April Favourites……..Products That Took A Serious Hit This Month!

Hi Everyone,

I’m back to my beauty product fav’s this month. Yay! I hear all of you cry! Well, some of you , or; maybe i’m labouring under a misapprehension there!

This last month, i have been revisiting some old favourites and trying to use up some as well.

My lovely Lucky has been ‘guarding’ my favourites this morning and here they are.

April FavouritesNARS Bronzing Powder, Laguna.

I bought this last Spring and now have hit some serious pan on it. It’s starting to annoy me because bits are flaking off everywhere onto my carpet. Time to use it up and say my farewells. No! I won’t be repurchasing it. I do really like it but it isn’t as dimensional as some others i own. It was a good bronzer for it’s price point.

Guerlain Meteorites Light Diffusing Perfecting Primer.Guerlain Light Diffusing Perfecting Primer(1)

I have been revisiting my old and very faithful primer. I have also made a serious dent in this one and i adore the gorgeous fragrance that all Guerlain meteorites have. The ‘glow from within’, is the beauty of this product, tightening pores and smoothing the skin out too. The powder is suspended in a clear solution but comes out like a gel like mixture. Guerlain always deliver on quality.

Chanel La Creme Blusher, 64 Inspiration.

Chanel Cream Blush 64 InspirationI just adore this blusher so much. It blends and sets down to a lovely matte finish. I have seriously dented this one and will be repurchasing. I also want to try out the Chanel glow sticks being released in the summer Les Beiges Collection 2015 too. Can’t wait!!

Diorskin Forever Flawless Perfection Fusion Wear Makeup, 020 Light Beige.

A tried and true formula of makeup for me. I love both the liquid formula and using the powder version in the summer. An oldie and a goodie for giving fab medium coverage to my skin. Lovely! I’m over halfway through this one.

Dior Overcurl Waterproof Mascara, 351 Cruise Bleu.Diorshow Iconic Overcurl Waterproof Mascara Cruise Blue

I have been reaching for this one again because Dior are about to release another blue shade for their summer collection. I love this dusky shade of mid toned blue as well.Moi 2

It isn’t a throw back to the 80’s because it is a lovely shade of subtle blue rather than garish 80’s colours and Dior do it with class.

Nuxe Micellar Cleansing Water with Rose Petals.

An absolute gem among micellar waters. It has a gorgeous fragrance and Nuxe are all about Aromatherapy and using natural ingredients were possible.It doesn’t make my skin go red like some of them either.

I’m onto my second bottle now. Nuxe offer a deluxe sample of your choice and 3 other samples with every order on their website here and have super fast delivery.

Lucky with his toys

Chanel CC Cream, 20. SPF 30.

I received a couple of deluxe sized samples of the original Chanel CC cream a few months back and even though, i have never bought into BB, CC, DD creams, this one really has gotten right under my skin. So to speak!

It’s a very light feeling cream and yet, gives great coverage without feeling like i’m wearing any type of tinted moisturizer. It also has a very natural dewy finish to it. The real big selling point to me is, that it’s got such a high SPF. The newer version just released, has SPF 50. Sold!Sleepy Lucky

There you have it. Lucky has had enough of looking after my goodies and is taking a well earned catnap.

Take care and i will see you all soon. πŸ˜‰

~ by Mirifique Beauty on April 26, 2015.

12 Responses to “April Favourites……..Products That Took A Serious Hit This Month!”

  1. KITTY! πŸ˜€
    I love that Chanel blush, it goes with everything.

  2. Such a Lovely post! Cannot wait to try the Chanel glow stick too. Sandyxo

  3. Great post, I love Chanel beauty products too, I will definitely be trying the CC cream, Thanks πŸ™‚ x

  4. Oh I did not know that Nuxe did a Micellar water … I hope it comes here !
    I have looked and looked at that Guerlain primer … so expensive here and yet …. Ooooooo LOL

  5. Inspiration is such a gorgeous, gorgeous colour! πŸ’•πŸ‘ŒπŸΌ
    Wishing you a lovely week!
    Lots of xx, Annie
    http://www.anniesbeautyblog.com

  6. That mascara is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

 
