What’s In My Current Makeup Bag…………..Work Edition!

Hi Everyone,

Having recently had a weeks holiday from work, i can write plenty of blog posts, which i normally never have time to do. This one is about beauty products in my makeup bag at work.

I have wanted to do this post for quite some time. The products mentioned are ones that i use on a daily basis in work. Obviously. i apply makeup in the morning before i venture out; however, i have to keep it looking fresh during the day.

Whats in my current makeup bag

Makeup bag from M&S with Twiggy on it.

This is what i either take with me or, i keep in my locker in work. Here goes:

Liptick of the Day.

Yes, i change my lipstick colour and usually my whole look on a daily basis and i always carry a couple of lipsticks with me and a lipgloss is also on hand. As those of you who follow me will know, i use Mainly Chanel Lippies followed by Dior. The colours i keep on hand are often neutrals.

Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Powder, 01 Multi-colour.Β 

A ‘must have’. It makes my skin look flawless, with a beautiful glowing, (not shiny) complexion. A phenomenon of a product. I will never be without this and i especially love this one because it has a peach blush to it. The other one pictured is in shade 30 for extra colour.

Chanel Les Beiges Number 30 and Kabuki BrushChanel Les Beiges Multi Colour Healthy Glow Powder

MAC Studio Finish Concealer, NW 20.

I love all MAC concealers, they work beautifully with my slightly oily/normal combo skin and do actually conceal. This one really stays put and blends fairly easily. MAC Matchmaster Concealer will work well with drier skin as it is much more creamier in formulation, i use this one too in 1.5.

YSL Touche Eclat Highlighting Eye Pen, 01.

Another beauty. This just peps up my tired eyes during the day by giving them light.

Chanel Lip Defining Pencil, 34 Natural.

It’s great to re-line and define the lips after lunch, when most of the lipstick has been removed by food. As i get older, my lips have less definition and this just keeps lips looking young and plumped. This colour is exactly the same colour as my lips and therefore; can be used with any shade of lipstick.Chanel Lip Defining Pencil Natural Swatch With Flash

Perfume of The Day.

I usually keep the freebie sample vials and use them for work. Ideal! I have Dior J’Adore at the moment.

I try to avoid strong perfumes because i understand my taste in perfume is not the same for everybody. I also spray it very lightly.

That’s my makeup bag i use in work. What essentials do you carry with you?

Take care and i will see you all soon. πŸ˜‰

~ by Mirifique Beauty on April 12, 2015.

8 Responses to “What’s In My Current Makeup Bag…………..Work Edition!”

  1. love these types of posts! really interesting to read! x

    • Thanks Rachael, me too. I’m always fascinated by what products people keep in their bags. This is a bit of a touch up makeup bag and i plan to do an everyday one soon. Thanks for reading hun xx

  2. I need a decent makeup bag to actually get into using it! Like this I won’t have endless lip products scattered all-over my bag! πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
    Love your picks my lovely!
    Lots of xx, Annie
    http://www.anniesbeautyblog.com

  3. Always loved Twiggy and the Biba model Ingrid Boutling.

    I sometimes look in the shops at the YSL Touche Elcat eye pen … very $$ here and I wonder if it would work for me …. I know I will buy one some day when I say to myself – “oh the hell with it – buy the bloody thing!” LOL

  4. Smart to keep perfume samples to throw in your bag for work. I usually can’t contain myself and use ’em up right away, lol.

Leave a Reply

 
