…………Chanel, Dior, La Roche Posay, Bobbi Brown and Guerlain

Hi Everyone,

I wanted to do a catch up on what i have bought over the past couple of weeks. There are so many new releases that i get sucked into and keeping up the writing is a challenge sometimes.

The Latest Haul

Here are my latest loves.

Guerlian La Petit Robe Noire, Eau Fraiche Eau de Toilette Perfume.                                                                                                                                             I absolutely love this perfume. It is beautiful. I cannot think of a more lovely, light weight, refreshing perfume for the coming Spring and Summer months.

I always wear more headier perfumes during the colder months and then as soon as the sun appears, out comes the citrusy, floral light weights that are just ideal.

Guerlain La Petit Robe Noire Eau Fraiche

This perfume consists of top notes of bergamot, mandarin, lemon and orange blossom; middle notes of freesia, Turkish and Bulgarian rose and jasmine and then base notes of, almond, pistachio, patchouli, Tonka bean and white musk.

The citrus scent comes through at the beginning and i can smell the bergamot and white musk. The patchouli, pistachio and floral remains at the end.

La Roche Posay, Serozinc.

I never knew what all the fuss was with this product because i thought it was just water. No it isn’t. It’s a great product to have in my locker at work as it controls oil and mattes down the face in one quick spray.

It contains zinc sulfate and sodium chloride. Especially for skin with blemishes, it tones and controls oil. It does what it says on the tin. I love using this as a quick mist half way through the day because it gets rid of any oil on the skin. This is going to be a must in the summer.

Chanel Rouge Coco Lipsticks, 402 Adrienne and 424 Edith.Chanel Rouge Coco Lipstick 402 Adrienne

Fully reviewed here already; however i need to include them as they were part of my haul. Beautiful lipsticks.

Chanel Lip Defining Pencil, 93 Beige Innocent.Chanel Beige Innocent Lip Pencil Swatch

Also reviewed with the Chanel Rouge Coco lipsticks above.

 

Bobbi Brown Correcting Concealer.

This is a concealer specifically designed for dark circles and dark spots. It has a pinky/orange base to counter the blue in dark circles under the eye and is super creamy, very easy to blend around the eye area without dragging and stays put.

Eye without correctorEye with Bobbi Brown corrector and YSL Touche EclatRight eye has the Corrector

Eye left without any product and right eye with BBC and YSL TÉ over it. Main pic shoes eye to left without and eye to right with product. 

I also use YSL Touche Éclat over the top just to brighten it off a bit. (A brightening concealer was recommended by my Bobbi Brown SA)  I have Bisque, which is the exact colour for my skin tone.

Dior Eyeliner Brush No 24.

Dior Eye Liner Brush Number 24

I bought this one for my mum. I own it already and my mum wanted it. It is so precise for lining and very easy because it has slightly tapered edges. A wonderful brush and one of Dior’s finest.

There you have it. I have more to add but i didn’t want to make this post so long, so i will include them products in my next haul post.

Take care and i will see you all soon, 😉

~ by Mirifique Beauty on April 5, 2015.

9 Responses to “Latest Haul…………Chanel, Dior, La Roche Posay, Bobbi Brown and Guerlain”

  1. ohh you have great taste…thanks for writting about the “water” from roche, have just tried the one from avene and i liked it a lot:)
    beautytruuth.wordpress.com

    • Thanks Mary. It’s a great water and so much more than what i was expecting for a very good price. Better than having to powder your face too many times in a day. This will be great when it gets really hot.

  2. I hope they bring the Serozinc to Switzerland soon! I don’t think I’ve read one bad review about it.

  3. I love a Guerlain perfume so I hope this scent comes to my shores too!
    Love those Rouge Coco lipsticks … I have a number . Yes … I cannot help myself either! LOL

  4. Great picks lovely! The Serozinc is a great product, I loooove the new Chanel lippies as well and I will definitely take a sniff of that Petite Robe Noir perfume as soon as I will make it to Sephora! 😁
    Lots of xx, Annie
    http://www.anniesbeautyblog.com

Leave a Reply

 
