Latest Haul…………….Dior, Body Shop, La Roche Posay and Nuxe.

Hi Everyone,

Time for my latest haul and review, i plan to slow off over the next couple of months due to mundane necessary expenses, boo!!! Well, we’ll see i guess!

Body Shop Latest Haul

Here goes;

Rouge Dior Nude Lip Blush Voluptuous Care Lipstick, 263 Swan.Dior Rouge Nude Lipstick swan swatch

Rouge Dior Nude Lipstick 263 SwanNow, there’s a title. When Dior released these shades over two years ago, i was into bright, darker more dramatic lipsticks. I go throught phases with lipsticks and this Spring, i’m all about the nudes and pinks for me.

I saw this on the counter as part of the new releases of lip glosses to match the lipstick shades. I fell in love with the soft nude baby pink shade, sadly! On first use, the lipstick broke, yes, broke at the base. Because i used it, i cannot return it either. The other downer is, the shade looked beautiful in the shop in low light, in normal light, it looks totally pasty and draining against my skin. A really bad buy!

Body Shop Early Harvest Raspberry Body Scrub.Body Shop Raspberry Body Scrub

Having finally run out of my Clinique body scrub, (which i love) i decided to try out a new one. Body Shop were having a 50% off sale so i bought this instead. It smells like raspberry jam. You almost want to spread it on your toast, seriously! It also works a treat, it doesn’t quite soften the skin like the Clinique one does but the price points are very different.

Body Shop Drench Sponge.

My all time favourite bath sponge. I buy these all the time, along with Ramer sponges. Lovely and soft on the skin and soap up very well.

Body Shop Super Soft Facial BrushBody Shop Super Soft Cleansing Brush.

This is a really super soft brush and very effective at removing dirt the cleanser didn’t. My skin and pores were squeaky clean after the first use. Who really needs a Clarisonic!!!Body Shop Cleansing Brush

La Roche Posay, Effaclar A.I. Targeted Breakout Corrector.

A repurchase. I cannot do without this for my hormonal spots. It just sorts them out and super fast too. A miracle product this one. Use on target area only.

Nuxe Nuxellence Jeunesse Youth and Radiance Revealing Care Moisturizer. (Re-named and re-packaged as Β Nuxellecnce Eclat)Nuxe and La Roche Posay Skin Care

I’m very lucky, because i get to try out plenty of skin care samples from work and having tried out this one, I fell in love. It really is a great moisturizer for ageing skin and it doesn’t interfere with my oily T-Zone either.

It contains Passion Flower and Hyaluronic Acid as part of it’s ingredients list. Has a lovely mild fragrance to it that again, doesn’t affect my sensitive skin. It also plays down all my fine lines and it does work. People think i’m ten years younger than what i am Ha! Ha! πŸ˜‰ Loving that one! Available here.

This is just a handful of products which i picked up recently and i’m enjoying so far, other that the Dior boob. What beauty products have you bought recently?

Take care and i will see you all soon. πŸ˜‰

~ by Mirifique Beauty on May 10, 2015.

2 Responses to “Latest Haul…………….Dior, Body Shop, La Roche Posay and Nuxe.”

  1. The raspberry scrub is my favourite from the body shop it smells amazing!<3

Leave a Reply

 
